That's right :)

Spray rim?..DIY lor.

diy? im never good at such works... also must see see how to remove the wheel out and put it back, damn noob lah haha!

anyway must do it over diy session if i can drop by..

btw u mentioned theres a workshop kinda place we can do stuff now, where is it?

http://www.keithurbanfans.net/signatures/TGHSsiggycopy.jpg
  • Replies 18.1k

diy? im never good at such works... also must see see how to remove the wheel out and put it back, damn noob lah haha!

anyway must do it over diy session if i can drop by..

btw u mentioned theres a workshop kinda place we can do stuff now, where is it?

I see if my mech friend wants to do rims spraying for you guys. Its along at AMK Ave3 in AMK Industrial Park 2.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Wah...you got so many tit-bits questions..you better join us on a Sunday and have it all answered...my fingers getting swallon liao:angel:

Anyway...wash bike, dry bike..then spray that's all.:sian:

Would want to meet up one of these Sundays. But last 2 Sundays rain leh. Sigh.

Anyway I also old man but donno nuts about bike. :p

LOL!..need not worry lah..plenty of Sunday ahead :angel:

haiz, reading about overheating I'm being paranoid now. i used to have those problems on my version S.

Feeling hot water on legs, worst part is when my radiator shoot out coolant! dam jialat ar, sent to a bike shop i used to trust. I don't think they did a good job cos I'm feel my bike easily heat up but the light indicator never light up.

Now i travel short distance my radiator fan will switch on. Hayah, I kena slaughter already.

Paid 1k plus or 2k cant realy remember, for a "good 2nd hand block"(they claim) new radiator but looks like they just paste a silicon to cover the holes on both sides of the block. Kena cheated once and i never went to that shop again. Now new problem came up, i will hear a knocking sound during a cold start up. after my engine heated up about 5mins the sound is gone.

Any way ah pek are you selling the green oil or there is a guy at MO forum?

I've always wanted to meet up with you guys but I'm always caught up with some thing.

One fine day we'll meet.

is it becasue your mech already change something to make your fan kick in earlier, like temp gauge?

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
I stay in the west too, maybe we can meet up tgtr to go down when they have meet ups..

too bad about u kanna chop, never know what bikeshops do anyway, they can say 1 and do another..

anyway i have similar problems, my bike's engine was leaking coolant after awhile, went to ahpek for help and he put in some sealant and also washed ur system, now my leak has become lesser, just stains instead of leaking on the engine, and hope it will stabilise and im still monitoring it.. theres a few other guys that used this method and works fine.

for the green oil, ahpek is helping us get at cheaper price coz he buy in bulk himself also, however there is also another MO in the forum which ahpek is not related to..

how long already since pek put the sealant for you? Me just tried yesterday and feel pertrol tank not so hot already when riding

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

old man? how old are you already?

Thanks!! do let me know of the outcome hehe... or i would have to ask u how to den try to diy already.. anw i see, the location is still good den.. planning to fix grounding soon, will contact u...

anw kenshi1777, i had done my coolant / use sealant to fix the crack for exactly 1 week.. heat seems to be about the same, but the leak from the left side of engine is lesser now, previously was leaking to the floor, now only left with stains of leak on the engine/

Thanks!! do let me know of the outcome hehe... or i would have to ask u how to den try to diy already.. anw i see, the location is still good den.. planning to fix grounding soon, will contact u...

anw kenshi1777, i had done my coolant / use sealant to fix the crack for exactly 1 week.. heat seems to be about the same, but the leak from the left side of engine is lesser now, previously was leaking to the floor, now only left with stains of leak on the engine/

Hope your coolant leaking problem solve.

My previous leak is caused by faulty water pump.

Replaced at Planet for $180.

Hmmm.. you got clean the stains before or not? Maybe is solve already but you are always seeing the same old stains. :cheeky:

Hopefully our bikes are as healthy as a dragon. Just normal servicing can liao. Cheers to all S4 riders and owners

Bro you are joining pulsar BTMO this sat right, we can chat la.

Sat my friends birthday

cant make it to BTMO

I'm meeting Ah Pek tml afternoon

u free come down?

Hope your coolant leaking problem solve.

My previous leak is caused by faulty water pump.

Replaced at Planet for $180.

Its leaking back again now, not too drastic, but almost getting back to where it was... Hope it will settle down in a bit.

Anyway how do u know if it is caused by faulty water pump?

I see if my mech friend wants to do rims spraying for you guys. Its along at AMK Ave3 in AMK Industrial Park 2.

If your mech friend willing to do, i would like to spray my rims too......

I stay in the west too, maybe we can meet up tgtr to go down when they have meet ups..

too bad about u kanna chop, never know what bikeshops do anyway, they can say 1 and do another..

anyway i have similar problems, my bike's engine was leaking coolant after awhile, went to ahpek for help and he put in some sealant and also washed ur system, now my leak has become lesser, just stains instead of leaking on the engine, and hope it will stabilise and im still monitoring it.. theres a few other guys that used this method and works fine.

for the green oil, ahpek is helping us get at cheaper price coz he buy in bulk himself also, however there is also another MO in the forum which ahpek is not related to..

Wah how you know i stay in the west? i never write leh i saty west

You can get a box from me for $2 less :angel: 1 box has 5 bottles and i bottle at 60ml can use for 3 full tank.:thumb:

Will join the meet up when it falls on my off day, can ask you from A to Z about bike ar ah pek. And will get the greenoil fom you then.

Always welcome lah...no formality.:cheeky:

If your mech friend willing to do, i would like to spray my rims too......

Let you guys know when I got news..yah?

Sat my friends birthday

cant make it to BTMO

I'm meeting Ah Pek tml afternoon

u free come down?

Working la bro, will be going down on sun kopi session. Join us?

Its leaking back again now, not too drastic, but almost getting back to where it was... Hope it will settle down in a bit.

Can you detect exactly where the leak is coming from still? Let me know please.:sian:

Posting this here from "Q&A" for those that don't visit other threads...

So for the coolen, is there any period or expiry date where we need to flush n top up to a new one? Once a yr?

So far, I have yet to hear of Coolant having expiry date..may be there is but I doubt it has. If you are referring to the usage of coolant in your bike is there a period of time in usage your should change, I will say no. I know mototiam mech would tell you 6, 12..whatever the month and need to be change. I do not know what factors is it base on but whatever they say, its BS to me.

Its just a hallow channel inside (call water jacket) your engine block and runs thru transport tubings to and fro back from radiator. The intense heat either evaporate the coolant content or leak out and when level gets low, we just have to replenish and each replenishment rings about new content into the coolant system..so, do you thing there is an expiry for it?

However, if this jokers pull in tap water, mineral or whatever beside deionsed or distilled water, yes..there will be rust formulating. This is when you find your coolant brownish in colour. Rust starts from the radiator tubing and get carried away under flow pressure and get stuck along the sticky surface of the rubber hose inner tubing. This in turn, the hoses get 'constricted' and the diameter becomes smaller thus jeopardised the correct design for "flow volume"..and become worst when heat and pressure build up as you ride longer. Loose rust flowing around in the cycle oso act as "abrassive" in motion and can damage your pump impeller blade till the blades breaks off.

Sorry for being long winded, tot it best you know why and how rather than just a straight answer that coolant need not be replace by bi-monthly or 6 monthly or yearly...unless rust, sediments from wear and tear due to rust and improper coolant ratio content usage. Just remember..use deionsed or distilled water and there is no 'expiry' date.

Forget about hype in advertisement claims of how good a coolant is, it all started with the car industries where days motobike was never watercool. I recommend you get concentrated "active" type and do your own premix to suit your need and riding style. That's what I do. if you need and can DIY, can always help you to use the right stuff.:sian:

I know nuts about bike except riding it. :cheeky::cheeky:

Mr Chong from Planet Motor said so.

I LL just believe lor.