• Replies 18.1k

Ah Pek, recently I saw a hayabusa with a blinking headlight.

It's something like, headlight on and off for 3 secs, headlight off for another 2 secs, headlight on and off for 3 secs. (cycle continues)

Is it possible to do it for super4 as well? Hahaha, it's just an additional timing relay for the headlight wiring?

Please advise.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Ah Pek, recently I saw a hayabusa with a blinking headlight.

It's something like, headlight on and off for 3 secs, headlight off for another 2 secs, headlight on and off for 3 secs. (cycle continues)

Is it possible to do it for super4 as well? Hahaha, it's just an additional timing relay for the headlight wiring?

Please advise.

I suppose you can since it can on another bike. But really, I don't see what is the purpose. You can do that with your headlamp warning "trigger lever switch" on your left signal assembly..and with any timimg somemore..LOL! Why waste dollar..save it for something useful like good oil or a EPS.:angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Pek, are u free this saturday for eo change and oil filter?

PM u liao.

Edited by Ah Pek

better check ur tire bearing

mayd worn out

happen 2me

Hmmmm....'confused'...who you answering to?:sian:

LoL!!! :angel:

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

Hi ah pek,went to ah fook today,told me that its my battery that needs to be changed and magneto coil doing fine.

$65 for Yusa Batt? - good enough?

Any suggestions or alternatives?

Thanks in advance :angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

LoL!!! :angel:

Alamak!...confused again...why you laugh huh? o_O

Hi ah pek,went to ah fook today,told me that its my battery that needs to be changed and magneto coil doing fine.

$65 for Yusa Batt? - good enough?

Any suggestions or alternatives?

Thanks in advance :angel:

If he has confirmed your charging rate at 13.8dc and above..then it should be the battery. $65 (YTX series) is ok..this are the budget standard ones..of course got 100+ to $200+ (YTZ series) ones from Yuasa..these are those that has higher CCA rating.

Edited by Ah Pek

Yuasa Battery reference and catalog for you guys who are interested in what you are buying. When you are looking at the charge with reference to the model you have..look out for the important things like the "CCA" values (the battery strength), dimension (fit in your battery compartment). As for charging rate..its not that important. Here you go...

http://www.yuasabatteries.com/pdfs/2009_yuasa_apps_specs.pdf[url=http://www.yuasabatteries.com/pdfs/2009_yuasa_apps_specs.pdf][/url]

hey ah pek... that day aft i changed tyres (the same day u helped to clean my carbs), my bike got a "grak grak grak" sound at low speeds. for a while i tot it came from the brakes, but then again, it's not, then i tot it's from the sprockets, then i tot it's not again. i dunno where is it coming from. could it be possible that some parts were not fixed properly after my tyres were changed? i wanted to go back to the bike shop but as u know, i stay very far, so if i can resolve the problem using DIY, that would be better. thanks!

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

HI AH PEK,

Im new wit my bike s i juz got it ysterday...i knw u ridin PB1 so i nd 2 ask u is tt when e bike is hot..will u hear water boilin under ur seat? cos my B1 when hot ..e cooler water is boilin..is tis ok ??? or i nd go shop..hope u able 2 provide mi more advice on PB1..thkx..

BE SAFE THAN BE KILLED

hey ah pek... that day aft i changed tyres (the same day u helped to clean my carbs), my bike got a "grak grak grak" sound at low speeds. for a while i tot it came from the brakes, but then again, it's not, then i tot it's from the sprockets, then i tot it's not again. i dunno where is it coming from. could it be possible that some parts were not fixed properly after my tyres were changed? i wanted to go back to the bike shop but as u know, i stay very far, so if i can resolve the problem using DIY, that would be better. thanks!

Since that day or just recently? I suspect its your chain tension. Check if the chain tensional markers are both balance..and if the chain is a bit tight after you sit on the bike, slack it more and oil your chain. If you do not know how to DIY this...come on down this Saturday if you are free.

HI AH PEK,

Im new wit my bike s i juz got it ysterday...i knw u ridin PB1 so i nd 2 ask u is tt when e bike is hot..will u hear water boilin under ur seat? cos my B1 when hot ..e cooler water is boilin..is tis ok ??? or i nd go shop..hope u able 2 provide mi more advice on PB1..thkx..

BE SAFE THAN BE KILLED

That's bad and if nothing done..you may sooner get a dried up coolant reserve tank and when coolant runs out, your engine block can crack.

There are a few things that can caused this and have to troubleshoot one at a time. To start with, have to have your coolant systen cleanse and refilled with fresh good coolant with DISTILLED water. Free come down this Saturday and let me run thru the bike,

Since that day or just recently? I suspect its your chain tension. Check if the chain tensional markers are both balance..and if the chain is a bit tight after you sit on the bike, slack it more and oil your chain. If you do not know how to DIY this...come on down this Saturday if you are free.

since that day.. where are the chain tensional markers? is it the two nuts? ard wad time are u free on sat?

That's bad and if nothing done..you may sooner get a dried up coolant reserve tank and when coolant runs out, your engine block can crack.

There are a few things that can caused this and have to troubleshoot one at a time. To start with, have to have your coolant systen cleanse and refilled with fresh good coolant with DISTILLED water. Free come down this Saturday and let me run thru the bike,

I JUZ got my bike yster..so i shld go bike shop check nw beta hor ???

sat at teck gee cc which coffee shop n time..i very free by e way..haha..thkx u ..

since that day.. where are the chain tensional markers? is it the two nuts? ard wad time are u free on sat?

Alamak..now only you say :faint: Why didn't kablakang pusen the same day or earlier when you knew about it. Anyway, come this Saturday about 2.30pm...boleh?

I JUZ got my bike yster..so i shld go bike shop check nw beta hor ???

sat at teck gee cc which coffee shop n time..i very free by e way..haha..thkx u ..

This Staurday Blk 409 kopitiam nobody. May be Sunday.

Yah...good idea to go back and get a warranty free service repair. Tell them about your coolant and do a chemical flush first if possible. Make sure the coolant is premixed with distilled water type and is colorised so that any engine block or where else leak can be seen and detected. Good luck.

Alamak..now only you say :faint: Why didn't kablakang pusen the same day or earlier when you knew about it. Anyway, come this Saturday about 2.30pm...boleh?

haha. i really shd have done it earlier, but i've been really busy lately. haha.. this sat i going down to thomson to do my insurance at about 2pm, then i'll go over ur place aft tat. i'll drop u a sms just before i go ok? thanks for the help! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

HI AH PEK,

BE SAFE THAN BE KILLED

Sound like my problem... U felt the cooler water boiling. bor..bor..borr...

My "drunken" top up today, the next day dry already :cheers:

I've used up one reservior of coolant already... This is my second top up... Now still at normal level...

Ah Pek is this still consider normal ???

** The last time I think I left some tools behind... Sorry forgetfull nowaday...:dozed:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Sound like my problem... U felt the cooler water boiling. bor..bor..borr...

My "drunken" top up today, the next day dry already :cheers:

I've used up one reservior of coolant already... This is my second top up... Now still at normal level...

Ah Pek is this still consider normal ???

** The last time I think I left some tools behind... Sorry forgetfull nowaday...:dozed:

You have to monitor. A "normal" situation is when coolant in reserve tank last for at least 6 months. Level depicts very slowly.

hi ahpek... heard u doing a session this sunday? wud like to drop down amk to try ur eo lar... btw, can PM me ur number?? so easier for me to contact u straight...

Ok..will be there at Blk 409 Teck Ghee Square Kopetiam (smoker corner) AMK Ave 10 at about 10am.

Anyone like to come visit and ask ask question are welcome..nothing former, just S4 bike talk for an hour or so.:sian:90670020