yup i didnt touch the glass of the bulb. i bought 1 new one & the other one (blue coloured) was fixed by the previous bike owner - both also filament intact. i think shldn't be the bulb problem. is it a fuse problem? but then it's not logical that hi beam can work.

• Replies 18.1k

yup i didnt touch the glass of the bulb. i bought 1 new one & the other one (blue coloured) was fixed by the previous bike owner - both also filament intact. i think shldn't be the bulb problem. is it a fuse problem? but then it's not logical that hi beam can work.

May have to check your over right switch and headlamp H4 bulb socket connection. Do you have a multimeter or continunity check probe? If not or can't solve it, come down tomorrow mroning or afternoon..got ppl here.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

It was a bad day for me,happily went to change BT21 to dunlop.

made a U-turn slowly and carefully,still buang-.-

floor was dry though.damn sians,deep cuts.

anyway,ah pek,can get valve cleaner from u like in the afternoon?will drop by.

Thanks (:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

Thanks (:

Sure..about 3pm.

May have to check your over right switch and headlamp H4 bulb socket connection. Do you have a multimeter or continunity check probe? If not or can't solve it, come down tomorrow mroning or afternoon..got ppl here.:sian:

i won't be able to go down tmr as i'm working in morn then after that is gf commitments. possible for mon night?

btw thanks for the instructions on spray painting! i'll ask you more details when i meet you.

i won't be able to go down tmr as i'm working in morn then after that is gf commitments. possible for mon night?

btw thanks for the instructions on spray painting! i'll ask you more details when i meet you.

Afraid not..may be pop by Ah Fook place for his assistance.

ah pek, thanks for ur help today. otherwise i didnt even noe i ran out of coolant. LOL. i am going back to the bike shop to ask them change the tubes for me. anyway the new x1r is really good.=) smooth and reaches higher rpm faster.

If they can live up to their quality service, they should do a chemical flush for you bekuz my concern is that there are rsut in the radiator tubing and some have have settled inside the coolant pump area where they can damage the impeller shaft's seal..that's when the pump will start to leak.

Its good that they have the three major tubing change..complete set of tubing are about 6/7. Asked the mech to squeeze the tube like we tested. At least they should take off all the rubber tubes and scrape off all rust.

WATCH OUT for ENGINE BLOCK leakage.

Thanks (:

dunlop? wat model? maybe oily stains or ur rubber wax is still on?

Im loving every moment with my LV.

dunlop? wat model? maybe oily stains or ur rubber wax is still on?

is it the dunlop arrowmax?... using it too, must admit, the tyres are abit slippery even when its not raining, ride over white paint also can feel..

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

is it the dunlop arrowmax?... using it too, must admit, the tyres are abit slippery even when its not raining, ride over white paint also can feel..

aiyoh dry road also like tat......ride carfully guys....

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

"ride over white paint"..Huh?...I been using it wet or dry oso very promising in performance...over paint or no paint. If its a one off incident..sometime, I can understand.

Whatever tyre you use, never accelerate over paint work on the road especially when it just drizzled. Also, those paint work are supposed to be "antiskip" paint with some roughness..they do wear off or may not work the way they supposed to be. And don't corner on any whatever paint work on the road with any tyres at all possible. No guarantee that the patch you gonna run over may be the only one taht is patched with normal paint (contractors on road works are predictable with their quality of works delivered)..trust your instince..don't fault a tyre.

yeah ah pek is right.

cant fault the tyre,there are many other factors to be considered.lol.

if im not wrong the dunlop tyre is GT50;something like that.

now seasoned liao,i thought it is a good tyre in fact.

probably because i changed from 160/60 to 140,so much different.lol

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

anyone hv any idea how much does the wheel bearings cost?

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

anyone hv any idea how much does the wheel bearings cost?

"Wheel"?..back or front?..wif or without installation works?:sian:

hmm.. front, with installation..

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

I assumed that you know how to tell that its bad..bearing No.6303..1 piece..$20 or less. Just for info..back got 3 pcs, one of them being the taper one.

i changed my front bearing last week, shop charge me total $40 with installation... 2 bearings btw at the front...

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

i changed my front bearing last week, shop charge me total $40 with installation... 2 bearings btw at the front...

Don't understand..you already changed and spend the $s...why still asked?:sian: I know its too..I should have said "1 type" instead of 1"1 piece". The back got two different type of bearings used.

hi ah pek, nice to have met you @ ah fook's today - i always learn new things after talking to you. anyway, after our chat abt the headers i was reading up abt painting the header and decided to postpone the stainless steel header project - it'll probably be a big project in terms of cost & time, so i'll do it when i've got more time.

i read some info abt chroming the headers instead of painting for a more permanent solution - care to share your opinion abt this? personally i'm skeptical of the idea.

hi ah pek, nice to have met you @ ah fook's today - i always learn new things after talking to you. anyway, after our chat abt the headers i was reading up abt painting the header and decided to postpone the stainless steel header project - it'll probably be a big project in terms of cost & time, so i'll do it when i've got more time.

i read some info abt chroming the headers instead of painting for a more permanent solution - care to share your opinion abt this? personally i'm skeptical of the idea.

Not recommended to chrome on header..it turn tarnish and yellow out EASILY. Chrome cannot take such hi heat and especially with our local chroming here..cranks case not too bad.

thanks for you info ah pek. btw i popped by another couple of paint supplier shops @ ubi & can't find the hi temp primer either.

i did see smth which piqued my interest though - at amk ind estate there's a shop selling a variety of zinc 'galvanising' sprays. wld this be suitable for my headlamp metal interior?

guys, i have this problem when i inserted my key and turned on the ignition, nothing lights up. not even my headlight. i checked that my gear was neutral. So i tried to push start the bike and then the lights lit up. Then i could use the electric start. when i rested the bike on the side stand with the gear in neutral, the engine died. It happened 2 times before i decided that i should get home first at not stuck at that location.

When i reached home, my engine stalled when i was reversing to park my bike. Same thing happened. no lights. Out of curiousity i tried to push start the bike but nothing happened. I tried it a few times but the light didnt even light up.

I realised that this problem only started after i pump my patrol though i dont see a link between the two.

So has anyone came across something like this?

thanks for you info ah pek. btw i popped by another couple of paint supplier shops @ ubi & can't find the hi temp primer either.

i did see smth which piqued my interest though - at amk ind estate there's a shop selling a variety of zinc 'galvanising' sprays. wld this be suitable for my headlamp metal interior?

try diy shop erm.....near planet those shops facing the road.....they got everytink 1

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.