AhPek.. my 4th tank on nano seems bad.. i only get 280click before reserve.. It felt like thirsty for fuel but when I refuel its only $25.. normally its $33+/-..

Meter tacho siao liao...LOL! Anyway..fc improvment is not a permernant thingy.

When you said before reserve..iszit meter reading or ride till bike jerk?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

i everyday standard from bishan there go bradell cte all the way shoot until end of sle kranji lor.back same route. always highway 80% of the time. mayb i drop by tis weekend if u guys meeting up and u help mi check out the rubber couplings, not too sure wat signs to look out for.

after changing the water pump until now.. the area under pump where the bolt for changing engine oil there always have some engine oil. it doesnt seem leaking a lot. no drips on the floor at all when ever i park my bike. just that its always wet with engine oil when ever i wipe the bolt area. duno if its coming from the water pump area or the bolt itself. cos remember when changing my water pump that time got a lot of engine oil gush out.:cry:

Wah_lau...the route you take and the way you ride must be like going to Malacca at 120 km/hr to 140 km/hr...that's why lah...LOL!

Could it be chain lube. When changing coolant pump..oil and water is common.

Will inform of Saturday or sunday meet up here. Check for news on Friday.:sian:

I don't think its common, normally it's mean to be smooth anywhere on the revband. I suspect the carb need to be serviced :D

Can be electrical load problem oso.

Meter tacho siao liao...LOL! Anyway..fc improvment is not a permernant thingy.

When you said before reserve..iszit meter reading or ride till bike jerk?

throttle like chocking like tat.. jerk2 abit..

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

Hi fellow S4 riders!

A big hi and good bye to you people!

Though I haven't been very active around in the forum, but having rode my VTEC 1 for nearly 2 years, it pains me to part with this wonderful machine.

During this two years, I've met wonderful people like THOMAS ASKA S4vtec and of course our very dear AH PEK AKA WILLIAM.

It's really very emotional for me as it took me a very long time to finally let this bike go due to some cash flow difficulty in my new founded business.

I feel very guilty to have had just 1 outing with Thomas over the last 2 years as i'm always busy or not available on days where he organises outing. He is indeed a peripheral figure. Flaming or no flaming, He should be given 2 thumbs up for trying so hard in organising a mass outing which isn't at all easy.

Ah pek like his nick, has been a fatherly figure in the S4 world. I always call him the guru of S4. His vast knowledge of every s4 parts and products is beyond words and really his x1-r works wonder and i'm hoping that my next bike owner will continue to go to him for any bike maintenance or anything.

Anyway, my bike will be sold this friday.. and i can't bear to part with it till now... sad to say.. i've to and i need to..

But i'm intending to be back on the s4 forum by the end of the year with a brand new s4!

Till then.. ride safe and see you guys on the road!

Exu AKA Louis

Check out my helmet business http://www.helmetfactory.blogspot.com

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

throttle like chocking like tat.. jerk2 abit..

So about 15 litres fuel use mah...how come $23 only arh?:sian:

Hi fellow S4 riders!

A big hi and good bye to you people!

Though I haven't been very active around in the forum, but having rode my VTEC 1 for nearly 2 years, it pains me to part with this wonderful machine.

During this two years, I've met wonderful people like THOMAS ASKA S4vtec and of course our very dear AH PEK AKA WILLIAM.

It's really very emotional for me as it took me a very long time to finally let this bike go due to some cash flow difficulty in my new founded business.

I feel very guilty to have had just 1 outing with Thomas over the last 2 years as i'm always busy or not available on days where he organises outing. He is indeed a peripheral figure. Flaming or no flaming, He should be given 2 thumbs up for trying so hard in organising a mass outing which isn't at all easy.

Ah pek like his nick, has been a fatherly figure in the S4 world. I always call him the guru of S4. His vast knowledge of every s4 parts and products is beyond words and really his x1-r works wonder and i'm hoping that my next bike owner will continue to go to him for any bike maintenance or anything.

Anyway, my bike will be sold this friday.. and i can't bear to part with it till now... sad to say.. i've to and i need to..

But i'm intending to be back on the s4 forum by the end of the year with a brand new s4!

Till then.. ride safe and see you guys on the road!

Exu AKA Louis

Check out my helmet business http://www.helmetfactory.blogspot.com

Oh...don't be sadden..its a blessing in disguise. Respect yourself and the decision you made and wishes all the best in success to your venture. Till we hear from you with your new bike...who knows..may be a new generation Revo :0)

Cheers mannn!...Chia_U_chia_U!

ah pek, been bz ah cant mit u up. when free, i sms u can..

Oh..no worries. Ready when you are :thumb:.

So about 15 litres fuel use mah...how come $23 only arh?:sian:

after 12% discount..

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

after 12% discount..

Oic...anyway..Nano is meant to help rebuild metal surfaces and regain compression. Not every bike has the same result as they are never two of one the same in condition and very subjective to rider uses.

Further treatment may be needed but note that fc is not a key selling point of it but a benefit to some extend and further wear and tear is always inevitable.

ah pek,

for the x-1R, do i need to put this everytime i change eo forever?

Nothing last forever. Your first used was 2ozs of X-1R per 1 litre eo..second change of eo recommended 1 ozs per litre...so subsequence changes at 3 ozs for 3 litres..but I recommend 4 better.

You can skip if you want but its like you brush your teeth anymore after you did once...so don't expect your teeth to look just as white as you brush everytime :angel:

how ah pek sat morning u free abt 11am. i bring my friend come down and change eo. . his grounding also need to change..... think also need change his coolant. or maybe install EPS. his budget is $350

Yes Kano..come on down and thank you.:)

Oic...anyway..Nano is meant to help rebuild metal surfaces and regain compression. Not every bike has the same result as they are never two of one the same in condition and very subjective to rider uses.

Further treatment may be needed but note that fc is not a key selling point of it but a benefit to some extend and further wear and tear is always inevitable.

yup yup!! Agreed!!:angel:

Hi bros,

need ur help here...im riding version S and im planning to install a gear indicator, shop saying that i got to install a speed sensor as ours is running in cable... i got a few questions, asked the bike shop,duno whether they telling the truth.

i just need ur advice on

-wat brand to choose(acumen or gpt)

-is a speed sensor is a must

-will it be accurate? cos the shop guy said that the gear displayed, depends on the speed. then if im in 3th or 4th gear n drag it to 100km/h will it show as gear 5???

- the total cost including installing

-things i need to take note after i install

-any shop to recommend

im oso planning to change to yoshi pipe, will it affect the f.c and what pipe model will be gd? pls share if u guys using the gear indicator and yoshi pipe...thanks bros

Hi bros,

need ur help here...im riding version S and im planning to install a gear indicator, shop saying that i got to install a speed sensor as ours is running in cable... i got a few questions, asked the bike shop,duno whether they telling the truth.

i just need ur advice on

-will it be accurate? cos the shop guy said that the gear displayed, depends on the speed. then if im in 3th or 4th gear n drag it to 100km/h will it show as gear 5???

-any shop to recommend

im oso planning to change to yoshi pipe, will it affect the f.c and what pipe model will be gd? pls share if u guys using the gear indicator and yoshi pipe...thanks bros

u can try geartronic...

AhPek, thanks for sharing your knowledge with me, learned alot from you. Went to the bike shop after meeting you and the "v-twin" sound was due to a loose spark plug thing. They changed all my plugs then still have the sound so they see see then found the loose connection.

Now the bike sounds better, also told me to come back in 1-2weeks and they will change my rpm and speedo because like what you said.. the white frame inside was cracked..

But my suspension dunno how I make noise also they abit duwant duwant.. I think next time I go down ask the sales guy who sold me the bike to see the suspension..

Thank you for the info!!

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Ahpek the mechanic took out the K&N airfilter saying its not good for S4 and installed what i believe is a stock one? But i kept the K&N airfilter.. Which one better? Stay stock or change back to K&N?

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Hi bros,

i just need ur advice on

-any shop to recommend

If your speed sensor is the magnetic type that counts wheel revolution..forget it. Not only expensive but VERY unreliable in our humid place of use here especially when rain and smudged with salty road water. Just like those found in Aprilla's 125..wiring construction tot he sensor is very fragile.

What you need a gear indicator for?..was this installed on school's bike while you were learning? Doesn't make sense of a good rider..more a hazard to me then enhancement..anyway..keep your eyes on the road..any emergency braking in front is only a split second or 2 away if you are 3 car length behind on a bike :sian:

Ahpek the mechanic took out the K&N airfilter saying its not good for S4 and installed what i believe is a stock one? But i kept the K&N airfilter.. Which one better? Stay stock or change back to K&N?

Woah!...you did well getting those things gone bad redo for you :thumb: A s for the suspension..yah, go for it, they take out their silver parang..you take out your gold one and chop_chop them back. How can man..sell u a bike with a pair of leak suspension with crashed out rubber damper...sigghhh! Complaint to consumers right authoritu if you have to for selling u an unsafe bike..a life is at stake mannn! Good luck anyway :angel:

As for the K&N..it's reuseable..come the next time and I teach you how to washed and 'recharge' it without having to use or buy the K&N expensive "recharge kit". :angel: Stock original?..I won't know till I see it..but half a loaf is better than none.

ah pek, still no sign of coolant leak :thumb:

Also fixing the rear suspension this weekend. any thing to make sure? read earlier post about the type of suspension oil and the amout to use. does it apply to the rear suspension?

Now there's a tick sound coming from the engine, maybe from the clutch area (not too sure, only hear it from from the right side when i am riding). From trial and error, the 'tick' seems to happen either after i clutch-in or press on the rear brake, but not everytime. Any ideas?