i'm also riding it 100 to 110 km/h. How did this guy get Ver S 30-32km/l on the thread on FC. What factors affect FC? Exhaust pipe?

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

• Replies 18.1k

regarding the usage of product - Atom Power, a friend of mine start using it. He is riding class 2 bike (Kawa Z1000) and he says there are not much changes. His riding style is the same before n after putting in Atom Power. Heard from him that you have to use at least 2 bottle of it (250ml) to know the difference. I will try to keep update on the product if it is good to be use for S4 riders.

Anyways some1 offer me to use Broquet Fuel Charger and said to increase FC to about 50km/l. Has anyone use it for their bikes before? Thanks in advance...Cheers :cheeky:

regarding the usage of product - Atom Power, a friend of mine start using it. He is riding class 2 bike (Kawa Z1000) and he says there are not much changes. His riding style is the same before n after putting in Atom Power. Heard from him that you have to use at least 2 bottle of it (250ml) to know the difference. I will try to keep update on the product if it is good to be use for S4 riders.

Anyways some1 offer me to use Broquet Fuel Charger and said to increase FC to about 50km/l. Has anyone use it for their bikes before? Thanks in advance...Cheers :cheeky:

regarding the Broquet Fuel Charger , actually someone asked this ques b4, i ans... jus for ur info, i used on my spec 2 for 6mths liao, mayb installation my fc is 20 to 21km/l , after 6mths it is still 20 to 21km/l...and emailed them, nv reply me at all .. sucks

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

yea i'm riding it the way it should be ridden and on aftermarket exhaust.

getting about the same as you 21 - 22 km/litre.

there's a thread on FC.

Honda Super 4 Version S - 30-32km/litre (as quoted)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=102319&page=7

i wonder how he did it, perhaps change gear at 3k rpm and travel expressway 90%. or maybe his figure was when Version S was a new machine.

"Vtec 2/3/Revo Mainstand: $130"

As quoted from Unique Motorsports.

maybe bullshit loh. i used to ride from p ris to jalan bahar,CDA using PIE.85% expressway. riding at 100km/h changing gear at 5k rpm. To and fro from home to camp will be 80km per day. Full tank lasted me 5+ days. at that point of time its still stock exhaust.

Calculation: 80km*5 days=400km.(havent use reserved yet)

at 400km mileage still go to vivocity, at ard rochor then started to use reserved. pump less then 16litres. best clocked was 25.6km/l.

Im loving every moment with my LV.

regarding the Broquet Fuel Charger , actually someone asked this ques b4, i ans... jus for ur info, i used on my spec 2 for 6mths liao, mayb installation my fc is 20 to 21km/l , after 6mths it is still 20 to 21km/l...and emailed them, nv reply me at all .. sucks

u buy from who? UM issit?

Im loving every moment with my LV.

If you're concerned about Fuel Consumption, I'd suggest the most practical solution will be downgrade to a much better fuel saving bike.

I believe 400 cc bikes fc ranges from around 20km/l to 26km/l.

But if you are riding the 400 cc bike like a 125 cc bike, what's the joy and fun of riding a 400 cc.

So kudos to you for changing back to your normal riding style. :thumb:

If you would see properly , i mentioned that this was quoted by a fellow S4 Rider encouraging the proper riding and not changing rpm at 2.5-3 for miserable increase of mileage. I share your sentiments what's the joy and fun of riding a 400cc when you ride like a 125cc.

Opps. i didnt see the last part, my bad as i was doing speed reading.

yups, ups for S4 ... !

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

now tat u guys are discussing on the temp light, i have nv seen mine light up before. i am only afraid that it is for the worst, where the light bulb might have spoilt.=( ah pek can u advise on tis?

Afraid the temp light isn't light the "oil" light that has 'self check'. Its "off" all the time and nothing u can do about it unless u wanna strip your meter apart and pump a 9 vdc to it just to see it light. Its part of a circuit board that is inside the meter. Temp like will only come "On"..I believe at more than 112 degree Celsius (boiling point is 100 degree C).

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hey ah pek,here to update on my fc.lol.

second tank after overhauled,still using semi sync agip-.- clocked 250km before reserve.slightly better compared to previous 220km.

just cant wait to change back to your EO,riding nowadays so draggy and tired.:sian:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

Haha,never heard of it and some friend mentioned so wanted to ask around,so i guess its not very well known or effective.Thanks anyway:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hmmm it is true that we non vtec family hav better FC than vtec super 4?

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

hey ah pek,here to update on my fc.lol.

second tank after overhauled,still using semi sync agip-.- clocked 250km before reserve.slightly better compared to previous 220km.

just cant wait to change back to your EO,riding nowadays so draggy and tired.:sian:

Don't waste time lah...find $s straight away change. Why want to suffer like that..afterall there is wear and tear going on oso.:angel:

thanks ah pek. i would assume my bike is all well. =)

:thumb:......keep it that way!

Don't waste time lah...find $s straight away change. Why want to suffer like that..afterall there is wear and tear going on oso.:angel:

yeah i will,probably this coming weekend,ah pek.

shall let you know and arrange with you.thanks!:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hmmm it is true that we non vtec family hav better FC than vtec super 4?

No such things lah...in the 1st place..subject about FC is VERY SUBJECTIVE issue. U want to know real fc for S4..have to put it on a thread mill and run constantly at 90 km/hr with a 18 litre full tank. Manufacturer have mean using this all the while..but for nowadays, they know its never practicle...like me..1st, 2nd and 3rd gear al the way 13k rpm occassionally :angel:

ah pek can check with you.

if spec3 lookalike headlight is not working, change the whole headlight unit? or change the bulb inside the headlight itself? or is it just simple wiring only?

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

ah pek can check with you.

if spec3 lookalike headlight is not working, change the whole headlight unit? or change the bulb inside the headlight itself? or is it just simple wiring only?

It's either the H4 bulb blown or the H4 bulb socket that has gone bad.

For the bulb..take of the headlamp chrome cover..release the spring clip that holds the bulb. Take the bulb up and hold it high against the lights (sky) and see if any of the two filament inside is broken. If it is, change to a new one (Philips..$10 only). REMEBER..when you are doing this, NEVER TOUCH THE GLASS BODY!..same thing when you replace with a new one.

As for the H4 bulb socket..the white plastic connector may be 'burned out' (the current to the socket is very high). Tell tale sign is like its brownished like kenna peng_gan like that and the pins (3 of them) may have shorted briefly. Just replace with a new set..LAB got.

In short..no need to have whole headlamp replace. Good luck:sian:

No such things lah...in the 1st place..subject about FC is VERY SUBJECTIVE issue. U want to know real fc for S4..have to put it on a thread mill and run constantly at 90 km/hr with a 18 litre full tank. Manufacturer have mean using this all the while..but for nowadays, they know its never practicle...like me..1st, 2nd and 3rd gear al the way 13k rpm occassionally :angel:

Wah, Ah Pek you very powerfull ah...change gear from 1st to 3rd at 13K rpm:faint:. For me its only 6K to 7K rpm only...never gone to the red line b4. Hmmm, maybe i should try it....someday? Anyway wats is the normal changing gear for non-vtec?

Ah Pek, me and my friend want to meet up with you one of these days...most probably on 1st Feb (Monday) to check on our bikes....is it ok with you? Sorry we work shift lah cant meet on weekends....Thanks in advance, Cheers :cheeky:

Wah, Ah Pek you very powerfull ah...change gear from 1st to 3rd at 13K rpm:faint:. For me its only 6K to 7K rpm only...never gone to the red line b4. Hmmm, maybe i should try it....someday? Anyway wats is the normal changing gear for non-vtec?

Ah Pek, me and my friend want to meet up with you one of these days...most probably on 1st Feb (Monday) to check on our bikes....is it ok with you? Sorry we work shift lah cant meet on weekends....Thanks in advance, Cheers :cheeky:

Not on a routine basis lah..just occassional to clear cyclinder head and exhaust or just play_play with 600cc bikes or Revo..:angel: But if you don't have what it takes in the eo...don't do that.:sian: No problem checking out ur bike stuff.

Edited by Ah Pek

Ah Pek,

where to get the silicon spray? And hows the mass ordering of your temperature sensor coming along? I wanna get le.. keke... :angel:

Ah Pek,

where to get the silicon spray? And hows the mass ordering of your temperature sensor coming along? I wanna get le.. keke... :angel:

The silicon spray can get at Novena Square from one of those outdoor adventure store..its call "Thunder Coat"..or something like that.

As for the temperature gauge..jsut wait awhile more lah...haven't found a good way to set it up so that its fully waterproof and yet convient enough to easily mount. Accurracy wise, seem reasonable at between +/-1%.

Thanks for asking.