wah bro ur pb1 can go 350km.....wow....sad liao mine only can rch 260km last i tried.....wonder wats wrong mayb im juz d@mn heavy wakakakakaka........so no such thing as carb setting is it?

• Replies 18.1k

You mean u kick from 1st to 2nd? then stuck at neutral and got the embarassing VOOOM!

haha Yes eXactly... is this normal?

Oh same same, my riding style is accelerate to 90, 100, 110 km/h not including traffic stoppages :angel:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

haha Yes eXactly... is this normal?

Oh same same, my riding style is accelerate to 90, 100, 110 km/h not including traffic stoppages :angel:

Sometimes normal, but if u find it stuck in neutral everytime and hard to kick to 2nd, you should go to a reputable mech and get it checked.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

You mean u kick from 1st to 2nd? then stuck at neutral and got the embarassing VOOOM!

haha i sometime also got the embarrassing vooom . than i will pick up faster and hide . :X

LoL... me too i get that embarrassing vroom. especially when u thought u can fly away from traffic light. i guess many of us here kena before.. keke

Ah Pek my last EO change with you reaching 10k km liao. Is it time to change again? i feel bike a bit sluggish but still can ride la.. cos i dun whack much or chiong too much.. max is 130km/h for like 2~3 seconds then back to 100 ~ 110km/h

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)

Oh i see thanks every1 for the tips... Now that i know so many of u will get the embarrassing vroom, feeling much better haha. But will follow ah pek advise, try adjust biting point...

Oh ya heard today n yester TP checking illegal pipe and engine (any1 escaped from the check? ) or knew bout this or just a rumour? :angel:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

ok bro here's how my undertray looks like aft fitted with spec 3 tail...im quite happy with it so i took some pix to show those interested...

i think its quite well done. not messy like some i've seen. good job done it is :thumb:

well dat happened to me too....get a new battery bt charging nt good, so chg my rectifier as well .... :thumb:

bro, wer u did ur spec3 tail conversion ??? price wif installation ..... thnx

i can get for you oem tail light and tailboard for $220. if you prefer your tail light to look like the original spec 3 one that is, instead of the integrated multiple in line led type. only flaw is that you have to find your own workshop to fit it in for you. haha.

anw ahpek. i've been wanting to do an engine oil change with you for quite some time now but been so caught up with work and errands. what makes it worse enlisting next tuesday. will contact you as soon as i can though :angel:

Fear ends where FAITH begins.

bro, wer u did ur spec3 tail conversion ??? price wif installation ..... thnx

My tail was done up by Republic motor.u can go to the advertiser board and look up republic motor den post a msg there.i dunno how much coz i took out 2nd hand bike den i ask for the tailboard to be included in the installment...

take a picture of your taillight. :thumb:

taillight pix uh..aiyah i nvr take...wait when i've taken it,i'll post a pix here...but i think my tail light normal spec3 tail light red color,den my signals are those led stalk type tat nids to be screwed to a bracket...and also when i open up my seat,i still can put my tools at the back part of under my seat.

from wad i witnessed,they really cut the underseat part to fit perfectly...i'd say its well done coz i saw some other ver.s that was there that had a hole under their seat.i even saw a spec2 with spec 3 tail but with hole under the seat.when i checked with them,they told me these bike were nt done by them...

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

i think its quite well done. not messy like some i've seen. good job done it is :thumb:

i can get for you oem tail light and tailboard for $220. if you prefer your tail light to look like the original spec 3 one that is, instead of the integrated multiple in line led type. only flaw is that you have to find your own workshop to fit it in for you. haha.

yup in fact only 4 wires that comes out at the back that is the wires for my signals.

as for ur price of 220,those interested will nid to consider the labour cost and also paint work cost as the color might not match their bike color...

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

yup in fact only 4 wires that comes out at the back that is the wires for my signals.

as for ur price of 220,those interested will nid to consider the labour cost and also paint work cost as the color might not match their bike color...

Unique offering 199 rite for the conversion?? I tink republic offer 350 wit paintwerk

ok bro here's how my undertray looks like aft fitted with spec 3 tail...im quite happy with it so i took some pix to show those interested...

bro is there an opening between ur number plate and tail light? Looks like it not been covered..

Anyway Im using the hodaka CF spec 3 tail and integrated tail light..

Unique offering 199 rite for the conversion?? I tink republic offer 350 wit paintwerk

just came back from both shops. unique offered $199 yes as stated on their advertisers board.but from what i asked just now,unique $199 confirmed got hole under the seat.as for republic,i asked they say the tailboard+light is $280 inclusive of labour.paintwerk i think is abt another $80-100.

all these figures are just based on my queries,for a more detailed pricing,maybe u guys can just call up these shops and enquire on ur own.

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

bro is there an opening between ur number plate and tail light? Looks like it not been covered..

mine is dunno wad brand leh....but it still look like spec3 tailboard.if i not mistaken,the original color is also CF,but they sprayed it to match my bike color.as for the hole u refering to,im not sure which part u refering to?from the way i look at it,there's no hole.maybe tomolo when i free i'll snap more pix and upload it for u guys to see...:cheers:

Edited by }STRYKER{

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

hi.i am new here..can ah pek advice..i just bought a s4 spec 2..i noticed that when i warm my bike..i heard a tok tok tok sound..but if shift to gear 1 then sound hilang liao..or when the bike is hot also no sound coming out..wat the problem for that?could be timing chain or housing block?or watever la..pls advice.thanks

pix uploaded.bro maybe u can specify which part u meant not covered?

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Hi Ah Pek,

Was wondering you have lobang for bike alarm and front brake calipers?

For Ver S usage. Saw most Ver S are using the Brembo calipers while i am using the smaller size black nissin calipers.

Btw, seem like not much full system exhaust available for Ver S usage too hor. Any recommendation?

Hi Ah Pek,

Was wondering you have lobang for bike alarm and front brake calipers?

For Ver S usage. Saw most Ver S are using the Brembo calipers while i am using the smaller size black nissin calipers.

Btw, seem like not much full system exhaust available for Ver S usage too hor. Any recommendation?

bro,

alarm u can look for rabbit

Brembo caliper hard to get. when u get oredi den u'll start worrying if it'll get stolen or not,

as for the pipes u can look up unique's advertiser board,there's quite a few that they offer.and to my understanding ver.s and vtec the full system shud be the same.but if u cnt get a full system den wad i suggest is get an endcan of ur choice den look for the stainless steel 4-1 header from most bikeshop and there u have it a customised full system for ur ver.s.

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

bro,

Brembo caliper hard to get. when u get oredi den u'll start worrying if it'll get stolen or not,

as for the pipes u can look up unique's advertiser board,there's quite a few that they offer.and to my understanding ver.s and vtec the full system shud be the same.but if u cnt get a full system den wad i suggest is get an endcan of ur choice den look for the stainless steel 4-1 header from most bikeshop and there u have it a customised full system for ur ver.s.

Hi hi,

I had PM rabbit on the alarm already. He got 3 version to choose. Decision again..... Are you using 1 yourself? Will it be overkill to use alarm since our ride are rather old.... :(

Most of the Ver S i saw on the road are mostly (90%) having Brembo calipers.

Was thinking mine could have be stolen during the ex ownership, hence having the old small black nissin calipers. Rightfully the brembo should be have a better braking power compare to what i am using now.

I had PM kelvin regards to the exhaust. Sad to know, Ver S only have the Yoshi full system to be LTA friendly. Was drooling on the moriwaki initially.

Haiz..............

pix uploaded.bro maybe u can specify which part u meant not covered?

bro the triangular opening....

bro,

Thanks for replying to rockoil my friend..couldn't have answered it any better :)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hi.i am new here..can ah pek advice..i just bought a s4 spec 2..i noticed that when i warm my bike..i heard a tok tok tok sound..but if shift to gear 1 then sound hilang liao..or when the bike is hot also no sound coming out..wat the problem for that?could be timing chain or housing block?or watever la..pls advice.thanks

Oh..question directed at me..my apology..kuah_boe leh...LOL!

Anyway...I never heard of the sound "tok..x3" but "tick...x3" got. Usually its the shim and valve clearance noise which will go off after a few days or a week or so depending on but usage. If this is the case that the sound is tick..x3.

If its tock..x3 and only comes when the bike initially picks up in each gear..it's usally the primary drive gear worn out.

If u are sure its from your engine..certainly doesn't sound good. It could be corn rod or the pin worn. Normally timing chain sound is more to "krackling" noise.

Have to see and hear myself otherwise for now, its all only assumption. Free..this Saturday morning after 10am drop by..pm me.:sian:

Oh..question directed at me..my apology..kuah_boe leh...LOL!

Anyway...I never heard of the sound "tok..x3" but "tick...x3" got. Usually its the shim and valve clearance noise which will go off after a few days or a week or so depending on but usage. If this is the case that the sound is tick..x3.

If its tock..x3 and only comes when the bike initially picks up in each gear..it's usally the primary drive gear worn out.

If u are sure its from your engine..certainly doesn't sound good. It could be corn rod or the pin worn. Normally timing chain sound is more to "krackling" noise.

Have to see and hear myself otherwise for now, its all only assumption. Free..this Saturday morning after 10am drop by..pm me.:sian:

hi ah pek ..dont know tok tok tok or tick tick tick..hahaha..i mean when shift to gear 1 without moving the sound gone..when neutral gear the sound coming until the engine hot.my dealer there say is a housing blok spring lose jor..nothing problem de..dun know got bluff bo..

ah pek,next fri need ur AP coolent..need u to brush all my hose..haha

Can..just sms me a day ahead b4 :)