Hehe jus want to be sure la. Knn you nick!!! Ask them to change cone bearing say change oreadi. Den found out frm another bike shop that nothings done. He even showed me the damaged cone bearing inside. But suck thumb la wat to do. I tink evrrybikeshop got good and bad right. Haha.. Dun go you nick to who ever tatz thinking of going. Sigh....

But aren't you supposed to be there when they service your bike?

Just where were you?

Anyway i/ve started going back to the workshop wher i was once a regular.

Quite honest and reliable but more costly than You Nick.

But i think Ahpek got alot of good lobang.:angel:

• Replies 18.1k

version s or spec 3 faster???

Bro you also staying Wld right?

Come lets try Spec 3 or Version S faster.

I'm riding Spec 3. Then from there you will know la which one faster.:cheeky:

Let's have a friendly drag race. Vrooommmmm...........

Anyone wanna join? Ahpek wanna join.:cool:

Btw wats the diff between spec1 and the non vtec like version s or pb1????

Bro i know ur new here just like me.

Tke some time to read the older post. The answers Are there.

That's what i did. You ask that kind of question here nobody will answer you cause the answer has been written umpteen times.

So don't be lazy and start reading.

Don't make Riversidian malu la..haha...o_O

But aren't you supposed to be there when they service your bike?

Just where were you?

Anyway i/ve started going back to the workshop wher i was once a regular.

Quite honest and reliable but more costly than You Nick.

But i think Ahpek got alot of good lobang.:angel:

I cant be there for 3 hours mah standing in front of my bike. Of course i walk around,go smoke etc etc...

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

smoothie - Ah Ann doesn't have stock for the S4 mirrors. However, he says a batch of Vtec1s are being scrapped and sent to him in the coming week. The mirrors should fit, right?

thanks for helping me ask - the last time i was there 3 wks ago the stock he had were mostly scratched. yes, spec 1 will fit too.

btw if anyone here has stock chrome mirrors for ver s pls let me know - i want to trade mine + top up. mine are perfectly fine but slightly scratched & i'm on an ongoing mission to restore my bike to near-showroom cond!

wanna check with you guys, as i just got my pb1 a few day ago.

ytd during dthe day time , i rev the eng to see if there is any problem. my friends told me that it u hi rev it and there is white smoke then eng is smth wrong? so ytd when the sky is still bright, i rev the eng and there is smoke. donno if its grey or white but definitely not black. is this sign that eng is dying soon?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

bought version S just this aft.

wanna thank Ah Pek for his time giving me tips on how to see if the bike is in good cond or not.

let me join the version S family hahahah!

Gratitude is Burden,

Revenge is Pleasure.

ah pek.....bike hving wierd electrical problem.....last month while riding meter keep reseting itself, n blank off n comes on agian , when off the speedo n rpm cun even work.......then cheong down ah fook there , tighten the batt then seems ok 4 smetime, but now.....just now start bike same tink happen agian

switch on , let meter jump 1 time (all spec2 n up hve tis, if jump 2 times =batter kong liao)then i start bike rite after bike start up the meter jump again.....i just change battery wif u , so i beri scared smetink might be wrong.electrical i sibeh scared 1.....dare not do myself....so im wundering if ur free 2morow .help me take a look check if battery got charging anot n eps ok anot so on......damn sian....

my latio also aircon cooling coil ups lorry 400 bucks i no money , must wait lol 1 tink spoil all follow ....puiii

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

wa sibei sian!! today met my bro's friend and after he saw my pb1, this is what he told me. front suspension too soft. rear suspension might be spoilt(cos when he sit on it the suspension nvr compress inward. when i sit on it also he say its like a dead suspension). then plus since its a new bike, better to do a full service. wa! it seems that i got a bad deal sia!

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

bought version S just this aft.

wanna thank Ah Pek for his time giving me tips on how to see if the bike is in good cond or not.

let me join the version S family hahahah!

Congrats!...welcome ;0)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

ah pek.....bike hving wierd electrical problem.....last month while riding meter keep reseting itself, n blank off n comes on agian , when off the speedo n rpm cun even work.......then cheong down ah fook there , tighten the batt then seems ok 4 smetime, but now.....just now start bike same tink happen agian

switch on , let meter jump 1 time (all spec2 n up hve tis, if jump 2 times =batter kong liao)then i start bike rite after bike start up the meter jump again.....i just change battery wif u , so i beri scared smetink might be wrong.electrical i sibeh scared 1.....dare not do myself....so im wundering if ur free 2morow .help me take a look check if battery got charging anot n eps ok anot so on......damn sian....

my latio also aircon cooling coil ups lorry 400 bucks i no money , must wait lol 1 tink spoil all follow ....puiii

Its okay to go to Ah Fook and asked him to check for you the chargng voltage (foc lah). Tell him the same problem again so that he can follow up since he has solve ur earlier problem. The last time you had meter problem..was that solved earlier?

wa sibei sian!! today met my bro's friend and after he saw my pb1, this is what he told me. front suspension too soft. rear suspension might be spoilt(cos when he sit on it the suspension nvr compress inward. when i sit on it also he say its like a dead suspension). then plus since its a new bike, better to do a full service. wa! it seems that i got a bad deal sia!

That's not the way to fault a bad pair of suspension lah. Free drop by and I can run thru the bike status for you. Any faults can still be rectify by the mototiam u bought from since its just bought from them.

Its okay to go to Ah Fook and asked him to check for you the chargng voltage (foc lah). Tell him the same problem again so that he can follow up since he has solve ur earlier problem. The last time you had meter problem..was that solved earlier?

that time went down found that battery not tighten enuff.....eh??meter problem??refering to?

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Bro hows the FC for ur latio?

eh......12-13km/ litre

not a heavy footer.....always below 2k rpm if not dun got such fc. my car is a opc.anyway auto car drink as u step lah......pain.....

then alot of problem leh, now aircon like tat, then also the rear suspension is damn soft 1, carry 1 person sink more then 1.5 inch.turning also like wana peng liao , but i rectify those le

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

that time went down found that battery not tighten enuff.....eh??meter problem??refering to?

Remembered u were posting that meter cannot dislay properly etc..and looking for part replacement. If its the case..are you using LAB meter for your bike?

eh......12-13km/ litre

not a heavy footer.....always below 2k rpm if not dun got such fc. my car is a opc.anyway auto car drink as u step lah......pain.....

then alot of problem leh, now aircon like tat, then also the rear suspension is damn soft 1, carry 1 person sink more then 1.5 inch.turning also like wana peng liao , but i rectify those le

Use Taxi and MRT lah...no fc and aircon problem...sighhhh.

Ola All,

whats the cost of new Speedometer Tachometer (1 set) for ver S?

where to get it?

if got good 2nd hand one better...:)

Have to be more specific unless you are referring to the counter and gearing assembly as a whole...about $180 or so. Can check with LAB..he may have MIC ones..very much cheaper.

eh......12-13km/ litre

Wah bro, I intend to get OPC 2nd hand. Probably a 2007 registered low fc car like vios or latio... you got any 2nd hand dealer to recommend at AM?

kekekekee

guys, what are some of the mods(outlook) did you guys get?

wanna make my version S a pretty one. :)

any ideas?

oh yea Ah Pek when I get my bike can ask from u a favor?

help me rate my bike's condition haha treat you dinner no problem!

where to find you ah!

Gratitude is Burden,

Revenge is Pleasure.

guys, what are some of the mods(outlook) did you guys get?

wanna make my version S a pretty one. :)

any ideas?

oh yea Ah Pek when I get my bike can ask from u a favor?

help me rate my bike's condition haha treat you dinner no problem!

where to find you ah!

S4 got alot of exposed metal. If you wanna make ur bike bling (literally) get some sandpaper, water and metal polish. Polish your fork area, engine block, make it shiny! I left my Ver S more or less standard as I believe the honda's orig parts damn solid!

Maybe you can change things like front fender, bellypan, rear hugger. Make it more of a streetfighter!

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[