• Replies 18.1k

If it's the meter screen plate you talking about..u can get it from places like Chong Aik, FJT or Forever Success..these are the few I know but I believe there are other sources that deals only in spare parts not mototiam. Scrap yard is the best for reasonable cheap replacement.

FJT dont have le. Chong Aik don't sell just the meter screen plate alone, the whole speedo cost $240, Boon siew quote me $300+ plus 90 days waiting time.

Looks like i need to go scrap yard le.

Jurong got scrap yard right? where is the exact location?

Edited by Tycoon
When was ur magneto coil last changed? Did u check your fuse box for the 10 Amp fuse that power the signal line, meter, horn..etc? Check for proper tightness at your battery terminal oso.

hi ahpek. thx u. Fuse was broken :( dunno why did it happen all of a sudden

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soulhttp://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/168915_10150089777911848_738296847_6467158_1149477_n.jpg

FJT dont have le. Chong Aik don't sell just the meter screen plate alone, the whole speedo cost $240, Boon siew quote me $300+ plus 90 days waiting time.

Looks like i need to go scrap yard le.

Jurong got scrap yard right? where is the exact location?

If you have time..try and check back my thread at elast say close to a year back. There is a list of 6-10 scrap company with address and telehone. Soree..I don't keep track of it myself. The scale plate cannot be so expensuve lah..likely miscomunication. U want can take it and scan it and use inkjet printer and do ur own R1 or Hayabusa design oso...cut then paste over your present meter scale plates.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hi ahpek. thx u. Fuse was broken :( dunno why did it happen all of a sudden

It's common among all older bikes lah..wiring old here and there and always encounter electrical loading causing hi cureent surge. Better get some of the red fuse (10amp) and one or two 30 amp fuse (green.big ones like car type) as spare and throw inside ur battery compartment..and have a allen key size #5 in it too...never know your bike can just died in the middle of the nite and on the highway. I got one too many ppl calling me from 1am+ to 4 am+ over the years liao...sighhh :0(

If you have time..try and check back my thread at elast say close to a year back. There is a list of 6-10 scrap company with address and telehone. Soree..I don't keep track of it myself. The scale plate cannot be so expensuve lah..likely miscomunication. U want can take it and scan it and use inkjet printer and do ur own R1 or Hayabusa design oso...cut then paste over your present meter scale plates.

alright, i will go thru the thread. Just now i tried to change the bulb. The RPM side was okay but the speedo side got problem. I think the inside part that is holding the screw broke or something. With nothing inside holding the screw, no matter how i turn also wont come out de. How sia? lol.

I tink 219 can do the scale plate for u

alright, i will go thru the thread. Just now i tried to change the bulb. The RPM side was okay but the speedo side got problem. I think the inside part that is holding the screw broke or something. With nothing inside holding the screw, no matter how i turn also wont come out de. How sia? lol.

Tape...LOL!

Who is 219???

How do i tape the screw out?

Huh..screw?..tot it was ur cover cannot hold. Use long nose plier to grip and unscrew or something.

Who is 219???

How do i tape the screw out?

219 is a local shop tat does stickers

Nope, cannot even take out the cover. :x

Can lah..what if I can do it?:angel:

I shall buy you kopi and a pair of dentures :)

?ui=2&ik=b74e5a50f1&view=att&th=12ea5bd76716caeb&attid=0.1&disp=inline&zw

Dentures???...so I can put it on and bite your backside iszit? :cheeky:...LOL!

219 is a local shop tat does stickers

i will go check it out.

Dentures???...so I can put it on and bite your backside iszit? ...LOL!

lol. ah pek I got some questions.

The battery is connected to how many components?

I'm guessing they are all connected in parallel right?

since we are using 12v battery and 12v bulb.

Is there a schematic of the connection?

If i add additional components(more lights), it will affect the other components right?(due to drop in current)

Means i need to add additional batteries?

What about the other way round?

I remove some of the components, will the other components get affected due to increase of current?

lol. ah pek I got some questions.

The battery is connected to how many components?

No 2 bikes are the same..u can connect anything direct to the battery..like 3rd party product EPS, alarm..etc. By stock..the battery powers the starter motor..horn, signal lights, brake lights tail light, meter lightings and the neutral switch light and radiator fan switch.

Huh?..what is "they all"? What is connected parallel as in componet..there is nothing to that. Parallel does not me "complete in cirsuit" if I understand what u meant here.

Does not meant in parallel..but is series as a circuit loop cycle from +ve to -ve.

Can get workshop manual sure got one what.

If i add additional components(more lights), it will affect the other components right?(due to drop in current)

Yes...especially if they share the same electrical loading on the same wiring path.

Means i need to add additional batteries?

No..not necessary..depend on the added current loading of the added componets. If ur battery current (not volthage can handle the load, no necessary.

What about the other way round?

What "round"?..where are u starting from?

I remove some of the components, will the other components get affected due to increase of current?

No..in fact better for the overall current load and the battery be very happy. Components re powered by what its needed...they don't get greedy..if a 0.2 millie amp bulb required to 0.2 millie amp to light up its' filament..it just draws 0.2 millie amp and would not take any extra even if its the only bulb left after u take away the rest.

Wah...you studying for electrical eam for bikes arh?...ha....x3!

Huh?..what is "they all"? What is connected parallel as in componet..there is nothing to that. Parallel does not me "complete in cirsuit" if I understand what u meant here.

circuit is either connected in series or parallel right?

if not series then is parallel le ma.

Does not meant in parallel..but is series as a circuit loop cycle from +ve to -ve.

unless the battery only supply power for the 12v bulb, then bulb will have to be connect in parallel to get 12v.

As long as other components are not in the same loop(meaning they got their own loop connect to the +ve and -ve of the battery means they are all connect is parallel right?

Can get workshop manual sure got one what.

where to get the manual? is it the same super 4 version S user manual?

Tried looking for it in the internet but cant find it.

Bike shop have? Dont think they will give for free also.

Wah...you studying for electrical eam for bikes arh?...ha....x3!

Just curious about the wiring inside ma.

Then next time can diy zhng my bike liao.

haha.

Helloe all,

I notice my radiator fan did not spin at all..at first tot due to cold weather recently..but then go for long rides still same..can sum 1 enlighten me in this matter

Ride safer:thumb:

Helloe all,

I notice my radiator fan did not spin at all..at first tot due to cold weather recently..but then go for long rides still same..can sum 1 enlighten me in this matter

Its not a good sign when ur extractor fan starts to turn..it means ur engine is running close to or above boiling point. It should be good that ur extractor fan don't turn at all possible..meaning, coolant systenm is working well. If u are concern about rather ur fan is woring or not..test i by grounding it..hsould spin on.

Hi William, so u mean it better to flush coolant if fan does comes on often?

No...its the other way round.

What do u mean by the other way round? Thought u mention "it means ur engine is running close to or above boiling point"

Faint..faint!...Read again please and read and read. Its simple english saying your fan cuts on means "ur engine is running close to or above boiling point"..understand?????

Wah u like that one..... i only Pri sch educated only. Not even N level