If its not waterproof..be sure its conceal somewhat aways from direct rain and sun like under near the tank or seat.

Do you mean for the switch? okay thanks for the infor

honda sp>honda phantom> honda cb400>yamaha R15 > i want a honda CBR!!!

when i ride big bike, i feel like riding a small bike, when i ride small bike, i feel like riding a big bike OMG how...

• Replies 18.1k

What do u meant by temp zooming up all the way?..what degree in Celsius?

"just this morning,my temp got up again,fan switched on but dies after awhile.is this normal?take note that temp is above half during this period.

"...YES..this is very normal. If ur fan keeps coming "ON"..it means trouble. Be happy that ur fan is tested working but not turn on MOST of the time.

The fan is actually an "extractor fan"..it works by being trigger by the radiator fan switch (the intruding thing on the left side of ur radiator) when temp reaches 102 degree Celsius.

hi Ah Pek, thanks for the swift reply.

degree-wise, im quite unsure. mine is the old analogue meter? where its H and C, and it was at H at certain point of my journey. so that set me wondering if its overheating? sorry for the qns, new to this bike. hehe.

so i can safely say my bike is working normally? guess im being too paranoid? haha.

april 2009 to july 2011 - kawasaki krr150

june 2011 to sept 2013 - honda cb400 PB1

sept 2013 to nov 2014 - honda cb400 spec3

nov 2014 - honda cbr1000rr7

next ride?? :angel:

hi Ah Pek, thanks for the swift reply.

degree-wise, im quite unsure. mine is the old analogue meter? where its H and C, and it was at H at certain point of my journey. so that set me wondering if its overheating? sorry for the qns, new to this bike. hehe.

so i can safely say my bike is working normally? guess im being too paranoid? haha.

No worries...we all learn by asking. U be surprise I can be a smart ass but ask stupid question sometime ;0)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi all people here. Some ppl from here and who knows who they are called me and asked about using moth balls to mixed with their fuel. From what I know and read about and this is donkey years ago..in short, u are asking for trouble. Do a google with those key words like "moth ball with fuel...etc.." and u may learn something. Here is an example of a link.. http://hondaswap.com/members-lounge/moth-balls-your-gas-tank-41159/

Yes, I've heard about it years ago too but dare not try as there are no truth that it works.

Ha...x3!...yah and if it was true, I could have started a moth manufacturing business and producing moth balls for motor transport usage.

ah pek.. jus some update.. changed to okado silicon hose. material cost 180 .. used 3 bottle of ipone coolant, colour looks like ur ah pek coolant... mech spotted a crack on the vaccum pipe.. don know y after changed, bike more smooth..wondering is it due to the change of the vaccum pipe??

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

ah pek.. jus some update.. changed to okado silicon hose. material cost 180 .. used 3 bottle of ipone coolant, colour looks like ur ah pek coolant... mech spotted a crack on the vaccum pipe.. don know y after changed, bike more smooth..wondering is it due to the change of the vaccum pipe??

If u are referring to the vaccum tube that is attached to the fuel kock..yah, it helps because suction pumping from fuel tank to carbs via the fuel tube is more efficient. Some ppl who has Scottoiler has the similar problem because the suction power in terms of air in volume is being depleted for pumping the Scottoiler oil rservoir. Good for u..ur bike should be up to performance now.

yup thanks for those advice that u provided previosuly.. so my bike actually gt multiple prob occuring ard the same period tts y.. now i can feel the smoothness something fresh oil or newly installed eps feeling.. then i think my oil wont change in dec liao as i told u last time..since still quite smooth from the feel, i willl drag it till 15k or cny period b4 the next oil change=)

so the overall prob should be vaccum tube cracked long long ago, tts y i feel smoothness gone even b4 my bike stall... then fuel tank dirty plus vaccum suction weak, resulting stalling...cum carb slightly abit dirty... am i right to say that

Edited by tiku

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

yup thanks for those advice that u provided previosuly.. so my bike actually gt multiple prob occuring ard the same period tts y.. now i can feel the smoothness something fresh oil or newly installed eps feeling.. then i think my oil wont change in dec liao as i told u last time..since still quite smooth from the feel, i willl drag it till 15k or cny period b4 the next oil change=)

If after 15k still smooth and responsive...don't come lah..quite a number of ppl use till 25k liao..it all depend on individual ride usage.

i just changed the rear disk, brakes and the bush/rubber stuff inside, brake lever, and rear brake connection to the pedal....now am whenever i park and push the bike forward or start ride i hear a sound from the rear near the brakes..like rubber rubbing against something...after riding a bit or or after brake the rear the sound goes off...the same mechanic says to service the brake calipers now or wait sometime and once brake pad wears off it will go.....what's ur advice... thank you..

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

dear ah pek, this time cham liao leh... my exhaust fuming with white smoke like 2 strokers.... went to unique and they said need top overhaul for $950 excluding pistons and rings.... any idea which honest bike shop do top overhaul replacing only damaged parts as i feel my bike is running pretty smooth and dun require to change all parts

i just changed the rear disk, brakes and the bush/rubber stuff inside, brake lever, and rear brake connection to the pedal....now am whenever i park and push the bike forward or start ride i hear a sound from the rear near the brakes..like rubber rubbing against something...after riding a bit or or after brake the rear the sound goes off...the same mechanic says to service the brake calipers now or wait sometime and once brake pad wears off it will go.....what's ur advice... thank you..

Just take what ur mech advise u and if 'problem' stillpersist..look him up again.

dear ah pek, this time cham liao leh... my exhaust fuming with white smoke like 2 strokers.... went to unique and they said need top overhaul for $950 excluding pistons and rings.... any idea which honest bike shop do top overhaul replacing only damaged parts as i feel my bike is running pretty smooth and dun require to change all parts

B4 u intend to do the top head overhaul..I suggest you ride for a few days more or at least till the current tankful fuel is finished. Don't jump to conclusion just yet bekuz if someone squirk eo into your exhaust or put eo into ur fuel tank..u get a lot of white smoke..yah...funny joke or sabotage...so wait and see how first. If its true that its a fault, it's only one set of ur piston ring is bad and that is the "oil ring" out of the 6 rings for one piston. Can try Ah Fook at AMK Ave 3 Blk 5032 #295 AMK Industrial Pk 2..tell him I recommended u. Tell him ur problem and don't do till u get a few qoutation elsewhere first..this u have to decide.

i also not very sure, but when i start the bike the engine is like boxster engine like something stuck and have to maintain trottle to keep it on, after 30 secs everything went back to normal. thanks so much for your info, u are the MAN..... i will keep a lookout for the smoke and the eunch who did this if any lol

Yep, try to hop ard shops to ask regarding ur current situation of ur ride. Can try bikeworks as well. Pretty experience mechanics, boss best - ah beng! :D

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Hey vers owners, interested in h&b side racks for ur bike?pm or ctct me at 96403873!!

Letting go at 150 only, my loss ur gain!!!

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

is it possible to fix crashguard in ver.s? also needed the endcan fall protector(the round thing you can put at the end of the exhaust)? also looking for the honda or the reflective stickers for the rims...can anyone point me to the right shop......thx...

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

asdasdasdasdasdasdasd

is it possible to fix crashguard in ver.s?

Yes u can..

also needed the endcan fall protector(the round thing you can put at the end of the exhaust)?

Can find in the unique motorsports.. can also try ahboi, auntie shop @ lavender..

also looking for the honda or the reflective stickers for the rims

seriously... u neva done any stickers on ur previous bikes meh?? If not, can find at auntie shop or 219 stickers shop @lavender or juzzwheelz at bukit merah...

Hi, I was wondering if any bros here fixed CBR400's CDI on your bike? Will there be any difference?

Sry bro cant answer u bout this.. I'm curious too. But in the first place does the CBR400 cdi socket fits verS??

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t289/a5tute/Black_Honda_wing_Sonics.jpg

I soon taking out a version S from the shop the uncle say it come wif yoshi full system bt honestly i know nuts abt the exhaust system or the bike itself. But when i try to throttle i notice there a slight cling metal sound but when idling only can hear the pipe sound.

Should i be worried abt the sound?

How to see if the pipe is full system and what it does?

What should i lookout before i take the bike out of the shop?

I also notice the voltmeter only register 10 v when engine is off and up to 12v once engine is up. Is it Normal?..He say not going change the battery.

Thx in adavance for your help. Appreciate it. Very worried coz i believe the bike i taking out is almost 14 years

I soon taking out a version S from the shop the uncle say it come wif yoshi full system bt honestly i know nuts abt the exhaust system or the bike itself. But when i try to throttle i notice there a slight cling metal sound but when idling only can hear the pipe sound.

Should i be worried abt the sound?

How to see if the pipe is full system and what it does?

What should i lookout before i take the bike out of the shop?

I also notice the voltmeter only register 10 v when engine is off and up to 12v once engine is up. Is it Normal?..He say not going change the battery.

Thx in adavance for your help. Appreciate it. Very worried coz i believe the bike i taking out is almost 14 years

Ask for the cert for ur full system. If dun have, is consider illegal.

Check for leakage on ur bike, common area for leakage are fork, coolant tubing, coolant pump, bottom of engine case, block - centre middle part and top head, rear susp - shld be showa.

Open up ur right sideboard to take a look at the Coolant reserviour, shld be clean coolant not rusty brownish coolant. If is demand for a flush.

Try ro rev the engine on netual gear, good engine shld be responsive when u rev it. Rpm shoots up easily.

Battery wise, perhaps the bike is already left there for months. Battery isn't charge hence the voltage will be low oso. But do ensure is charging when u rev it.

The sound u mention is from header below or is from engine?

Bottom line, like what u say is 14yrs bike, cheap also. Hence can't expect much for it. Definately there's will be some wear and tear here and there.

Need more help, can pm ah pek:)

Edited by confusehaha

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Ask for the cert for ur full system. If dun have, is consider illegal.

Check for leakage on ur bike, common area for leakage are fork, coolant tubing, coolant pump, bottom of engine case, block - centre middle part and top head, rear susp - shld be showa.

Open up ur right sideboard to take a look at the Coolant reserviour, shld be clean coolant not rusty brownish coolant. If is demand for a flush.

Try ro rev the engine on netual gear, good engine shld be responsive when u rev it. Rpm shoots up easily.

Battery wise, perhaps the bike is already left there for months. Battery isn't charge hence the voltage will be low oso. But do ensure is charging when u rev it.

The sound u mention is from header below or is from engine?

Bottom line, like what u say is 14yrs bike, cheap also. Hence can't expect much for it. Definately there's will be some wear and tear here and there.

Need more help, can pm ah pek:)

Yup i will expect some wear n tear juz worried buy less then a year it die. The sound seems to be coming from the exhaust area when engin start to vibrate upon throttling . Uncle say some lose nuts...anyway thx for your help. As for cert he asked me go motorworld if i nt wrong to get the cert for $30. Hopefully what he say is true.