• Replies 18.1k

Thanks Ah Pek.

First of all,Happy( Belated) CNY to our chinese friends.juz came back from a trip.

Had my e.o changed and grounding works done by Apek.Thanks to you Apek.My PB1

is back to life.Can feel the difference.Thanks for the tips shared as well.

Ah pek, me again.. that time after changing coolant hose bike super smooth and responsive but bad fc without vtec... after awhile can feel not smooth liao, and not responsive.. like i at 4krpm @gear6 light changing from green to orange soon, then i full throttle, but bike like cannot responsive instantly, power onli come in like 0.5sec later... could it be eo due to change ?

cos previously wash carb, vaccum tube change, tank wash liao.. but now my bike can start wif a single crank, last time must throttle to start.. wats ur point of view? slow riding no issue, jus response lag and drink fuel...

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Ah pek, me again.. that time after changing coolant hose bike super smooth and responsive but bad fc without vtec... after awhile can feel not smooth liao, and not responsive.. like i at 4krpm @gear6 light changing from green to orange soon, then i full throttle, but bike like cannot responsive instantly, power onli come in like 0.5sec later... could it be eo due to change ?

cos previously wash carb, vaccum tube change, tank wash liao.. but now my bike can start wif a single crank, last time must throttle to start.. wats ur point of view? slow riding no issue, jus response lag and drink fuel...

Who change the vaccumm tube for u?...may be too long thus affects "venturi" flow design factor. How long hs ur Eo been liao?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Who change the vaccumm tube for u?...may be too long thus affects "venturi" flow design factor. How long hs ur Eo been liao?

vaccumn tube was change by the mech who change my coolant, both changed atthe same time... i start to experience the above at 13k plus km... now 14k plus liao

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Hi Bro,

Got some problem and hope someone can give me some advice on my version S.

I have read up some previous posts. The possibliity of engine tick tick sound is most likely caused by the timing belt and shin (seem like spelling mistake). Anyone can advice

1) estimate cost of the replacement for both.sigh

2) any danger 9Like piston jam?

3) any complicated problem that may arise?

Hope this will be the last problem.

Thanks for all the advice.

Ah pek, so long nv visit you. hahahhaa. happy lunar new year.

Any chance you have chain lube in stock?

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg
Hi Bro,

I have read up some previous posts. The possibliity of engine tick tick sound is most likely caused by the timing belt and shin (seem like spelling mistake). Anyone can advice

I have had that tick tick sound for very long. It's loud when the engine is cold. Very soft when engine is hot.

So far no issue at all, unless it's a clunk cluck sound.

I wouldn't be worried.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Ah pek, so long nv visit you. hahahhaa. happy lunar new year.

Any chance you have chain lube in stock?

Happy CNY to u too..supplier never bring in anymore leh.

Hi Bro,

1) estimate cost of the replacement for both.sigh Not timing chain or cam chain..just the uneveness thickness of the shims. To replace a shim or two..labor cost is as good as doing a top head overhaul and can be very expensive bekuz beside shims..there are other components that may follow. If the sound goes away afetr hot up or sofen..no worries. $200+ to $300 depending on what's can be found badly worn..likevalve spring, spacer, cam follower..etc.

2) any danger 9Like piston jam? No jam lah.

3) any complicated problem that may arise? Never heard of such s far.

1) estimate cost of the replacement for both.sigh Not timing chain or cam chain..just the uneveness thickness of the shims. To replace a shim or two..labor cost is as good as doing a top head overhaul and can be very expensive bekuz beside shims..there are other components that may follow. If the sound goes away afetr hot up or sofen..no worries. $200+ to $300 depending on what's can be found badly worn..likevalve spring, spacer, cam follower..etc.

2) any danger 9Like piston jam? No jam lah.

3) any complicated problem that may arise? Never heard of such s far.

Same like my bike..sound like a time bomb..lol

valve ticking. very normal. lol slappy valves are happy valves :)

anyway i understand that our ver s/r/pb1 machines are at least 10 yrs old average. does it help if i use fuel additives that treat/clean the carburetor? a good example would be the STP treatment bottle. just curious if it helps in anyway possible? anybody tried it before and did it improve bike performance?

valve ticking. very normal. lol slappy valves are happy valves :)

anyway i understand that our ver s/r/pb1 machines are at least 10 yrs old average. does it help if i use fuel additives that treat/clean the carburetor? a good example would be the STP treatment bottle. just curious if it helps in anyway possible? anybody tried it before and did it improve bike performance?

It does what it says in its packaging but they are variants in term of effectiveness.

What would be the best treatment??

Cleansing carb's jet is pretty common but the least necessary..more importantly are the carbon build up in the engine block "inlet" and "outlet" valves. This cleansing treatment oso helps in clearing in clogged jets much like fuel injector cleaner..they are all premix with fuel in the tank.

Hi Frens,

Was wondering.... Is White colour high Beam lite aproved by LTA.(inspection aproove)?

Thnx in advance

Edited by Halim

hi guys any advice where i can get a good price for whole set tyre change ?...can fit in 160/60?...or use 150/70...no idea which 1 will look bigger...nw using 150/60 bt like look too small frm the back...juz wan a realiable tyre n look big enough

think unique offers good prices and service. so far i dont know of anybody who can fit anything bigger than 150 on our non vtec S4. also think bridgestone battlax has the 150/70.

I saw a few S4 using 160/60 at my hse carpark but seems like over sized for the rim. but still can fit...but duno gt any bad side effect nt...hahaha

When new is ok..bike feel very stable and tight at corners and bends. Disadvantage thru out the period is back heavy and bad FC. During tire s half life..front handling becomes 'understable' due to too much flat surface on back tyre centre contact on road...the fron't and the back just don't compliment each other as front tyre centre is roundish and back too flat due to tyre surface broadness...lots of "back drag"...been there with 150/60..can't imagine what 160 gonna do...:dot:...in short HIGHLY not recommended.

Need a good workshop for a version s sprayjob including rims. How much do i expect to fork out?

Any lobang?

--------------------------

[date of achievement] or [license achieved] - no one wants to noe... thk u ;-p

When new is ok..bike feel very stable and tight at corners and bends. Disadvantage thru out the period is back heavy and bad FC. During tire s half life..front handling becomes 'understable' due to too much flat surface on back tyre centre contact on road...the fron't and the back just don't compliment each other as front tyre centre is roundish and back too flat due to tyre surface broadness...lots of "back drag"...been there with 150/60..can't imagine what 160 gonna do...:dot:...in short HIGHLY not recommended.

Wat ah pek say is true..been using 160 all the time,after awhile u can see i ride like drunk rider..haha