Ah Pek 2day bad day for me...morning bike can start but die immediately...throttle abit die again...try to whack oso like no respond rpm increase sooooo slow really draggy throughout...close throttle rpm go dwn quickly then engine die...15 mins start, die, start, die, start, die, one time manage to whack lots of black smoke come out then bike better abit...let it warm up then try to ride off move up slope in mscp it happen again...rpm shoot down followed by bike stalled...then repeat procedure start bike immediately die again...throttle abit die again...try to whack oso like no respond rpm increase sooooo slow really draggy throughout...close throttle rpm go dwn quickly then engine die...give up take my other bike go work...haiz

Sighhh!...I feel ur pain sia! Are u free tomorrow after like after 3.30 pm to 5.30 pm? If u don't need the bike..can leave behind a day or so and let me trouble shoot. Ur case is te worst case I ever come across.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Sighhh!...I feel ur pain sia! Are u free tomorrow after like after 3.30 pm to 5.30 pm? If u don't need the bike..can leave behind a day or so and let me trouble shoot. Ur case is te worst case I ever come across.

errrrrr 1 problem my bike at tis state cannot even be ridden...i try to engage gear and move off it will literally crawl, walk more faster...and tats when i whack throttle...losen throttle a bit the rpm will shoot down nearly to zero...and close throttle dun need to say liao..engine confirm die...

see how tomorow...if better abit maybe i'll drop by ur place...i'll update u..

anyway i did feel the header after much whacking for a few minutes, one feel damn hot, one slightly warm, the other two very cold :faint:

spark plug maybe?

'97 CB400 F3V (NC31) :cool:

errrrrr 1 problem my bike at tis state cannot even be ridden...i try to engage gear and move off it will literally crawl, walk more faster...and tats when i whack throttle...losen throttle a bit the rpm will shoot down nearly to zero...and close throttle dun need to say liao..engine confirm die...

see how tomorow...if better abit maybe i'll drop by ur place...i'll update u..

anyway i did feel the header after much whacking for a few minutes, one feel damn hot, one slightly warm, the other two very cold :faint:

spark plug maybe?

IMHO...as we understand it..its either fuel not getting to the combustion chamber (unlikely)...fuel drowning weak sparking (spark plug, iginition circuitory)...electrical inefficiency to iginition coil and a few possiblity like CDI multfucntioning with regards to stroke timing due to bad wires. In short..likely electrical rather than mechanical..have to get those wiring and burn out connectors rectified first..one step at a time. Let me know..otherwise I see u on the weekend.

yes sir! will notify and update u thru sms frm here onwards...hopefully tomoro morning my bike wont be as terrible as today...gd nite ah pek!

Ok Gd-9 and have a glasss of warm water...so u won't have nightmare worrying about ur rise..and Zzzzz..well!

A People does all the version of s4 uses the same ignation assembly for the left hand side of the handle bar?

Non Vtec no..Vtec..yes.

Hellloo Ah Pek !

I'm getting my version S soon & would like to use your "ahpek" engine oil for servicing! Don't mind you pm me your location & details for it? And might need to trouble you about troubleshooting the bike whether it has any issues, thanks man! :cheeky::cheeky:

Anw, Hello to all Super4 riders too!(:

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

hi ah pek.....thanks for the eo change and coolant....great man with a kind heart to share and to teach

many many thumbs up boss...

.anyway my coolant pump dont seems to work properly. ....

as the bubble dont seems to occurs after refilling the coolant and start the bike

i notice some small rectangular pieces coming out from the below hose while taking it out

hi ah pek.....thanks for the eo change and coolant....great man with a kind heart to share and to teach

many many thumbs up boss...

.anyway my coolant pump dont seems to work properly. ....

as the bubble dont seems to occurs after refilling the coolant and start the bike

i notice some small rectangular pieces coming out from the below hose while taking it out

Alamak bro...those things are likely ur rusted "impeller" blades. They are broken pieces and u may have only a few blades left or worst...non left due to rusting. Have to get the coolant pump replace soon.

uppppppzzz for your Valve Cleaner/ Coolant & Eo

Thanks bro..the valve cleaner bagus eh? :angel:

ah pek, do u do the pump coolant pump change...or any recomendation....

No problem can do...sms me.

AH PEKK......YOURE THE MAN......:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

Wah bro...so loud arh...Ha...x3!

ah pek, you seem very knowledgeable. do you have a shop or smth ? wanna drop bike ask u help look see look see my bike.

bike cannot start.

at first try to e-start, the cranking sound like asthmatic like that. like wan start dowan start. then my meter(i using digital meter) keep on resetting itself. after that press e-start no cranking sound le... so ask friend push start bike, bike can start. because my bike idling quite low, i warm up engine, open throttle abit. then, bike DIE. then try to e-start, cannot. no cranking sound. then try push start for second time, FAILLL . cannot push start liao, bike dont want start.

what is the issue eh? battery? rectifier? coil? some friend say carbon starter burnt.

by the way, i dunno this one is myth or fact, got method to know how rectifier spoil one ah? use the headlight n whack throttle method thing...

haiz. stress laa..~

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

ah pek, you seem very knowledgeable. do you have a shop or smth ? wanna drop bike ask u help look see look see my bike.

bike cannot start.

at first try to e-start, the cranking sound like asthmatic like that. like wan start dowan start. then my meter(i using digital meter) keep on resetting itself. after that press e-start no cranking sound le... so ask friend push start bike, bike can start. because my bike idling quite low, i warm up engine, open throttle abit. then, bike DIE. then try to e-start, cannot. no cranking sound. then try push start for second time, FAILLL . cannot push start liao, bike dont want start.

what is the issue eh? battery? rectifier? coil? some friend say carbon starter burnt.

by the way, i dunno this one is myth or fact, got method to know how rectifier spoil one ah? use the headlight n whack throttle method thing...

haiz. stress laa..~

When was ur battery last changed? Ur case for now is definitely battery weak liao. Take it out and have it recharge and once it starts...u have to use a voltmeter to check the charging voltage. If it does not read at least 13.5v dc to 14v dc..it can be your rectifier, its connector or the coil or all of it. Can sms me for an appointment to check if u need help. PM me.

oh. forgot to say, after push start for second time, bike dowant start right, then i press e-start also no sound. but head lights , meter all got lights le... still battery weak?

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Ah Pek i saw somewhere someone offering exhaust wrap services...before i waste my money unnecessarily i jz want to know wat is ur take on it? good for the rest of the cb400 community to noe as well :angel:

Exactly what u said...ha....x3!..waste money. Its more for protection against human burns...but for more..read this..u won't wanna have it and its f**kin' ugly looking to me (IMHO).

1) "I used it before and it destroyed the exhaust over time. The heat change the structure of the metal and it became brittle and cracked."

2) "a mate had his manifolds and the first couple of feet of his exhaust wrapped and his car caught fire and it was a total loss. The investigation concluded that the wrap was to blame as it had small gaps in it which gave

extreme heat releases and one of these hot spots ignited the fibreglass, the gap was estimated at 2mm square. The heat has to escape somewhere!!

I would not touch the stuff its an accident waiting to happen imo!! "

These are snipped from people post at http://www.pistonheads.com/gassing/topic.asp?t=485685 Visit the link and read more.

To all other super 4 riders, no offence to you.

To this 1 mother ****er, **** you, **** your mother, **** your father, **** your whole family. You'll die a horrible death you mother ****ing chee bai dog. I sincerely hope that you would get knocked down and your head gets run over and your family wouldn't even recognise you when they collect your body.

You cut 2 lanes to filter left and I was going straight and I almost hit you. You were so close to dying and yet when I horned you, you still had the cheek to point the middle finger at me. **** you you ****ing piece of ****.

This happened at around 7pm plus today at the junction of balestier rd and the road to CTE(City).

I know you are here so **** YOU.

To this 1 mother ****er, **** you, **** your mother, **** your father, **** your whole family. You'll die a horrible death you mother ****ing chee bai dog. I sincerely hope that you would get knocked down and your head gets run over and your family wouldn't even recognise you when they collect your body.

You cut 2 lanes to filter left and I was going straight and I almost hit you. You were so close to dying and yet when I horned you, you still had the cheek to point the middle finger at me. **** you you ****ing piece of ****.

This happened at around 7pm plus today at the junction of balestier rd and the road to CTE(City).

Mannn!!!...this is bad and that guy is a terribly bad road user and a prone risk and hazard to others. Got his number plate?...I sure would like to avoid him when I see him on the road.

What colour bike ?

Number plate pls ........meybe can help .....

Anyone know a good place to buy radiator? I know orig honda one will cost 300-400++. Im looking for local made ones.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[