Oh ok noted :cool:

Anyway anyone here ever went to scrapyard to look for items? Gone thru the search function and 2 prominent scrapyards in sungei kadut came up but they are usually associated with items for small bikes...looking for extra brake n clutch levers and steering yoke (triple clamp?) for version s n maybe a showa shocks or ss headers...will give the above-mentioned scrpyards a try though..

anyone willing to share their experience with scrapyards?

Sorry for double post....

Nowadays... scrap yard are slowly dying out due to the inflow of cheap oem parts fr China...

Scrapyard part are usually used... abused or nt depend on your luck...

pricing wise some mayb cheaper than those MIC parts soem may not...

what parts u nid??

Let me noe i may have the lobang....

Call or sms or pm me mate 96284016

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

• Replies 18.1k

Dear all S4 bros,

Please advice where to install spec 3 whole set tail board on my versionR, please advice location, time spend, prices....

just got one set import from china at $180...

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/3756/picture2rx4.jpg
Dear all S4 bros,

Please advice where to install spec 3 whole set tail board on my versionR, please advice location, time spend, prices....

just got one set import from china at $180...

Should get all fr Msia... cheap cheap...lol

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Hi, anyone know where to repair the rpm meter of my Version S? Or anyone got a spare front fender(mudguard) in maroon color for sale?

I juz bought front fender frm ahboy but only got black colour:-)

Sent from my IPHONE6 using Tapatalk 2

During the mid 2000s, we see many Super4s with Rxz head cowlings, now we don't see them often. Wonder if its outdated to install it back on a Version S now??? And of course, instead of the new 'Spec3' tailboards, we had the integrated taillight with signals. Truly classic masterpieces. LOL

Edited by GhostBiker

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

Any recommendation for new handlebar? My was bent when bought the bike. Which type available for Version S and pros n cons of aftermarket handlebar? Can pass inspection?

During the mid 2000s, we see many Super4s with Rxz head cowlings, now we don't see them often. Wonder if its outdated to install it back on a Version S now??? And of course, instead of the new 'Spec3' tailboards, we had the integrated taillight with signals. Truly classic masterpieces. LOL

Haha... yup still have nw lah but i personally feel it pretty ugly haha...

some more the headlight so small...

nowadays there are so many head cowl available juz clip on ok liao....

Any way personally again, the spec 3 tail oso nt nice pref the old skool looks of a S4...

Any recommendation for new handlebar? My was bent when bought the bike. Which type available for Version S and pros n cons of aftermarket handlebar? Can pass inspection?

Inspection sure pass as long u gt handlebar mate...lol

no worries...

anyone 'obsessed' with the stock exhaust performance and sound? LOL...

Harley riders claim loud pipes saves lives, does anyone really appreciate the buzzing and whining of an inline-4? What do i get for spending more than $500 on a yoshi or leovince?

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

Haha... yup still have nw lah but i personally feel it pretty ugly haha...

some more the headlight so small...

nowadays there are so many head cowl available juz clip on ok liao....

Any way personally again, the spec 3 tail oso nt nice pref the old skool looks of a S4...

Inspection sure pass as long u gt handlebar mate...lol

no worries...

Thanks. So far during my research only found three types, Renthal and Driven and one call Fat bar.. Hope I get it right. Anyone using or can recommend. In term of comfort, which is the best?

Edited by Pericoon

hi guys jus to check ,

if i were to install a box and rack on my version S , isit specified which rack or across the board for all S4?

i seen a few ads in garage sales but wondering which is actually compatible.

sgcruisers.blogspot.com

Thanks. So far during my research only found three types, Renthal and Driven and one call Fat bar.. Hope I get it right. Anyone using or can recommend. In term of comfort, which is the best?

Or anyone selling their original handlebar?

Hi guys, recently i noticed that when i start the bike, it does not start on the first crank. It usually starts after i hear a sound of air pushing through the exhaust before it starts. Sounds like fth bike is farting. Any ideas? And i also noticed that the bike takes longer to start at the end of the day when i had ridden it on high rev in the morning. Any one with similar experience or know what's wrong?

Ooooo.... could b the head gasket leaking??

check wif the pros here for more advice...

Hi guys, recently i noticed that when i start the bike, it does not start on the first crank. It usually starts after i hear a sound of air pushing through the exhaust before it starts. Sounds like fth bike is farting. Any ideas? And i also noticed that the bike takes longer to start at the end of the day when i had ridden it on high rev in the morning. Any one with similar experience or know what's wrong?

When was ur spark plugs last changed?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi bros, just got my ver s 50th anniversary bike last week.. when parked on side stand, my bike slants so much that makes me "eat" into the lot beside or barely touching the box/side mirrors of the bike parked beside mine.. any solutions to this? Was qouted $85 for a new side stand which i think might nt necessarily solve this problem?

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

Hi bros, just got my ver s 50th anniversary bike last week.. when parked on side stand, my bike slants so much that makes me "eat" into the lot beside or barely touching the box/side mirrors of the bike parked beside mine.. any solutions to this? Was qouted $85 for a new side stand which i think might nt necessarily solve this problem?

An original new stand would definitely help. Your current one bend too much liao. Another alternative is to take it off and bend back (clamp on with a vice and use a larger circumference water pipe..slot in and counter bend it)..make sure the base end of your stand still has a flat base plate..not sure what I'm saying..look at neighbouring S4 stands.

What can i do so that my brake feels more smooth while braking? for both front and rear brake?

My speedo isnt working and my RPM is fine. What can i do to verify the actual fault? and the cost to change/replace of sensor/speedo?

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg
An original new stand would definitely help. Your current one bend too much liao. Another alternative is to take it off and bend back (clamp on with a vice and use a larger circumference water pipe..slot in and counter bend it)..make sure the base end of your stand still has a flat base plate..not sure what I'm saying..look at neighbouring S4 stands.

I see.. thanks! :)

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

What can i do so that my brake feels more smooth while braking? for both front and rear brake?

My speedo isnt working and my RPM is fine. What can i do to verify the actual fault? and the cost to change/replace of sensor/speedo?

Perhaps u wanna tell us what version is ur S4? As for the first question...can u be more specific..what u meant by not smooth?

do you guy encounter this problem ?during riding when wan to release and twist back throttle feel very tight.

If u have balancer at the end of ur handle bar..ur rubber grip may be touching against it..rectiied this by cutting a bit more of the rubber grip end off or loosen ur balancer locking screw/allen ket a bit looser. The first option is preferred. If this is not the case..check your throttle cable and see if it's loose as in no "torsion" or the way its run under the tank is wrong.