• Replies 18.1k

If I wanna check the level of my EO, do I position my bike in upright or parked state?

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

Is it possible to install a temperature meter for the Ver S and PB1?

Possible.

If I wanna check the level of my EO, do I position my bike in upright or parked state?

Upright state.

Possible.

Upright state.

yes, you can try koso...

Thanks guys for the information... :)

Btw, is there a meter that can display both Voltage AND Temperature that can be installed on the Ver S and PB1?

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

Thanks guys for the information... :)

Btw, is there a meter that can display both Voltage AND Temperature that can be installed on the Ver S and PB1?

koso mini 3

Any kind soul can point me to ah pek's wokshop?

Need workshop address not handphone hor..

Bike requires a couple of stuff done!!!

Appreciate any pointers!

take me to georgia

Any kind soul can point me to ah pek's wokshop?

Need workshop address not handphone hor..

Bike requires a couple of stuff done!!!

Appreciate any pointers!

PM him. It's not a workshop.

Yes..on two wheels not center or side stand.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

HI I had the same issue, leaking from the right side also. my mechanic suggested machining and i tried it. the leaking has since stopped. cost me sgd500.

Problem rectified... Went to Ah Pek to get his coolant sealant... Supposed to be a temporary measure... Apparently it worked... No more leaking on right side... Have not checked coolant level though...

question...

can a pb1 pipe (single piece trumpet) fit a version s?

Strongly not recommended. The mega phone end buffer 'can' is design for the PB1 4-1 header and mid chamber and it's a "tuned pipe" system as a "whole" and is oso tuned calibrated to the carbs setting. The original headers pipping is not just plane hollow and the diameter as it flows no the middle chamber joint is not of the same in internal diameter size. Can try but doubt u get what the original as a whole is. Go get a second hand whole unit if u can find one.

thanks for the insight ah pek!

apart from pb1, what other s4 models come with stock mainstand????

take me to georgia

thanks for the insight ah pek!

apart from pb1, what other s4 models come with stock mainstand????

Non but their is an option for 3rd parties double main stand for any S4 except Vtec 1 I believe. The reason that original mainstand can't be use is bekuz of the pipes layout running under the bike as it's path to the underside and back up back. I believe if u use the original stock pipe from PB1 on ur Ver S..you may be able to install the orginal PB1 stand which is MORE solid and STABLE.

Am not worried about the pipe layout, important is that the header

mounting hole on the underside must be able to fasten?

Funny cos I have never seen a version s with mainstand!

Maybe not able to install??

From what I remember, bbdc were using s4 for 2a training

quite some donkey years back (side and main stand) surely some

here must have bought a few units when bbdc had to change

their fleet to the current..

Saw from scrap yard a set of pb1 (full header & trumpet, non removable)

& also a set that I think came from a scrapped bbdc s4 ver s but

just can't seem to recall if bbdc used ver s or vtec1..

Any ideas?

I more anal on the below mounting hole should line up

else if unable to fasten to frame then a bit risky no?

Ah pek got a version s side stand to donate me?

Help a brother out, mine is pathetic!

take me to georgia

Am not worried about the pipe layout, important is that the header

mounting hole on the underside must be able to fasten?

Funny cos I have never seen a version s with mainstand!

Maybe not able to install??

From what I remember, bbdc were using s4 for 2a training

quite some donkey years back (side and main stand) surely some

here must have bought a few units when bbdc had to change

their fleet to the current..

Saw from scrap yard a set of pb1 (full header & trumpet, non removable)

& also a set that I think came from a scrapped bbdc s4 ver s but

just can't seem to recall if bbdc used ver s or vtec1..

Any ideas?

I more anal on the below mounting hole should line up

else if unable to fasten to frame then a bit risky no?

Ah pek got a version s side stand to donate me?

Help a brother out, mine is pathetic!

Read my post carefully again..3rd party stand and ORIGINAL is different. Ur ver S cannot mount original main stand. Edited by Ah Pek

Read my post carefully again..3rd party stand and ORIGINAL is different. Ur ver S cannot mount original main stand.

Ah pek,when wanna go shoot bird?i wanna go but my gun 18-105mm only..u got better gun..haha

Sent from my GT-N7005 using Tapatalk 2

Ah pek,when wanna go shoot bird?i wanna go but my gun 18-105mm only..u got better gun..haha

Photograph lah..not shoot. Say "shoot"..NEA call police arrest u...LOL! U need preferably a 400mm..but 300mm will do. A reasonably good starter lens like the Canon (if u use canon) would be the EF 70-300mm focal length f4-5.6..cost about $1850 though.

Haha..im getting nikon af-s dx ed 70-300mm..more den tat too ex..shipment arrival i go find u;)

is engine oil used for cars suitable for bikes?

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i