which inspection centre should i go to if i have illegal pipes and want the highest chance of passing the inspection? Anyone had similar experiences and passed inspection with an illegal pipe?

If caught at the inspection centre, will i be fined 500 bucks on the spot or be let off with a warning and asked to come back for reinspection? Anyone tried taking their chances before?

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
  • Replies 26

the best way is if the inspector is ur friend....other than that very rare chance

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

I think you can bring to your motortiam to let them bring the bike for you for inspection. Usually they know the people doing the inspection, so it'll be okay.

it's like will MSK go to report police if he lost his wallet??

if in doubt, ask bike shop send for you..

No ah, lost his way, not his wallet. :cheeky:

lol. shop charge 50 for inspection, additional 70 for illegal pipe. thats $120 wasted a year leh. Omg. anyone know a cheaper shop that can help pls pm me thanks.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

bro, dun waste ur time n money since its a illegal pipe.. illegal by all means is illegal.. there's no way it will pass at the inspection centre..

RXZ135

TZM150

VSX200

Sparkz135

S4 Spec-III

......:thumb:

My next dream bike shall be a BMW HP4 when i strike ToTo...!! :cheeky:

some things in life cannot escape one. if backside itchy have to scratch, but it would be nice if i could scratch it without too much trouble if u get my drift. Thanks for the feedback!

In the end, legal pipes will save lots of trouble. The additional chargers in the begining is a little high....but the long run, will be peace of mind.

Anyway if its illegal, even if pass inspection, aren't you worried when meeting white ants outside?

Do what most do, change back to stock....go inspection centre....pass....put back illegal pipes...with the risk of meeting white ants of coz.

vicom will not fine u on the spot as they are not tp. they will fail ur inspection and ask u to change back stock pipe and come for inspection again. so u will ahve to pay twice for the inspection fee.

Find a job you like and you will never work one day in your life. - Ryan

fail inspection..

even with legal pipe with cert..

but technician fail me due to silencer..

just a unfriendly centre or i need to find stock pipe to change to

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif
fail inspection..

even with legal pipe with cert..

but technician fail me due to silencer..

just a unfriendly centre or i need to find stock pipe to change to

Do you mean you fail because the aftermarket exhaust silencer (aka muffler) was not there during the inspection?

TS,u alrdy say illegal le,how to pass ?

change stock/pass-able parts than go inspect ?

lol. shop charge 50 for inspection, additional 70 for illegal pipe. thats $120 wasted a year leh. Omg. anyone know a cheaper shop that can help pls pm me thanks.

Wah lau, oreidi used illegal pipe but still want to save e $120 ?? U powerlah bro..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Do what most do, change back to stock....go inspection centre....pass....put back illegal pipes...with the risk of meeting white ants of coz.

Fully agreed....

During my younger days, used to practice that. But count me unlucky, I've being summon twice for illegal pipes.

From then onwards, i'm a good citizen, legal pipe with cert.

Now more looking and there for Mr. White Ant. Sometimes if one stop beside me, I even say hello to them... you have a tough day?

If this was you? Just imagine, balls shrunk, face turn pale, blood pressure shoot up to max... might even get a stroke?

All this because of your "illegal" pipe, because it sound nicer, louder???

Use to fine it worth, but not anymore as age catches up...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

Why do ppl spent so much $ on legal pipe and remove silencer all that and make that pipe become illegal. Why don't just buy a illegal pipe? Don't understand..

buy legal pipe take out silencer kena caught at least can say u lost the silencer or something.. LOL but i think if want to take out the silencer, must go put in a fake one too. just in case..

legal pipe but no silencer, kena caught = $700?

illegal pipe w/ or w/o silencer kena caught =$700 too? can anyone clarify?

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

buy legal pipe take out silencer kena caught at least can say u lost the silencer or something.. LOL but i think if want to take out the silencer, must go put in a fake one too. just in case..

legal pipe but no silencer, kena caught = $700?

illegal pipe w/ or w/o silencer kena caught =$700 too? can anyone clarify?

Legal exhaust but tampered, $500.

Illegal one, $700

Loud pipes .. Used to tink dat its cool.. But not now... I find all those mangkuk such a nuisance.. Some say use aftermarket pipes can get better top end... Saaapppp ar!! Gv me a stock n i show u wat it means.. Juz change pipe can get better hp ?? Wishful tots.. Lolzzz !!

"Shut Up n Ride"

Loud pipes .. Used to tink dat its cool.. But not now... I find all those mangkuk such a nuisance.. Some say use aftermarket pipes can get better top end... Saaapppp ar!! Gv me a stock n i show u wat it means.. Juz change pipe can get better hp ?? Wishful tots.. Lolzzz !!

Don't forget.. fold mirrors plus 5 hp too.. no mirrors plus 10 hp

ahhh!!!

no wonder i saw afew bikes with fold-ed mirrors.