Just got a busa, felt temp quite high but many ppl say its normal.How to know when is normal or overheat.Pls advice if possible.

what advice you want? you wear short ride ofcos feel hot lah.

try wear jean N shoe.:dot:

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

i tell you what. we organise a visit to pinetree's hm and we go there take his money plant!! how's that?? :angel:

har??

his house is money tree leh. how to take?

must drive big lorry N take electri chainsaw.

u have lobang for partime bangala?? hire them to help:angel:

Just got a busa, felt temp quite high but many ppl say its normal.How to know when is normal or overheat.Pls advice if possible.

Make your bike breath more easily. it help in cooling down..

get cams, porting, 2.5inch radiator, bigger ramair inlet, shorter mid pipe

:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

all this shd help .

the pic u attached, i know where is that.. sin boon right??:angel: u sin boon supporter ah??:lol:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

My bike siao siao liao... just now the weather damn hot + my hot bike... the tempreture went up almost most over heat sia then my charge system like got some problem liao siao liao

Could it be that your coolant is badly in need of a flush? See if it helps? Like what Haya^Busa have experienced, my bike also almost never go much higher than slightly above the halfway mark.

If its in the red zone of the temp meter, then yes, your bike overheat liao. If not, then it should be normal lor. :angel: Try flushing your coolant and see if it helps. Its a cheap thing to do anyway.

all this shd help .

Harlow?! You teaching people bad leh!

i tell you what. we organise a visit to pinetree's hm and we go there take his money plant!! how's that?? :angel:

welcome welcome... can come but u will be disappointed as i dont have any money tree.. i poor man!!!!

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
welcome welcome... can come but u will be disappointed as i dont have any money tree.. i poor man!!!!

POOR = Plenty Of Oil Reserves

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

My bike siao siao liao... just now the weather damn hot + my hot bike... the tempreture went up almost most over heat sia then my charge system like got some problem liao siao liao

Had similar problems. Removed the thermostat, flashed the radiator and problem solved. If radiator is very dirty/rusted you might need to change it ($750).

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
nono. me nv support them. i support the food next door.

U sin boon spokesman lei Da Ge :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Harlow?! You teaching people bad leh!

i oni preach good words...

im a newbie !

pls dont flame me..:cry: :cry:

Nok Ah Nok., not say I wana get your autograph :giddy: If you dont give me your name and contact no.., I cannot go desaru liao :(

big sister big.. ur hubby have lah.

anyway me not gg to desaru trip..

next time! :thumb:

any kopi session tonite? :confused:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

can a 08 busa rear suspension fit on a 05 busa ?

Anyone interested or knows anyone interested in buying a Hayabusa??

My friend wants to sell his.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4659238#post4659238post4659238

I think most of u might know him too.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

AKG an Quize, nice and surprised to see you guys at the HD launch just now... you guys went off so fast ah, can't find you all after a while... :D

quize, if i ever buy a brand new HD, i'll let you hear the sound of a stock HD... hehehe...

Anyone here willing to trade with me your GIpro with ATRE red LED with my blue LED one. Thank you. PM me. Mine is about less then 1 year I think. Conditon is very good and working perfectly with 4 modes.

Chase The Unknowns without Limits

AKG an Quize, nice and surprised to see you guys at the HD launch just now... you guys went off so fast ah, can't find you all after a while... :D

quize, if i ever buy a brand new HD, i'll let you hear the sound of a stock HD... hehehe...

Thats because we riding the fastest production bike in the world, of cos cha-bot fast lah! hehehe

And we have already heard the sound of a VROD with stock exhausts... Its so quiet that I thought its a Honda Steed! :angel:

Thats because we riding the fastest production bike in the world, of cos cha-bot fast lah! hehehe

And we have already heard the sound of a VROD with stock exhausts... Its so quiet that I thought its a Honda Steed! :angel:

Yes yes... all Harleys stock exhaust sound like sewing machine... my old TA150 Phantom sounds louder... :lol:

once u bought it, get them replaced with the 49-state pipe... it'll be way way louder..

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

"Sewing machine" ?? I preffer them better than "Spare parts collection".

At least "sewing machines" can sew some @sses. But "spare parts collection" can do nothing exept being loud and useless.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
"Sewing machine" ?? I preffer them better than "Spare parts collection".

At least "sewing machines" can sew some @sses. But "spare parts collection" can do nothing exept being loud and useless.

Loud I agree. But the useless part is subjective... :)

haha FF

i agree with akg...

but that day i ride the most petrol saving bike while he ride the fastest bike...

btw thanks i learn something new... screeeming... chicken :p

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738