arbine;7386670']hi bro' date=' care to share how much and where u got it?[/quote']

i think unique is selling it, if this is ballistic battery you are talking about (1.1kg for 12cell ~ busa) . i think its about $240-245.

if u want lighter get shorai for busa its only 880g. i think u can buy direct from shorai usa (inclusive shipping should be about the same price as above).

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Made myself a new toy. This time a rack for mounting of box. This is mounted on the pillion seat portion and will only be used when going on a long trip. I am getting sick of all the bags, straps and waterproofing. Used it for a Phuket trip with a Givi Maxia 52 mounted on it. Can take the heavy weight of the box/rack and the stuffs inside. Everything A OKAY.

Anyway heres the picture. Might not appeal to everyone but it did its job!

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/C360_2011-11-2919-02-04.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/C360_2011-11-2919-01-52.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/C360_2011-11-2919-08-37.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/C360_2011-11-2919-08-28.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/C360_2011-11-2919-08-09.jpg

Hi guys, any good paintshop to recommend for as my haya fairing has cracks all over here and there? and where do i get new fairing for it and how much it costs? Thank You...:)

I used to let Ong & Sons sprayed my ex bikes. His worksmanship is not bad. However every painters got their bad days, so it really depends on their mood, I would say. He is located at Defu Lane. Exact address unsure. You could google for it.

If getting new fairing, you could ebay it or get from Guan Hoe. Prepared to pay thousands for the full complete fairing. If not wrong, sticker is seperate purchase. Or a few hunderds depending on which pieces you needed.

Made myself a new toy. This time a rack for mounting of box. This is mounted on the pillion seat portion and will only be used when going on a long trip. I am getting sick of all the bags, straps and waterproofing. Used it for a Phuket trip with a Givi Maxia 52 mounted on it. Can take the heavy weight of the box/rack and the stuffs inside. Everything A OKAY.

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/C360_2011-11-2919-02-04.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/C360_2011-11-2919-01-52.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/C360_2011-11-2919-08-28.jpg

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u311/mark13x/C360_2011-11-2919-08-09.jpg

Looks good indeed,what about the wind resistance at a constant speed of about 180km/hr?

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Looks good indeed,what about the wind resistance at a constant speed of about 180km/hr?

I rode mostly at 160~180KPH along NSHW. Did not really encounter any thing out of the ordinary. However if I do encounter some tail shake if I do above 200KPH but not very major. Overall a smooth ride.

Hi people.. I'm planning to buy a hayabusa.. Any places to recommend that sell Good and cheap hayabusas? Prefer 2nd gen.. Whats the pro and cons of an hayabusa compare to other Class 2 bikes?

++ Good looking people turn me off... Myself included ++

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a241/moggie_54/AUTOBOTS_Red_Siggy.jpg

nice job, had this idea 3yr back on my gen 1 but didnt make it happend cause too much work to "waterproof" it

the opening will have water in.

i ever tot of using the original seat to use as bracket so it will be more seal. still nt gd enuff.

anyway from the pic. i saw only 2 mounting point for the box bracket. advise to have another or two. juz to be more secure.

nicely done!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Hi people.. I'm planning to buy a hayabusa.. Any places to recommend that sell Good and cheap hayabusas? Prefer 2nd gen.. Whats the pro and cons of an hayabusa compare to other Class 2 bikes?

All bikes cls 2 or busa has its pros n cons,...........difficult to say cos diffferent ppl see it differently, u might wanna list your style of riding that would be more helpful........for eg, I ride my bike only twice a month, to me it has a lot of pros n only 1 bad point that is petrol consumption ( but i think all cls 2 bikes are like that).

For others, for an eg, a person who rides it everyday to commute, there will be less pros than cons.......

But anyway, if you are keen or have the passion for it then just go for it lah......welcome to the falcon family :)

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

nice job, had this idea 3yr back on my gen 1 but didnt make it happend cause too much work to "waterproof" it

i ever tot of using the original seat to use as bracket so it will be more seal. still nt gd enuff.

anyway from the pic. i saw only 2 mounting point for the box bracket. advise to have another or two. juz to be more secure.

nicely done!

Yup me too, tried to think of some mod for a top-box for long journeys, but in the end gave up the idea due to the same reasons

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

anyone using ytz14s battery? how long did it last? any reviews?

--- A twist of the wrist ---

nicely done!

I simply duct tape a piece of foam used in those aircon piping to cover the gap. I did that on my last trip and it did it purpose well thou it looks ugly. But hey, during trips, it function over looks!

The 2 points mounting is due to only 2 mounting points on the Givi Maxia52 base rack. It the old metal rack version. But it uses 2 x 8mm bolt hence I'm not too worried. Beside it held up well for my last trip. But I have returned the box to my friend and purchase a used Shad40 as seen in the picture. It will come with 4 point mountings. Now I'm starting to miss the 52L capacity.....

I simply duct tape a piece of foam used in those aircon piping to cover the gap. I did that on my last trip and it did it purpose well thou it looks ugly. But hey, during trips, it function over looks!

The 2 points mounting is due to only 2 mounting points on the Givi Maxia52 base rack. It the old metal rack version. But it uses 2 x 8mm bolt hence I'm not too worried. Beside it held up well for my last trip. But I have returned the box to my friend and purchase a used Shad40 as seen in the picture. It will come with 4 point mountings. Now I'm starting to miss the 52L capacity.....

i tried tire inner tubes, not bad also...

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Hi bro, hope you will find your busa.

Cheap and good busa is quite hard to find bro. The main thing is find one which has a good frame.

The rest of the bike can fix but not the frame.

If someone sell you a 2007 model for 10K, you will buy? Good luck!

Oh yes, go to Looi's motor and look for Mr Lee. I bought my "showroom condition" 2007 gen 1 there.

Hi bro, hope you will find your busa.

Cheap and good busa is quite hard to find bro. The main thing is find one which has a good frame.

The rest of the bike can fix but not the frame.

If someone sell you a 2007 model for 10K, you will buy? Good luck!

Oh yes, go to Looi's motor and look for Mr Lee. I bought my "showroom condition" 2007 gen 1 there.

but how to check if the frame is good? i mean. if slightly bent or wat hard to see with all the fairing and all. i dont know. i mean maybe lar.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

but how to check if the frame is good? i mean. if slightly bent or wat hard to see with all the fairing and all. i dont know. i mean maybe lar.

For frame, I will look from far to gauge and look closely to compare the gap between the frame to engines and fuel tank. On both side that is. Then I will sit on the bike and gauge again.

As for Fairing, I will look at the colour theme for that specific year. If theres no such colour or theme for that year, then confirm respray. And chances of accident before is higher. Wavy paint also can serve as an indication of respray.

For engine, can only hear sound. Wait for engine to warm up slighly. Use a cloth to cover the exhaust outlet. This way you can hear the mainly the engine sound. Look out for weird sound. But nowadays sound engine already sound louf and raw from factory.

Overall still really depends on luck and how observant you are. Thats why till now, I'm still buying new bike only.

For frame, I will look from far to gauge and look closely to compare the gap between the frame to engines and fuel tank. On both side that is. Then I will sit on the bike and gauge again.

As for Fairing, I will look at the colour theme for that specific year. If theres no such colour or theme for that year, then confirm respray. And chances of accident before is higher. Wavy paint also can serve as an indication of respray.

For engine, can only hear sound. Wait for engine to warm up slighly. Use a cloth to cover the exhaust outlet. This way you can hear the mainly the engine sound. Look out for weird sound. But nowadays sound engine already sound louf and raw from factory.

Overall still really depends on luck and how observant you are. Thats why till now, I'm still buying new bike only.

wha. thanks for the info. lol. i really didnt know how to view bike. all is luck one. haha.

i totally am lousy at listening to engine. although mech got teach before. haha. remember got once one fellow just bought his busa and went to bike shop. ended up is head gasket busted. and mech recommend him do timing chain at the same time since its reaching alr. save money on workmanship fee. all i can see is shag face on the poor fellow. down on luck.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

wha. thanks for the info. lol. i really didnt know how to view bike. all is luck one. haha.

i totally am lousy at listening to engine. although mech got teach before. haha. remember got once one fellow just bought his busa and went to bike shop. ended up is head gasket busted. and mech recommend him do timing chain at the same time since its reaching alr. save money on workmanship fee. all i can see is shag face on the poor fellow. down on luck.

I hav to agree with kinwei.. you'll hav better sense of security/safety with a new bike (especially if u gonna spend more than $20k for it),

unless the used bike u intend to get is from someone u or at least your buddy knew well..

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

Ya, you need part luck and part experience in buying a used bike. Sometime we can't even fault the bikeshop for not telling you any unforeseen problem. They might not even know it at all, especially those internal problem.

I hav to agree with kinwei.. you'll hav better sense of security/safety with a new bike (especially if u gonna spend more than $20k for it),

unless the used bike u intend to get is from someone u or at least your buddy knew well..

oh my. confused now. dont know if should get first hand or secondhand alr. price difference can go up to 10k right? say a 2ndhand '08 and a first hand '11.

sorry. not so sure about first hand price. haha.

Ya, you need part luck and part experience in buying a used bike. Sometime we can't even fault the bikeshop for not telling you any unforeseen problem. They might not even know it at all, especially those internal problem.

imo. those that can fix one still not so bad. but if its the frame, rims, fork etc. even if pressed back or wat. its still not perfect. haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

oh my. confused now. dont know if should get first hand or secondhand alr. price difference can go up to 10k right? say a 2ndhand '08 and a first hand '11.

sorry. not so sure about first hand price. haha.

U rich guy... Take bonus liao jitao buy 1st hand full cash. Mai Tu Liao. :D

not rich like you lar. haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.