I felt it is sort of pressure issue but no idea how to rectify.I saw the "seals & o-rings" were from suzuki but no idea if it is the correct ones.hahaha

change to steel braided lines about 4 yra ago.

brake pads using EBC but change to normal when trying to rectify recently

I did saw the mech cleaning the rotors at 1st visit.

anyway is the 1st time encounter such issue for the bike

Alamak take the old O-rings and compare to the new ones in sizes,shape and thickness loh.hahahha.

Why change the brake pads,due to worn off badly?

There's always a first time.No worries,been there done that.:p

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

arbine;7643444']aesthetics

and to relieve your left hand muscles- supposedly will have a "softer" feeling due to the radial pump design vs stock conventional pump design

imo no hp/torque gain....

for me,i nv change...not really a aesthetics person

Been there done that.Sold off last year liao lor.

Guys, after parking my bike for 3 days, rode it yesterday and was great. But today the bike is skipping all the way from my home to my workplace.

Could it be wiring or side stand ? But i did bypass my side stand wiring already. Or could it be throttle ?

Guys, after parking my bike for 3 days, rode it yesterday and was great. But today the bike is skipping all the way from my home to my workplace.

Could it be wiring or side stand ? But i did bypass my side stand wiring already. Or could it be throttle ?

Skipping???Able to be more specific in details???

It's like the bike is jerky while riding. Especially when going over bumps. The bike will skip.

I felt it is sort of pressure issue but no idea how to rectify.I saw the "seals & o-rings" were from suzuki but no idea if it is the correct ones.hahaha

change to steel braided lines about 4 yra ago.

brake pads using EBC but change to normal when trying to rectify recently

I did saw the mech cleaning the rotors at 1st visit.

anyway is the 1st time encounter such issue for the bike

well i pm him and this is his reply

"I serviced my calipers pistons cannot solve. Then I buy brembo lever also cannot. But heng can adjust so adjust max then can. "

his brembo lever meant master pump...u using brembo too?

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Believe it or not, my bike is back into cold turkey. Haha.. Didn't get to ride it for close to 2 weeks already!

my mileage for the past year is like 2000km

It's like the bike is jerky while riding. Especially when going over bumps. The bike will skip.

the sidestand sensor might be one of the reasons, u got a copy of the manual? it could be one or two or three or four out of a dozen causes.....

arbine;7643627']the sidestand sensor might be one of the reasons' date=' u got a copy of the manual? it could be one or two or three or four out of a dozen causes.....[/quote']

But i've already bypass the side stand switch. But can it still act up again ?

arbine;7643621']well i pm him and this is his reply

"I serviced my calipers pistons cannot solve. Then I buy brembo lever also cannot. But heng can adjust so adjust max then can. "

his brembo lever meant master pump...u using brembo too?

using stock. I worried if change also the same then waste $$$$$$$$$.

actually it is my own expectations that could not take the brake. if not go slower then okay liao..

check the following,

engine on/off switch

throttle posotion sensor

or u can try checking the manual? it has a trouble shooting guide, although not very super good , but can help lor, because if u ask me i also check manual one.....

actually it is my own expectations that could not take the brake. if not go slower then okay liao..

u check the brake hoses liao? how isit?

download the manual, check out page 8-11

Edited by [c]arbine

arbine;7643690']check the following,

engine on/off switch

throttle posotion sensor

or u can try checking the manual? it has a trouble shooting guide, although not very super good , but can help lor, because if u ask me i also check manual one.....

Haha... Working now leh. Cannot download things here. But i've already checked the TPS. The jerking is different from the other time's problem. This is more like skipping/sputter. And especially when going over bumps on the road.

arbine;7643691']u check the brake hoses liao? how isit?

download the manual, check out page 8-11

I layman,looks ok to me.

Believe it or not, my bike is back into cold turkey. Haha.. Didn't get to ride it for close to 2 weeks already!

Wow history repeating itself in due cause perhaps?Better start riding to get back that feeling,battery may be flat in time to come.

Just curious why do you want to bypass the side stand safety switch?

Wow history repeating itself in due cause perhaps?Better start riding to get back that feeling,battery may be flat in time to come.

ks selling ytz14s at $130...very good price

i think hor, brake better dun play play.....

arbine;7643623']my mileage for the past year is like 2000km

My mileage for the past 1 year is probably 700-800km.

Mercenary, it's seems like it hor, sheesh.. I need to start riding again. How about 20th July 2012, Saturday, morning 9am? Ride to Kampong Air Papan?

Ok guys, I'm now arranging for a weekend 1 day road trip to Kampong Air Papan on the 20th of July 2012. Will prolly use Woodlands causeway for this trip.

Any takers? Or if you've got an even better suggestion, pls give us your inputs?

was wondering it's worth changing to brembo rotor at the price of $1200 as i still prefer the non-wavy type..

coz my stock rotor is slighty warped and when near stop will cause violent vibrations.

any other rotor for recommendation?

arbine;7643440']ya lor' date=' i checked tish blog out but he got too alot of posts see already tao gon gon lol[/quote']

Hmm haha his brake caliper done by me.

But his master pump sort of being modified by some mechanic then become worst.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738