Suzuki Hayabusa

bongster6

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Anyone joining me for this friday trip beside Hei??? :confused:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by limpeiwah@Sep 21 2004, 09:10 AM

bros how much u all pay for insurance? say age 25 with 20 percent no claims discount? how much for 3rd party only, 3rd party fire and theft, and comprehensive? care to share? thanks. also road tax is how much per annum?

Go to

http://incnet.income.com.sg/Motor/uiMotorC...thisSvr=myMoney

to calculate NTUC income quotation yrself. Quite convenient.

Originally posted by Sgbiker23@Sep 21 2004, 07:49 PM

dun worry ppl will turn up de..... :cheeky:

ok so that means u will be there too :D

Originally posted by Sgbiker23@Sep 22 2004, 08:40 AM

as usual wont be moving off with u guys...... catching up from behind..... kekekeke :smile:

So would u be auto add sweeper in any of our outting? :smile:

Originally posted by shoei@Sep 22 2004, 02:25 PM

:thumb: he's fast enough mahz

Thats why I advise him to keep his **3 :lol:

I'm thinking of a weekly meet up for busarian in local for kopi session and a as per usual Friday for ride anf makan session wat do u guys think??? Let me know so that I will know how many are keen in it ya.. :smile:

i would liek to ask if the fellow busa riders face with the cam chain tensioner problem after the 01 -models??from what i noe the cct is auto lube after the 01 models but would the problem occur again?i am riding a k2 busa with 16k on the odometer and whenever in the morning i warm up mine bike, there will be a tickling sound coming out from mine right hand side for abt 1 min or 2,it will go off subsequently. i call up guan hoe and bring my bike down to let mr han to check it out.i waited quite a while to let it be cool and restart again the the sound came out again..he said mine cct was spoil and needed to be change to avoid further damage to mine timing chain ..it cost $280 as mine budget was tight i decided to further check it out from other riders if they face the same problem as i do... be4 i rode a k2 busa, i was riding a new k3 busa with the same tickling sound on the right hand side with less than 10 k on the odometer be4 i sold it away..funny y onli busa wif this problem and not the gixer.......

The new trophy is 36 cm high, made of solid 18-carat gold and weighs 6175 grammes. The base contains two layers of semi-precious malachite while the bottom side of the Trophy bears the engraved year and name of each FIFA World Cup™ winner since 1974.

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Sep 23 2004, 07:16 PM

I'm thinking of a weekly meet up for busarian in local for kopi session and a as per usual Friday for ride anf makan session wat do u guys think??? Let me know so that I will know how many are keen in it ya.. :smile:

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: meaning i am onz!!!!!!

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg

Originally posted by loranto@Sep 23 2004, 11:43 PM

seem great... i'm on with it.. :cheer:

Good to hear that u r in :thumb:

Originally posted by ghphng@Sep 24 2004, 12:50 AM

Yes! Of course! I 2 hands up for local makan!

Heard woodlands S11 roti prata also nice leh.....

Near the woodgrove area....

Sniper, you know where right?

yah I know where that place, but we have some place in mind.. will inform those who are interested :smile:

ghphng why didnt u put ur siggy like sgbiker23 ? :smile:

Originally posted by slowrider82@Sep 24 2004, 01:17 AM

i would liek to ask if the fellow busa riders face with the cam chain tensioner problem after the 01 -models??from what i noe the cct is auto lube after the 01 models but would the problem occur again?i am riding a k2 busa with 16k on the odometer and whenever in the morning i warm up mine bike, there will be a tickling sound coming out from mine right hand side for abt 1 min or 2,it will go off subsequently. i call up guan hoe and bring my bike down to let mr han to check it out.i waited quite a while to let it be cool and restart again the the sound came out again..he said mine cct was spoil and needed to be change to avoid further damage to mine timing chain ..it cost $280 as mine budget was tight i decided to further check it out from other riders if they face the same problem as i do... be4 i rode a k2 busa, i was riding a new k3 busa with the same tickling sound on the right hand side with less than 10 k on the odometer be4 i sold it away..funny y onli busa wif this problem and not the gixer.......

yo slowrider,

we have meet b4 at GP esso once :smile: Most 99-00 model busa CCT have been retify long agao but every 30-35,000 must change the CCT.. I was once worry abt the sound but i was told Suzuki's bike is not as quiet as the honda.. If u dun usually start ur bike for a few days and u start it the knocking sound is louder in the begining and will be much softer when it have warm up and thats normal.. PM me ur contact and join us for more outting so that we can dicuss/share more info with each other.. :smile:

Originally posted by Sgbiker23@Sep 24 2004, 01:18 AM

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: meaning i am onz!!!!!!

Make sure u onz hor~ :smile:

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Sep 23 2004, 07:16 PM

tat good , i think it is a good idea

Originally posted by slowrider82@Sep 24 2004, 01:17 AM

i thin i also have the same sound , thin is the cct loose .