Hi there,

I ride Wave S... I just bought a second hand bike...

I realise that when im going 80 to 90km/h, the engine gave ma a loud sound or so called " loud roar"... When it hit 100km/h, its geting louder...

Is it so called " normal " when riding wave at high speed or there is sumthing wrong with the engine.. I had just change my engine oil..

What shud i do so that the engine would be less noise when going on high speed?..

I hope anyone could advice on this....

thank you...

• Replies 456

i good condition one dun have sound, even at top speed 110km/h oso the engine is relatively quiet. Oso, must be one of the smoothest engine on a cub and veli little backtorque, reli enjoy riding it.

unlike my ex-T135, damn, even stock bike oso the engine power so jerky wan, backtorque until all the time sliding when do hard braking

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

Hi there,

I ride Wave S... I just bought a second hand bike...

I realise that when im going 80 to 90km/h, the engine gave ma a loud sound or so called " loud roar"... When it hit 100km/h, its geting louder...

Is it so called " normal " when riding wave at high speed or there is sumthing wrong with the engine.. I had just change my engine oil..

What shud i do so that the engine would be less noise when going on high speed?..

I hope anyone could advice on this....

thank you...

Are u using good engine oil? Fully syn?

Engine oil play a big part and it only substance that contact and protect friction. Less friction mean less noise.. dont u agree?

i good condition one dun have sound, even at top speed 110km/h oso the engine is relatively quiet. Oso, must be one of the smoothest engine on a cub and veli little backtorque, reli enjoy riding it.

unlike my ex-T135, damn, even stock bike oso the engine power so jerky wan, backtorque until all the time sliding when do hard braking

some of the riders take that as performance from a bike. Rather than high consumption of fuel and cant push u to a desire needs.

wats the machine price for wave X? any pics? so far i went to some motor shop still dun have...only the latest X1.......

1997-1998__SDR 200CC

1998-1999__MBX

2000-2001__KTM 250CC

2001-2003__REVOKED:cry:

2005-2006__prac1-prac8 /tp

2006-current__WAVE S 125CC:bounce:

wats the machine price for wave X? any pics? so far i went to some motor shop still dun have...only the latest X1.......

zao

u can loonk ard the thread it mention before with photo taken

Hello fellow Wavers,

Just wondering..is there any recommended tyres fo Wave-S ? im using 70-90 front and 90-90 rear...heard from some friends that 80-80 works just fine..Is it true? :cool:

Hi all bros.

newbie wave rider here!

Just a question to ask anibody here noe how much is it to change the breakpads for wave S ?

Thanks for the help in advance.

Hey guys n gals,

Been reading all the articles bout wave EO..any kind soul able to enlighten me on how much exactly to pour when changing new EO? some pour whole bottle (1L)..some said 800ml...any ideas?

thanks in advance!

guys do check out the DIY thread as there is a upcoming DIY session coming monday, tools and stuffs will b provided... jus fill in ur nick thanks

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Anyone knows hwmuch petrol left in tank when the last fuel bar starts blinking? wave-S with the digital meter.

Thanks!:p

haha this is a good question u will need to find out urself... as different bike got different consumption... but if im not wrong my previous WaveS after it blinks still can tahan bout 15 to 20km depending on riding style la... throttle not opening more dan half...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

mine as well.. i went hitting 170+km before reaching a petrol station.. (was on expressway) still can move leh.. thinking of trying to use till empty.. den keep 1 small bottle of petrol.. lol..

btw.. any wave outings not? like so bored.. never been on a wave outing before..

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Would like to seek your advice where to do an overhaul for my wave. Just changed my engine oil 1 mths plus and then i know my engine got funny sound.

Any kind soul can advise me on the pricing as well as the duration please.

Thanks in advance.

need overhaul meh? i thought we have the least maintainance...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

I'm using IRC front tyres for my wave.70/90. but i notice that there are cracks forming along the thread of the tyre.my thread still deep but i'm notsure what those cracks signify..does it mean i need to change the tyre?

Just concern of safety lei...thanks to anyone who can tell me more bout it...:thumb:

guys.. need help.. i haf jz bought a waveR FY plate from my fren.. n recently i feel dat ders some prob wit d bike.. cos everytime i go 90-100, the bike start jerking and ders oso loud knocking sound coming frm d engine area. so i went to some bike shot at payalebar n most of dem told me my engine got prob n need to change..

so guys.. hw much roughly does it cost to overhaul the engine plus change new piston etc etc.. cos seriously i knw nuts abt bikes n tis is my 1st one.. and ani shop in spore u guys can recommend? thankz

bro sell te bike & get YAMAHA X1R......sure you no regert 1s......CHEERS!!!

:angel: I MayB SLOW But I m Ahead Of YOU:angel:

CHANCES THROWN

NOTHINGS FREE

LONGING FOR WHAT USED TO BE

STILL ITS HARD TO SEE

FRAGILE LIVES, SHATTERED DREAMS

THE CRUELLEST DREAM , REALITY