[Archived - 2010] PK K10 Genting Trip (Discussion thread)

If we are going, TA expected speed will most probably be 110km/hr on a TA meter.

I AM BACK!!!!!

• Replies 116

have you maintained at 100-110km/h for hours before? a mechanic told me the a bike like phantom will be under a lot of stress at such speed. i am not entirely sure of this statement cos i have never tried. hehe. someone who has such experience pls enlighten me.

as long as the bike is well maintained, the phantom can ride at 120 km/h (phantom speedo) for very very long distances. the phantom usually tops out at 145-150km/h, so it isn't that stressful to the engine yet :cheers:

if the butt can take it , the engine can too ......... :cheeky:

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

tried before 145kmh (on phantom speedo) all the way to and fro melaka.. no problem.

that's my kruzing speed when I was on my TA200.

still throttle on for more too. :smile:

there was this 4 legendary jokers who rode from SG to Thai full bore all the way...end up only gasket spoil bike still swee swee ahahahahahaa

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

very luck already for a so "well" maintained bike .............

anyway thai got tones of spare . :cheeky:

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

reach there, overhaul in 1-2 days time also no problem bah? :lol:

neway, lets drag back to the main topic shall we?

there was this 4 legendary jokers who rode from SG to Thai full bore all the way...end up only gasket spoil bike still swee swee ahahahahahaa

Holy Sh*t! my cruising speed is only 80-90km/h ... too gentle on the bike ...

nothing wrong to cruise relaxingly... although in a trip the cruising speed is usually set by the organiser, in this case 110km/h :smile:

as long as TLC is showered on the bike, it'll rise to the occasion when demanded by the owner...if it still cant do it...then either u've nv shown enuff care and concern or the bike is waiting to join the scrap list....this is my truthful and honest opinion...

going for friday night out up north will help to improve your understanding of the bike which u can unleash its potential, whereas SG will only restrict the potential, unless u dun mind the white ghost who'll harress u if u are breaking the rules...

J. P. Morgan

Guest B_E_N

back to topic, i wan ride up genting... LOL...

whao, i am tinking liao, will st tahan riding with phantom @ 110km/hr?

hahahah :angel:

will be riding GSR up for the trip....no worries...but i dunno about the rest hahahhaaa

J. P. Morgan

Guest B_E_N

hahahha... got 2 bike can like this say la.. LOL..

den arthur jialat lor.. =X

phantom meter 110km/h (not our meters) is about actual 90km/h only... :cheeky:

Guest B_E_N

i know.. thats why i say they can tahan meh :p

ask me ride 90km/hr in MY i already wanna die liao.. -_-

will get slpy lo.. i jus followed encik to lembing, need to above 100(our meter) if not wanna slp ar

hahahha... got **** **** can like this say la.. LOL..

den arthur jialat lor.. =X

shhhhh....dun say so loud later i kena income t@x....

J. P. Morgan

shhhhh....dun say so loud later i kena income t@x....

*ahem ahem.... *cough cough...

erm... ahem... throat very thirsty ah...

*ahem...

:deal:

heheh...

aiya, seriously, if all planned nicely, the journey shldnt be as crazy as ours that day la...

as long as the bike is well maintained, the phantom can ride at 120 km/h (phantom speedo) for very very long distances. the phantom usually tops out at 145-150km/h, so it isn't that stressful to the engine yet :cheers:

Very true, I myself have got to K.L, a 450km journey on my phantom at 110km/hr most of the time.

Once in a while, I tried max speed at 145-151 km/hr on the Phantom meter.

Came back at the speed as well.

Bike has never been overhauled even until today. :)

but like tt, need to bring some extra EO to top up, right?

eo can be found in every petrol kiosk along the way... :smile:

but of course it doesn't hurt to bring a bottle along! :cheeky:

Unless your bike is a proven oil eater, you don't need to worry about that.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
*ahem ahem.... *cough cough...

erm... ahem... throat very thirsty ah...

*ahem...

:deal:

heheh...

aiya, seriously, if all planned nicely, the journey shldnt be as crazy as ours that day la...

thirsty huh???i water parade u ai mai???

Very true, I myself have got to K.L, a 450km journey on my phantom at 110km/hr most of the time.

Once in a while, I tried max speed at 145-151 km/hr on the Phantom meter.

Came back at the speed as well.

Bike has never been overhauled even until today. :)

good one...a very true blue example...

bring along in case u need to top up...if not u can use it to lube ur chain also...

J. P. Morgan

wa... super long never check this forum liao.. so happening...

just some questions.. stope at genting so steep.. pk 150 can tahan gg up? only scare halfway on stope engine no power.. die on mi... brake pad can tong when down hill?

seen bikes gg up during my trip on coach... very gian to try gg by bike.. any conclusion from the recce trip?