I've been thinking of upgrading to a 2A bike but still wondering which bike would be better for me whereas im going to ride long with this bike. Somehow i'm interested in either Kawa ninja 250R and S4 ( spec 1 ) but was confuse which would be better for me. It seem that Kawa ninja 250R is rarely to be seen on road however S4 yet to be to common. :dot: Any recommend ?

Really appreciate someone to help me differentiate in terms of their FC, Pick up, Reliability, Pricing, Problems, Mantanance and Speed.

millions of thanks to guys !!

• Replies 27

ninja rare on road because its 250cc whereas super 4 is 400cc. people tend to go for more power here so s4 is much more common. s4 also sold for long time already.

anyway, i will be getting 250r when i get 2a. cause ninja really too damn chio already, and 250cc is enough for me anyway.

price i suppose is around 10k-12k or even less.

top speed, s4 wins.

reliability, s4 wins, look how many parts and s4 running on the road.

but i can tell you for sure the ninja is much more nimbler and agile than s4, sinces its lighter and smaller by a bit.

ninja to me i think is really underpower as it is a four stroke bike and it is only 250cc. not talking about PGM where it is a 2 stroke bike 250cc. i tried pgm and it is really strong. if for me i will go for super four.. my previous one never give me a single problem for one and a half years... and it is only a version s.

ninja rare on road because its 250cc whereas super 4 is 400cc. people tend to go for more power here so s4 is much more common. s4 also sold for long time already.

anyway, i will be getting 250r when i get 2a. cause ninja really too damn chio already, and 250cc is enough for me anyway.

top speed, s4 wins.

but i can tell you for sure the ninja is much more nimbler and agile than s4, sinces its lighter and smaller by a bit.

ohh seem to be another ninja supporter here :) btw, do you know the FC for kawa ninja ? what i heard is like 25-30km/L(depends on riding habits) but it sounds not true whereas it seem nearly the same as S4.

One last thing the pricing 10k - 12k is year 2008 or 2009 batch ?

thanks for the info

ninja to me i think is really underpower as it is a four stroke bike and it is only 250cc. not talking about PGM where it is a 2 stroke bike 250cc. i tried pgm and it is really strong. if for me i will go for super four.. my previous one never give me a single problem for one and a half years... and it is only a version s.

yea it sounds true as well. However, getting a Spec 1 will it still reliable or being problematic. Normally what do i got to check on and where do most of the problem lays on ? After 1 and a half year what problem u encounter. Sorry for the trouble. Thanks so much :)

different classes of bike.. difference purposes.. depends what you want it for.. i rode a 7 year old hyper vtec before.. didnt give me much problems.

The only up for kawa 250 is it's exclusivity.. not many riders riding it. Other then that s4 > kawa 250

ninja 250 vs S4(spec 1)

new vs old

rare vs super common!

$12k vs $3-5k

sportsbike vs street bike

expensive insurance vs cheap insurance

2 spark plug vs 4 spark plug

2 bottles of EO vs 4 bottles of EO

lousy pipe sound vs nice pipe sound

looks like class 2 vs looks like super 4

nimble enough to play corner but top speed lousy vs an all rounder bike

low resale value vs high resale value

lower chance of stolen parts vs higher chance of stolen parts

good petrol consumption vs good petrol consumption(if NEVER open VTEC)

what else did i miss eh?

ninja 250 vs S4(spec 1)

new vs old

rare vs super common!

$12k vs $3-5k

sportsbike vs street bike

expensive insurance vs cheap insurance

2 spark plug vs 4 spark plug

2 bottles of EO vs 4 bottles of EO

lousy pipe sound vs nice pipe sound

looks like class 2 vs looks like super 4

nimble enough to play corner but top speed lousy vs an all rounder bike

low resale value vs high resale value

lower chance of stolen parts vs higher chance of stolen parts

good petrol consumption vs good petrol consumption(if NEVER open VTEC)

what else did i miss eh?

12k vs 3-5k is not a fair comparision. brand new vs 2nd hand? someone is selling their kawa 250 1year+ bike for 6k+. much cheaper than a 1year+ s4. dunno much about kawa250 consumption, but its a 250cc vs a 400cc. not too fair also. and s4 fc is not exactly very good also..

what? 1 year plus kawa for 6k!

damn i need to get my 2a faster! but i just pass 2b a month ago. ****. cross finger when get 2a got many people selling.

ohh seem to be another ninja supporter here :) btw, do you know the FC for kawa ninja ? what i heard is like 25-30km/L(depends on riding habits) but it sounds not true whereas it seem nearly the same as S4.

One last thing the pricing 10k - 12k is year 2008 or 2009 batch ?

thanks for the info

anyway, the fuel consumption is around there, but alot of it depends on the throttle control. lowest i heard is 21km.

fuel consumption is a very fickle thing, different bikes have different rates and thats under different conditions too. so as long as you know the bike is drinking fuel at an acceptable rate, should be fine.

I've been thinking of upgrading to a 2A bike but still wondering which bike would be better for me whereas im going to ride long with this bike. Somehow i'm interested in either Kawa ninja 250R and S4 ( spec 1 ) but was confuse which would be better for me. It seem that Kawa ninja 250R is rarely to be seen on road however S4 yet to be to common. :dot: Any recommend ?

Really appreciate someone to help me differentiate in terms of their FC, Pick up, Reliability, Pricing, Problems, Mantanance and Speed.

millions of thanks to guys !!

Combine both bikes and boomz ur query is answered. Answer would be the Hornet 250. Its a sporty 250cc inline 4.

Neway i tend to agree that S4 fuel consumption is overrated, especially those with VTEC. The old CBR400 has better fuel consumption than an S4.

saw the new kawa 250 ninja today at the shop.... really chio i must say... but 4 stroke + 250cc engine? sounds underpowered to me...

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

Checked in youtube KAwa can hit 170kph quite respectable figures for 250cc...

New vtecs drink fuel like a 600cc only the non vtec are very good. My previous Ver S can mange 26km/l while my 02 Spec 2 at best only 21km/l..Some fazer 600cc can hit 22-24km/l..

And super 4 over price but it held its resale value as well.....

I sold my 02 spec 2 in 2005 at 7l now it still can fetch >5k for a less than 3 years old bike...

Edited by hachi

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Combine both bikes and boomz ur query is answered. Answer would be the Hornet 250. Its a sporty 250cc inline 4.

Neway i tend to agree that S4 fuel consumption is overrated, especially those with VTEC. The old CBR400 has better fuel consumption than an S4.

agreed.. s4 fc a little overrated.

Checked in youtube KAwa can hit 170bhp quite respectable figures for 250cc...

New vtecs drink fuel like a 600cc only the non vtec are very good. My previous Ver S can mange 26km/l while my 02 Spec 2 at best only 21km/l..Some fazer 600cc can hit 22-24km/l..

And super 4 over price but it held its resale value as well.....

I sold my 02 spec 2 in 2005 at 7l now it still can fetch >5k for a less than 3 years old bike...

170bhp!? or 170km/h? i thought 1000cc sportsbike bhp is about 180? kawa 250cc have 170bhp?

my 1000cc only 146 bhp only...

top speed, s4 wins.

wait til u bring the s4 to track...

a well-setup s4 can handle quite well so handling is good if not better.

my 1000cc only 146 bhp only...

alamak. paiseh ah. i also wrong info. i just did a quick search on google only. i saw the 09 r1 had about that much bhp.

wait til u bring the s4 to track...

a well-setup s4 can handle quite well so handling is good if not better.

yeah i agree..

super4... parts are still available and cheap when u need repairs.

Ninja.. save $ ride S4... then sell..upgrade get ninja 636. more chio.. haha

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)

if base on the outlook the ninja more chio...but on power i dun think it got the punch as it a 4 stroke 250cc... unless it's a 2 stroke

better get a spec 1 which u can use long & value for $ & if the bike is done nicely it will be more chio then the ninja....futher more S4 have more aftermarket product & its a comfortable bike if u travel for long distance ride..eg malaysia

ride ninja, you will get chicks

ride s4, you will get aunties

wtf?:sian::sian:

this is very very very wrong

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg

My bad....170kph edited my post.......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

i heart aunties....:lovestruck:

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<