• Replies 66

Thanks for all the comments. There is another catch here. Part of the phobia actually came from bad experience from the hospital

As the accident occured at CTE, the ambulance was sending me to one of the hospital near central but due to the afternoon jam along amk to braddell, i was detoured to the hospital at the east.

After admission, Xray, the white angels bandaged me up which is fine.

Next came the surgery doc want see my wounds, removed bandage, Ouch!

Then the Optopedics came, removed bandage, Ouch! Ouch!

After a while came the brain doc, removed bandage, Ouch! Ouch! Ouch!

Finally Xray report show my neck area got spine misalignment so wear neckguard plus ct scan on neck cum bedridden

This procedure continue for 2 days and on the third day CT scan result shown my neck is normal~:dot: Stay in hospital for the next 8 days

One more thing to add, a few days after i check out of this hospital when my abrasions no longer painful, my back start to hurt. Go back hospital Xray,then found out thoracic spine fracture....wtf

SG govt hosp are quite farked up. my mum got admitted to TTSH twice via ambulance, severe abdominal pain. go for x-ray, blood test, they diagnose as food poisoning..

third time, go and see specialist at mt avernia hosp, diagnosed with turmor growth.

you tell me sg govt hosp farked up anot.. :sian:

Eh dumb dumb... im replying and quoting someone else post. Which part you dun understand? When have i gone side track? So meaning to say bro KeraKing post also side track? So bro biting_point also side track wor when he ask wat was he watch the movie 烈火战车...

eh.. i guess you had not watch the movie???

in the movie, Andy Lau had a accident..

when he recover, he had the phobia to ride..

Jia Le help him by giving him a ride..

I'm not going off topic in the first place.. :sian:

This is OT:

East? meaning CGH? Ok leh all the nurse quite chio :lovestruck: but when it comes to work well you knw. Pretty girls are for watching and not for working... you want good service look for aunty. :lol: Hahahaha
Edited by biting_point
i tot ts referring to the show.. :lol:

i think importantly gotta know WHY and HOW did u pengz.

if u cannot understand WHY and HOW, it's only a matter of time b4 it happens again, w/o u knowing.

There are things we can control, and things we cant. control those things that we can as best as we can, and that shd be a lil more re-assuring.

things we CANNOT control:

1) people "suddenly" bang u!

2) "suddenly" rain

things we can control:

1) dun save on brakes.

2) dun save on tires.

3) wear some, if not alot of, protective gear (Mesh jacket w armor, gloves, ff helmet, thick jeans, covered shoes etc)

4) throttle control (whack and relac as per needed)

with respect to the above 2 CANNOT Control:

5) Know what is happening around us most times, if not all times. learn how here.

6)a) u control rain, but u can control whether or not to ride when raining.

b) even if u have to ride through the rain, u can do so in a relatively safer manner.

finally, time will help u overcome the phobia! :smile:

good reply..! i second you..

This is OT:

watch already lor watch 5 times. Hahaha :lol:

Well as for the OT, i was replying to this:

sucky experience in the hospital man..

i hear a lot of really bad things about a hospital in east.

speedy recovery to u.

The thread just happen to lead to that. Bo bian.... things develop.

But this fellow here was sore becos of this thread:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=287768

I can dare say that my post #10 was on topic :D:D:D

Edited by bernardk
Thanks for all the comments. There is another catch here. Part of the phobia actually came from bad experience from the hospital

As the accident occured at CTE, the ambulance was sending me to one of the hospital near central but due to the afternoon jam along amk to braddell, i was detoured to the hospital at the east.

After admission, Xray, the white angels bandaged me up which is fine.

Next came the surgery doc want see my wounds, removed bandage, Ouch!

Then the Optopedics came, removed bandage, Ouch! Ouch!

After a while came the brain doc, removed bandage, Ouch! Ouch! Ouch!

Finally Xray report show my neck area got spine misalignment so wear neckguard plus ct scan on neck cum bedridden

This procedure continue for 2 days and on the third day CT scan result shown my neck is normal~:dot: Stay in hospital for the next 8 days

One more thing to add, a few days after i check out of this hospital when my abrasions no longer painful, my back start to hurt. Go back hospital Xray,then found out thoracic spine fracture....wtf

Wonder why they are called doctors in hospitals... Trial and error and nvr fulfil their promise to be life savers( not all are bad but somethimes you really wonder how they do their jobs)

Last time I had a bad accident, went for checkup at hospital and they did X-rays then ask me to come back for therapy. During the recovery therapy I complaint my other finger painful, went for x-ray again and doctor consultation again. This doc has 3 male understudies when I went in, doc asked where the pain and took the x-ray to the white board with blubs behind, teaching his students behind how to look at the film, turn around and tell me no cracks or whatsoever. Me ocos know something is wrong bcos I felt the pain so the dumbAss doc took my finger and pressed!! I went argh argh argh..,.. Those 3 lackeys behind were giggling like gers and that dumb doc went to take another closer look at the x-ray(this time with the eyes opened) and turn to inform me "oh, there's a hairline crack". Went out paid the charges and stopped going back even for the therapy sessions.

From this true life encounter, you can see what standard of doc are teaching their students. Imagine you in the operation room, the doc cutting you up then turn back teach the students, turn back and show them how to cut then "Opps, I cutted the good veins" " dun do this ok? Its a negative demo" lucky we got this guinea pig here" whole class laughing happily "this is how we earn our pay". But I say not all docs are the same bcos alot of lifes are saved daily but there are always the black sheeps who just go through the motions"

So ride carefully and pray hard blind drivers dun hit you. Arbo you have to pray harder that you will survive the second ordeal or be in good hands in hospital.

I had an accident at 100km/hr before in the expressway. An utterly painful experience for the next 10 days

Now ride above that speed will become uneasy.

Any1 with similar case? How to manage it?

First, sign up with the next HOV Class :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=194551&page=9

You will learn how to avoid similar problem and other potential accidents.

To have this phobia, it is natural. You are not alone.

I remembered reading a quote in a bike magazine before.

The comment is about the Doc--Rossi, MotoGP Racer. It says that when other (MotoGP) riders crash and when they come back they have the fear of riding. For Rossi, he is different. He comes back and analyze what went wrong and tries to find the solution, so that he will not crash again.

In this case, you may need to confront your fears and take the bull by the horns. You need to find a solution to avoid that problem again.:thumb:

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Dun be a CORK.... you cannot explain yourself now rite. Then go one corner cry.

haa i really find u very entertainin...ur silly brain itch again?

JERK SPEAK AGAIN...u dun understand huh?? poor boy

This is OT:

The wiseman speaking now...haiz if u gt no excuse dun start pul everyone here 2 cover ur silly post...

likewise think it fine 2 side-track go abit off e topic but ur brainless words show no deem respect to e girls..

yaya u goin to blabla tis blabla tt..

Show no respect mean show no respect..rather than take e bullet u start talk bigger like ur fat ass, findin excuses...come on..b a man..ops...forget u r a unwanted child....mayb mum/dad whoever's nt impt to u tt y u like 2 talk thru ur ass...bunch of sh^t..

Am realy gettin keen 2 c wat fool words u wana say again ego boy haaa

Shld i clap 4 u??:cheeky:

FOOL

Edited by Kushinagar

I once had a phobia like you do. I was in a hit and run accident.

Story goes like this. I bought a brand new bike. Milleage on the meter 1km. Ride out of the shop happily in SHORTS, SLIPPERS, T SHIRT and a Brand new HALF FACE helmet compliments from the shop. next thing WHAMP!!! I work up in hospital. Bike total lost at 3km on the meter as sub frame gone!!. Dunno who hit cannot claim. But that is small thing.

The visor being half face slashed right above my eye missing my left eye by millimeters. The doctor tell me few mm more and you will be blind on your left eye. Not to mention other abrasions and injuries. After that 3 years I never dare to ride on the bike any more.

Here I am now riding again after nearly after 4 years after gaining back my confidence. What is most impt is what did I learn from that accident? DRESS FOR THE FALL!

I will nvr ride in a half face helmet or tshirt and shorts not to mention even slippers anymore. even if it is just a 5 mins ride away.I tried and the phobia of riding comes of nearly losing my eyes.

IT will be always a full face, mesh armour jacket, jeans, gloves and a proper riding boots or at least covered shoes... If not you will nvr see me on my bike without these protective gears.

After getting back my bike, and still getting use to the power of a 1000cc, I skidded on a oil patch. Down I go. Yes bike damaged bla bla bla... BUT i walked up from the accident without a single abrasion and minor bruises. Picked up my bike and ride to the shop. And after the bike is repaired, here I am again riding!! I beleive most of us fear the pain of crashing like cuts, burns, blood etc etc... But all these can be minimised by dressing properly... T shirt, shorts, slippers?? Good luck to you. I will nvr do that again...

LEsson learnt for me is Dress for the Fall, not for comfort when riding in SG with many KAYU drivers around.

SO ask yourself, what have you learnt from yr accident, change tat old mind set and go enjoy the fun of riding again!!

Edited by STi
http://www.oneshift.com/showroom/uploadimages/thumb-2007073020222028.jpghttp://www.oneshift.com/showroom/uploadimages/thumb-2007073020120531.jpg
haa i really find u very entertainin...ur silly brain itch again?

JERK SPEAK AGAIN...u dun understand huh?? poor boy

The wiseman speaking now...haiz if u gt no excuse dun start pul everyone here 2 cover ur silly post...

likewise think it fine 2 side-track go abit off e topic but ur brainless words show no deem respect to e girls..

yaya u goin to blabla tis blabla tt..

Show no respect mean show no respect..rather than take e bullet u start talk bigger like ur fat ass, findin excuses...come on..b a man..ops...forget u r a unwanted child....mayb mum/dad whoever's nt impt to u tt y u like 2 talk thru ur ass...bunch of sh^t..

Am realy gettin keen 2 c wat fool words u wana say again ego boy haaa

Shld i clap 4 u??:cheeky:

FOOL

Aiyo.... why you see ppl Moderator you scared and you polish apple ah. Wa liew... really i cannot stand your HUM-ness...

As a matter of fact, who will understand if TS ask abt phobia and suddenly Biting Point ask him go watch movie. Let take it i really didnt watch the movie. If he didnt explain in post #28 you think ppl knw wat he meant?

And also you are insulting again. Dun talk abt respect when you dun have one.

As a matter of fact those pretty girls have you this GU NIANG hiding under their skirt and do watever they ask you to help. Cos of ppl like you. See pretty girls only Gong gong.

First, sign up with the next HOV Class :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=194551&page=9

You will learn how to avoid similar problem and other potential accidents.

To have this phobia, it is natural. You are not alone.

I remembered reading a quote in a bike magazine before.

The comment is about the Doc--Rossi, MotoGP Racer. It says that when other (MotoGP) riders crash and when they come back they have the fear of riding. For Rossi, he is different. He comes back and analyze what went wrong and tries to find the solution, so that he will not crash again.

In this case, you may need to confront your fears and take the bull by the horns. You need to find a solution to avoid that problem again.:thumb:

HOV! :cheer: HOV! :cheer: HOV! :cheer:

Story goes like this. I bought a brand new bike. Milleage on the meter 1km. Ride out of the shop happily in SHORTS, SLIPPERS, T SHIRT and a Brand new HALF FACE helmet compliments from the shop. next thing WHAMP!!! I work up in hospital. Bike total lost at 3km on the meter as sub frame gone!!. Dunno who hit cannot claim. But that is small thing.

The visor being half face slashed right above my eye missing my left eye by millimeters. The doctor tell me few mm more and you will be blind on your left eye. Not to mention other abrasions and injuries. After that 3 years I never dare to ride on the bike any more.

Here I am now riding again after nearly after 4 years after gaining back my confidence. What is most impt is what did I learn from that accident? DRESS FOR THE FALL!

I will nvr ride in a half face helmet or tshirt and shorts not to mention even slippers anymore. even if it is just a 5 mins ride away.I tried and the phobia of riding comes of nearly losing my eyes.

IT will be always a full face, mesh armour jacket, jeans, gloves and a proper riding boots or at least covered shoes... If not you will nvr see me on my bike without these protective gears.

After getting back my bike, and still getting use to the power of a 1000cc, I skidded on a oil patch. Down I go. Yes bike damaged bla bla bla... BUT i walked up from the accident without a single abrasion and minor bruises. Picked up my bike and ride to the shop. And after the bike is repaired, here I am again riding!! I beleive most of us fear the pain of crashing like cuts, burns, blood etc etc... But all these can be minimised by dressing properly... T shirt, shorts, slippers?? Good luck to you. I will nvr do that again...

LEsson learnt for me is Dress for the Fall, not for comfort when riding in SG with many KAYU drivers around.

SO ask yourself, what have you learnt from yr accident, change tat old mind set and go enjoy the fun of riding again!!

holy! that's real serious that 1st accident. farked up hit and run driver.

Don't worry lah bro, usually when u accident, next few weeks u ride confirm Hum Jie abit. GO slow, corner never pengz, Check every blindspot, etc Ultra safe..

But after a while, u'll get used to your normal riding again. Well, at least for me.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Sorry OT ar.. sub-frame gone, considered total loss meh?

Wow that is one hell of an accident. Frankly if my first accident kana till so jiat lat i think i wouldnt have continue riding.

Sorry OT ar.. sub-frame gone, considered total loss meh?

Yes. sub-frame break means it fails the inspection actually. Unless got bikeshop willing to do welding it back for you but its not legal as subframe broke. LTA Law states that.

Wonder why they are called doctors in hospitals... Trial and error and nvr fulfil their promise to be life savers( not all are bad but somethimes you really wonder how they do their jobs)

Last time I had a bad accident, went for checkup at hospital and they did X-rays then ask me to come back for therapy. During the recovery therapy I complaint my other finger painful, went for x-ray again and doctor consultation again. This doc has 3 male understudies when I went in, doc asked where the pain and took the x-ray to the white board with blubs behind, teaching his students behind how to look at the film, turn around and tell me no cracks or whatsoever. Me ocos know something is wrong bcos I felt the pain so the dumbAss doc took my finger and pressed!! I went argh argh argh..,.. Those 3 lackeys behind were giggling like gers and that dumb doc went to take another closer look at the x-ray(this time with the eyes opened) and turn to inform me "oh, there's a hairline crack". Went out paid the charges and stopped going back even for the therapy sessions.

From this true life encounter, you can see what standard of doc are teaching their students. Imagine you in the operation room, the doc cutting you up then turn back teach the students, turn back and show them how to cut then "Opps, I cutted the good veins" " dun do this ok? Its a negative demo" lucky we got this guinea pig here" whole class laughing happily "this is how we earn our pay". But I say not all docs are the same bcos alot of lifes are saved daily but there are always the black sheeps who just go through the motions"

So ride carefully and pray hard blind drivers dun hit you. Arbo you have to pray harder that you will survive the second ordeal or be in good hands in hospital.

yea my tots exactly. Not to mention in this field. Even as drivers and riders and even forumers too there are bound to be black sheeps lurking ard.

But too bad la even if the Dr. or Nurse are under training, there must be someone for them to train. Some live to tell the tale so unlucky ones dun. Thats why ppl who are richer choose to go private hospital where the Drs there are already more experience and dun really take in students. Thus the Trainees % are not much. Chances of being a guinea pig lessen.

Thats why the rich always never die. The poor ppl always suffer.

Wow that is one hell of an accident. Frankly if my first accident kana till so jiat lat i think i wouldnt have continue riding.

Yes. sub-frame break means it fails the inspection actually. Unless got bikeshop willing to do welding it back for you but its not legal as subframe broke. LTA Law states that.

isn't that the main frame? subframe has no serial number..

Aiyo.... why you see ppl Moderator you scared and you polish apple ah. Wa liew... really i cannot stand your HUM-ness...

As a matter of fact, who will understand if TS ask abt phobia and suddenly Biting Point ask him go watch movie. Let take it i really didnt watch the movie. If he didnt explain in post #28 you think ppl knw wat he meant?

And also you are insulting again. Dun talk abt respect when you dun have one.

As a matter of fact those pretty girls have you this GU NIANG hiding under their skirt and do watever they ask you to help. Cos of ppl like you. See pretty girls only Gong gong.

i shldnt clap 4 u i guess, coz u like 2 slap ur face so much u duno wat u r talkin...lonely boy in his own home/family-less world!

kid nv learn stil grow...

grow 2 b a jerk as wat it's..:faint:

some parents r blessed 2 hav made e rite choice....spend $$ on e rite stuff rather then bringing up a jerk....:thumb:

i shldnt clap 4 u i guess, coz u like 2 slap ur face so much u duno wat u r talkin...lonely boy in his own home/family-less world!

some parents r blessed 2 hav made e rite choice....spend $$ on e rite stuff rather then bringing up a jerk....:thumb:

Eh Gu Niang Ah Guah, go f@rk yourself and hid under girls skirt.

See no respect again talk abt ppl family. Guess no one teaches you la. Thats why ppl say 没家教。You indeed fit the description PERFECTLY

Do you actually have a family problem like wat you describe? If not why you keep bringing this sentence out? You really homeless and family-less ah. Do you need help??? I actually feel very sorry for you. Sigh... must be family problem that make you to be a Gu Niang like this now.

u 2 shd meet up and settle things. i suggest street fighter 4 at plaza sing arcade :faint:

o_O meet for??? Its not like i gonna drink kopi with him.

I almost wanted to do that but i would be stupid to ask a person out to settle this thing for wat? Then meet already do wat? :faint:

Anyway his posting history all the same one.

See no respect again talk abt ppl family. Guess no one teaches you la. Thats why ppl say 没家教。You indeed fit the description PERFECTLY

Do you actually have a family problem like wat you describe? If not why you keep bringing this sentence out? You really homeless and family-less ah. Do you need help??? I actually feel very sorry for you. Sigh... must be family problem that make you to be a Gu Niang like this now.

haaa..nothin more 2 say so started copyin me huh?

aiya let u b lo..anyway u enjoy talkin nonsense n jus do it ur way only u urself know wat sh^t u talk abt de.

so go get a life boy.....ur mum realy nv even talk to u when u r younger huh? haaa

a long lost baby cryin now...

poor boy....:(

u 2 shd meet up and settle things. i suggest street fighter 4 at plaza sing arcade :faint:

Thz 4 e advise, but i dun fight baby...esp a lonely, homeless, parentless one...

am nt gdin handling cryin baby:cry: lo...haaa

like he always wana his style of milk drinkin n playin w his babie doll...

later he insisted on doin such in public... I :faint:

haaaa

Basket you really like a farggot Ah Guah leh. Knn Ah Guah also better than you eh.

Go drink your milk cry one corner and hide under woman skirt la farggot Ah Guah.

You really need help.

Guys Dont get personal....Please stay in peace......

racingter