Personal experience: I never knew there is a toolset in my phantom.

LOl

don't be surprised

coz i asked my mechanic about it and he also said "pham-tom wu keh si tau meh?" (phantom has a tool kit?)

Grounded... :/

• Replies 248

* You take your bike into the shop for oil changes.

* You think that a kick-starter is a mocha latte.

* You won't ride down a gravel road.

* You've never seen a sunrise from two wheels.

* All your leathers match.

* There are no wrinkled, faded, creased, or scratched areas on your leathers.

* You don't own a rain suit.

* You've never ridden long enough to know that stock seats are never comfortable.

* You like to ride by stores with big picture windows so you can admire your reflection.

I'm a Cyclefish 9-point poser

4. Your bike has so much stickers that 'increases' the speed of your bike.

You ask me, I ask who?

The only time I ever put stickers onto my bike is because one TP commented that my bike dont look like a girl's bike.......so I go and put on lots of flower stickers on the boxes.

At least we know that you didn't sell your bike to the Sunflower Man

Taken from cyclefish.com -- Just for laughs everyone~! :D

And we know you're a poser if...

* You carry a lap-top in your saddle bags.

* You only ride on weekends, when you can.

* You never ride to work.

* You've never ridden long enough to know that stock seats are never comfortable.

Okie, I'm a poser man, i fit at least 5 points above. So?

mine:

* You spit out the bug that just flew in your mouth.

* You grab for your hairbrush before your old lady.

* You've had to replace your tires, but because they were too old and not too worn.

* You like to ride by stores with big picture windows so you can admire your reflection.

hahahahaha

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Taken from cyclefish.com -- Just for laughs everyone~! :D

And we know you're a poser if...

* You spit out the bug that just flew in your mouth.

* You spend more time shining your bike than riding it.

* You're too cool to wave at the kids in the mom-mobile in front of you.

* You grab for your hairbrush before your old lady.

* Your $500 boots aren't scuffed from riding.

* You think that a kick-starter is a mocha latte.

* You set at least one mirror, if not both, to reflect yourself.

* Your saddle bags say "Gucci".

* Your tattoos wash off.

* You put your pony-tail back in the drawer after you get home.

* You won't ride down a gravel road.

* You only ride on weekends, when you can.

* You never ride to work.

* All your leathers match.

* There are no wrinkled, faded, creased, or scratched areas on your leathers.

* You don't own a rain suit.

* You've never had to replace a worn out tire.

* You've had to replace your tires, but because they were too old and not too worn.

* You ride a Ducati.

* Your longest road trip this year was to Hooter's for bike night.

I change more tyres for a given distance than most riders... Unless it's on the track my duc is for posing.

thanks for pointing it out deckard.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

One more :

- You come to a bike gathering wearing fullsuit (This one I heard from my

friends in the R1 thread) :lol:

You ask loudly, in front of lots of kids on SPs & KRR, at KKFC, to question a female on a kup kia: Where is your P-plate?

Hmmm....about suits...

You went to a bikers gathering in a set of clothing items. And loudly explain to the bikers there, that you got them expensive boots, pants and top online for riding.

And when people asked why......you say it says Riding Boots, Riding Pants and Riding Clothes.

........thats for horse riding.

Edited by Aie

....you get off your sparkling, just-waxed bike, only to then start rubbing at a small stain on the tank with a worried look.

....you stare at your tyres, and then look at your friend's.

....the way to announce your departure is not through bye-bye hand waves, but by a "vooom!" of the throttle.

....spare parts have to come in gold.

Silver means "um...let me think about it".

Black and bronze is a confirmed "let's go to the next superbike store 10km away..."

Pink means you're a cutie pie on the road, suggesting an eency-weency screem, going "LOOK AT ME! I CAN RIDE A BIKE LIKE GUYS TOO!"

sorry ah ladies, I try not to MCP. Pls don't report me horkay? :deal:

....don't care that you're wearing a tee + bermudas + occasionally slippers, but you absolutely must wear a fullface helmet, especially those with an airbrush design of a dragon, or some eye-blinding colour theme that kids on the road would actually be inspired to be you one day.

(up to you guys to decide if this is considered poseur or not.)

....the idea of parking in front of a cafeteria, eatery, or any public place urges you to plan a lim-kopi trip. Tonight!

Don't put aeroplane hor!

One more (and that's dedicated to all the biker bros here)

....everybody says you eat, breathe, and sleep bikes. ;)

I am a poser. :p My 5 year old bike only clocked 20 000km. :faint:

U good lor, my 8yr old bike clocked 24,000 miles = 38,400km. Continue riding at ur rate, you shld beat me liao.

Pink means you're a cutie pie on the road, suggesting an eency-weency screem, going "LOOK AT ME! I CAN RIDE A BIKE LIKE GUYS TOO!"

Thats debatable.

Some of us might remember this really, and I mean really 'big size' Malay fella riding around on a pink Vespa Scooter with square rattan basket as a topbox.

1. you claim that 3 stroke bike exist.(overhead in the MRT)

2. R1 is slower than R6 cos 1000cc vs 6000cc.(same guy above)

3. removing the front fairings of a sportsbike can improve your bike.

4. you spray-painted over your sportsbike and put a DUCATI/FERRARI logo.

5. you get overtaken in a corner for being so slow and you purposely whack throttle and overtake at such a close distance when back on a straight to let me smell your 2T and hear your mod pipe.

6. you buy a kupchai and mod it to be as powerful as possible and later on, complain when your fuel consumption suffers from the mods.

7. you're a P-plater but you didn't put the P-plate sign cos it looks ugly.

8. you cover your hand over the IU unit so as not to pay ERP but you're more willing to go to the inspection centre instead.

9. you buy a bike because everyone has it.

10. you buy a bike for the attention.

11. you buy a bike for transport but prefer to take public transport instead.

12. you use an offroad helmet on a non-offroad bike.

13. you dress up your bike with neon lights but NEVER switch on headlights at night.

14. you play throttle at the traffic light to start a small race with another bike.

15. you rattle off a lot of bike names and say this bike good or no good, but when asked why, you're stumped.

16. you ride a nice bike but purposely ride slowly and open throttle at half-clutch to let everyone hear your loud pipe and then to get their attention to look at your bike.(especially true for DRZs)

hmm.. what else do i miss? come to think of it. most riders are posers. once they earn enough to buy a car, they'll quit riding. heh.

Edited by firefox87
1. you claim that 3 stroke bike exist.(overhead in the MRT)

2. R1 is slower than R6 cos 1000cc vs 6000cc.(same guy above)

3. removing the front fairings of a sportsbike can improve your bike.

4. you spray-painted over your sportsbike and put a DUCATI/FERRARI logo.

5. you get overtaken in a corner for being so slow and you purposely whack throttle and overtake at such a close distance when back on a straight to let me smell your 2T and hear your mod pipe.

6. you buy a kupchai and mod it to be as powerful as possible and later on, complain when your fuel consumption suffers from the mods.

7. you're a P-plater but you didn't put the P-plate sign cos it looks ugly.

8. you cover your hand over the IU unit so as not to pay ERP but you're more willing to go to the inspection centre instead.

9. you buy a bike because everyone has it.

10. you buy a bike for the attention.

11. you buy a bike for transport but prefer to take public transport instead.

13. you dress up your bike with neon lights but NEVER switch on headlights at night.

14. you play throttle at the traffic light to start a small race with another bike.

15. you rattle off a lot of bike names and say this bike good or no good, but when asked why, you're stumped.

16. you ride a nice bike but purposely ride slowly and open throttle at half-clutch to let everyone hear your loud pipe and then to get their attention to look at your bike.(especially true for DRZs)

hmm.. what else do i miss? come to think of it. most riders are posers. once they earn enough to buy a car, they'll quit riding. heh.

not all rider quit riding once they buy car bro.....alone, i ride....with family, i drive... but i think i'm a poser base on other points....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

not all rider quit riding once they buy car bro.....alone, i ride....with family, i drive... but i think i'm a poser base on other points....

like i say bro, most riders only. cos most people only ride for the economical factor. once they earn enough, they turned their heads on bikes cos it's too dangerous.

Add 1: You buy a performance fast bike but you only travel 90km/hr as its too dangerous going more then that........(i've seen too much in Sillypore)

like i say bro, most riders only. cos most people only ride for the economical factor. once they earn enough, they turned their heads on bikes cos it's too dangerous.

Some got no economic boundary.. Got a few Ferrari's.. pagani.. just some to name. But he doesn't drive them often. He ride his HD more.

nelo said:
sometimes facebook is like a fridge. you open it once every little while hoping something new will appear only to realise nothing changed.

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

those who fold mirrors when riding... commonly from 2b pplate lacers.. but really disappointing to see it happening on class 2 bikes...

people who put SINGAPORE > MALAYSIA > THAILAND sticker on their bike but NEVER gone for touring!!!!

Got bike, put alot of accessories, change pipe, open airbox, change paintwork lah etc. But when got outing and jio him out, say dun want, waste petrol lah, no purpose etc. Den ride bike for what?

What About Those Who Haven Pass Their 2Bs But Bought Bike Already? :sian:

Then Everyday Pay For Parking But Bike Never Move. Everyday Go Down Wipe Here Wipe There.

but sometimes when the nearest helmet is my offroad helmet, i use it while i am riding my streetbike leh...

but i also use my fullface on my scrambler so i guess it evens up

....don't care that you're wearing a tee + bermudas + occasionally slippers, but you absolutely must wear a fullface helmet, especially those with an airbrush design of a dragon, or some eye-blinding colour theme that kids on the road would actually be inspired to be you one day.

(up to you guys to decide if this is considered poseur or not.)

Errr... i only have flashy fullface helmet and off-road helmet, so i guess either way i have to be a poser...

....you get off your sparkling, just-waxed bike, only to then start rubbing at a small stain on the tank with a worried look.

aiya this is just the "new paintwork" syndrome la... give it a month, it'll go away

sorry ah ladies, I try not to MCP. Pls don't report me horkay? :deal:

how bout guys riding pink bike?

when i read this, i have a mental image of a fat hairy man on a little pink sportsbike screaming in a eency-weency falsetto "LOOK AT ME! I CAN RIDE A BIKE LIKE GUYS TOO!" :giddy::giddy:

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Curious me. Not riding a Ducati or ever own one but why does riding it consider a poser? Anyone can explain coz I don't get the joke... I'm dumb heheheh

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Let's face it guys. All of us bike lovers pamper their bikes.

We buy the best parts we can afford for our bikes... wash them at any given opportunity... Apply wax if we have the extra time.

So after put in all that effort, money, time and energy... We do want to enjoy the fruit of our labour, don't we? Enjoy does mean that we need to blast along CTE through the mid-day traffic at sub-300kph... There's a time and place for such heroics. Making the front page of the Straits Times as part of LTA's safety campaign is no hero.

If the above labels me as poser... Then so be it !!

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)