i mean i know where you are coming from man , the frustration of doing the practical lesson 1, 4 times, its like the same routine over and over. but its the routine that makes you remember the procedures, or so i gather..

if your bike ain't dirty, your not riding it enough

• Replies 2.4k

yeah i did lesson one 4 times as well. just don't give up! just finished all my theory lessons today. internal evaluation on monday!

Grats arae

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

hahahaha. in the end still got license and bike. thats the main thing. mission accomplishedd!

Absolutely. To open the TP Letter and see my face staring back at me on my license. The sense of achievement is there.

Oh and it's always important to keep practising. During my wait for 1st TP, I did Revision for Road without caring about circuit, because i thought do 7 times prac 5 liao, in the end it was the Figure 8 that made me come back for a 2nd time.

haha thats why must do CR until got confidence XD nodnod. so far how does the road treat newbies?

The road is fine. The road users, not so. Especially taxis sia. Even though they're the main road users, they're the main dangers on the road. Ninny you shd know la, driving. Sure tio tailgate one. Then when u move off, they purposely accelerate to speed pass me.

But sometimes quite funny. Taxi tailgate me on the Expressway, but I was blocked by a van in front so can't accelerate, so I lane change to the left lane. Taxi wan accelerate but got blocked by van. In the end I got faster and overtook the taxi from my lane before he could shift over to my lane (as the right lane had a steady stream of cars). From the driving the taxi didn't look pleased but bah who cares, he can't lane shift into my lane. Ok la when you drive u will know how stupid some drivers can be.

The road is fine. The road users, not so. Especially taxis sia. Even though they're the main road users, they're the main dangers on the road. Ninny you shd know la, driving. Sure tio tailgate one. Then when u move off, they purposely accelerate to speed pass me.

But sometimes quite funny. Taxi tailgate me on the Expressway, but I was blocked by a van in front so can't accelerate, so I lane change to the left lane. Taxi wan accelerate but got blocked by van. In the end I got faster and overtook the taxi from my lane before he could shift over to my lane (as the right lane had a steady stream of cars). From the driving the taxi didn't look pleased but bah who cares, he can't lane shift into my lane. Ok la when you drive u will know how stupid some drivers can be.

yeah while learning car got bullied by taxis more than once... haha well im not out on the road because my mom simply dont trust me with a 7-seater car so i shall wait until i rot and die. yay. (or get bike license soon)

yeah and figure 8 is the bane of my life!!! lol. i guess circuit just as important as road. btw TP also got drive on the road right? then how tester mark you? follow u in a car?

yeah while learning car got bullied by taxis more than once... haha well im not out on the road because my mom simply dont trust me with a 7-seater car so i shall wait until i rot and die. yay. (or get bike license soon)

yeah and figure 8 is the bane of my life!!! lol. i guess circuit just as important as road. btw TP also got drive on the road right? then how tester mark you? follow u in a car?

Lol eh knew it la. From your background, confirm if you drive your parents' car, sure won't get bullied on the road. MPV and Luxury Cars, all are the main culprits. The other day one Merc want to eat into my lane damn tulan until I to horn him.

But I guess it lets me get used to it. When in the CDC Car, Instructor got pissed at taxis not giving way but I'm like okay la live and let live all that. I guess biking increases my tolerance for bullshit on the roads.

Lol during TP there will be testers at strategic points along the test route. They will cover most of the route but I won't say that they can see every single mistake u make on the road. There will be 5 testers in the circuit (On the tester's station) and 5 on the road (Just put foldable chair there with a clipboard)

Edited by wjlim

the instructor will actually tell you, where they are stationed outside, and they are labeled with numbers on the instructor's white board.. haha

Edited by Adrik smirnov

wjlim , horn also no use, yst when i was going vivo , a lorry wanna cut into my lane fr left and +++ at a bend, so i horn, he saw me, then heck, continue to cut, so LL, no choice, i have to slow down while siam to the right... those pple are terrible.... :( :(

anyway, i think the decision abt letting students learn how to drive on expressway is really good. it was my first day on my new bike ystd, so i dont lane split, hog the middle of the lane ( even more so on expressway : most left lane but in the middle of the lane )like what we learn in sch, then kena horned quite a few times... wth... they expect me to lane split on expressway for them big big cars meh....

i guess its a totally different thing altogether riding on singapore roads and riding on her expressway, hmm so far, i thought ssdc is the only driving center who actually implemented this for their new learners?

FLO RIDER > first they will make u learn how to kick gear at evey pt when u go round and round, then aft that, they will make u learn how to stop and move off at stipulated lines .. hope u are enjoying the big circle outside , more fun~

lol the big circle i think i went too fast that's y they fail my speed control...

Aiya still got 'S' course to go...

chill man, whats the hurry? take your time, proficiency comes with practice, its always hard the first few times, and then when you get the hang of it, it will come naturally to you.. and best of luck =)

Lol eh knew it la. From your background, confirm if you drive your parents' car, sure won't get bullied on the road. MPV and Luxury Cars, all are the main culprits. The other day one Merc want to eat into my lane damn tulan until I to horn him.

But I guess it lets me get used to it. When in the CDC Car, Instructor got pissed at taxis not giving way but I'm like okay la live and let live all that. I guess biking increases my tolerance for bullshit on the roads.

Lol during TP there will be testers at strategic points along the test route. They will cover most of the route but I won't say that they can see every single mistake u make on the road. There will be 5 testers in the circuit (On the tester's station) and 5 on the road (Just put foldable chair there with a clipboard)

actually i see bicycle kena horned by car, then he ride beside the car and kicked the backside until dented. his leg powerful sia.

@arae136, why they so bad! u most left liao they still try to push u off??? point middle finger!!! jkjk.

Cyclists have powerful thighs. Don't play man, they damn power one. Whatever la, what I do sometimes is pretty unsafe but I try to lure these road bullies into bullying me and then I zhao out of the way while they face the adverse situation I was facing causing to slow down. Abit childish, yes, but seriously I think many times you kena bullied cos of the P Plate infront and behind.

But of course, to be balanced, many other times its cos drivers see the P Plates thats why they give way.

Cyclists have powerful thighs. Don't play man, they damn power one. Whatever la, what I do sometimes is pretty unsafe but I try to lure these road bullies into bullying me and then I zhao out of the way while they face the adverse situation I was facing causing to slow down. Abit childish, yes, but seriously I think many times you kena bullied cos of the P Plate infront and behind.

But of course, to be balanced, many other times its cos drivers see the P Plates thats why they give way.

ho... sounds fun but still safety has to come first i guess... well, on a side note... tml attachment start alreadyyyyy!!! ARGHHH. hope can go down cdc for CR in timeXD anyway i shall sleep now. night everyone!

wjlim , horn also no use, yst when i was going vivo , a lorry wanna cut into my lane fr left and +++ at a bend, so i horn, he saw me, then heck, continue to cut, so LL, no choice, i have to slow down while siam to the right... those pple are terrible.... :( :(

anyway, i think the decision abt letting students learn how to drive on expressway is really good. it was my first day on my new bike ystd, so i dont lane split, hog the middle of the lane ( even more so on expressway : most left lane but in the middle of the lane )like what we learn in sch, then kena horned quite a few times... wth... they expect me to lane split on expressway for them big big cars meh....

The expressway thingy is not compulsory right?

Right safe... Lots of cagers out there

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Nah just asking cause i was going for my prac 3 soon for the first time.

And i heard from my friends that its very difficult to pass, so was getting kinda nervous and excited at the same time.

I went for Circuit Revision for the first time yesterday. Got some really deep tans as I was in the sun for the entire morning (did 2 sessions back to back).

Familiarised myself with the circuit test route and went through the stations. Fig 8 still gives me problems but getting more confident. Used different bikes for both sessions. The first bike I used, got problems with the speedo, brakes is more light. The warning light for speeding keeps coming up even though I was pretty slow.

The 2nd bike is better with speed control but brakes are kinda hard.

I figured out that Fig. 8 for me is good with harder brakes, tap the rear brakes to slow down for better control. However the harder brakes gave me problems at slope as I repeatedly stalled and finally realised I have a heavy foot on the rear brakes, not releasing it enough.

2nd session, there was a whole bunch of class 2 bikes doing their test. Saw the instructors holding clipboards and sitting at specific stations. Also witness how the strobe light works. Saw an unfortunate Class 2 test candidate in front of me at Plank. He cleared plank successfully but knocked a cone off at shalom. He has the good courtesy to quickly park and placed the cone back.

When you are doing your revision, you are pretty much on your own. Everything is mostly your own judgement. If you happen to be spotted doing something wrong while an instructor is conducting lessons at your station, you might get a tip or advice, else you are faced with an empty station.

After 2 sessions of CR, not sure if I am up for a proper Lesson 5 evaluation yet. Will go for at least 2 more I guess, since it's also cheaper, do more Fig 8 practice before trying Lesson 5 to see where my major problems are.

The session yesterday was a good practice that you can visualise by closing eyes to run through the different routines.