• Replies 37

honda nsr sp 150 they qoute me 4300

-9years coe

-6month road tax

-1year cheapest insurance (3rd party)

-paper works

i need to know is it worth to buy or not?:sian:

Assume FT plate 10 years old SP = $500

Assume COE at current price = $1300

6 months road tax = $42(?)

1 year insurance third party for kids (i.e. 21 years and below) = $1000

Total = $2842

So paper work = $1458.... The paper made of gold ah?

If this is what they are quoting you for SP... i might as well top up abit more and get a 2nd hand FBD CBR150 or Brand new R15... at least its new and won't need so much repairs like a SP does cos its already 10 years old.. Or i just get a honda wave transport bike and wait for 2A then upgrade super 4... spec 1 10 years COE also cost $4k +

look elsewhere.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

i donno which shop now don chop ppl . so i prefer going high rating shops to take a look

Lets just say that shops are out to make a profit... that is their bottom line... All the best in your search.

Go to higher brand bike shop definitely pay more.

Used to ride: TA200 -02, WR 200DT -94, VXR 200 -04, CB400 Spec 2 -02, GSXR400RN -92, CB 400 Spec 3 -04, VLX 400 -94, DRZ400SM -06, FZ6 S2 -09

Current bikes : YZF R1 -08

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0q3ABoj3LSY/TLPfCj6Q3zI/AAAAAAAAAAo/FSnw64_eo48/s1600/Calvin+and+Hobbes.png

importantly you get a bike in good working condition. Bike shop should at least make sure the bike in road worthy condition before passing on to their client.

One thing, shop are profit making organization so its unavoidable but as consumer we try to patronise one which reasonable and GOOD AFTER sale service.

2k+ to less dan 3k cn get 1 sp le.(depending coe)

importantly you get a bike in good working condition. Bike shop should at least make sure the bike in road worthy condition before passing on to their client.

One thing, shop are profit making organization so its unavoidable but as consumer we try to patronise one which reasonable and GOOD AFTER sale service.

agreed.... motor tiams are a business, cannot blame them for making a profit.... but if they are going to make a profit, at least make sure its "more" honest and the bike is in road worthy condition....

if your buying a SP im assuming your a p-plate holder? nothing worse than a new rider on the road with a bike that is not 100% safe for riding...

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

Go Changi road , recki ASPHOON , Heng motor and M1 ....all 3 very close by ... ... With this info ..you can probably bargain for good price , don'tlook desperate infront of them..... my 2cents .

think this's the best idea.

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

yeah...look professional...look tat u noe wat they are talking about..even if it is new info nver heard b4...always maintain eye contact..nver look down

contrary to army fav quote "act blur live longer"

at bike shop " u act blur u pay more"...hahahaz

come wif ur frens or sumone older than u..

just my 2 cents

:) cooling off day

bike with 10year coe = 1200k

insurance =700 for my age

road tax = 40

paper work how much sia? anyone know?

then my bike itself cost = 2560 ?

they eat 500-1k only lo must pay so much for profit?

Edited by yokokazunori
sian i dono how. why always new ppl get chop sia? why human are so bad hearted. they nv think about other ppl background

its litat wad. ppl do business wan make money

theres always a 1st tym,haha

at most,u this tym tio chop.no more next tym

but 4 nw,n arldy kw its exp.go other place hunt