which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by xiao_p@Jun 8 2006, 08:37 PM

erh... tot datz for u to tell us? :lol:

Was referring to pic above which says " We did it! Gerik! "

Just kidding though..... :D

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Hi to all riders. Me, Vassi n AlFredo - Recce trip last Saturday to Air Papan n Peyabong.

Here are some pics from Air Papan Fishing Bay Resort.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0030.jpg

The compound is the 'bear-ry' big. Many coconut tree must keep your helmet on for safety.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0033.jpg

The chalet looks very nice.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0029.jpg

The beach infront of the Chalet very private beach. U c the jetty, plenty of selar kunning and tambang fish. bay tahan feel like throwing a net. But us fishing line more fun lah.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0044.jpg

Vassil n AlFredo in the water with the local boys. Nice dip n beware of JAW.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0045.jpg

Very rocky, well the local told us ada grouper. Can try when we go there.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0039.jpg

Recce party - me Vassil n Alfredo. Our famous post taught by Uncle Alan

Now another palace - Penyabong Beach

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0072.jpg

The Chalet (aircon) at Penyabong Beach

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0108.jpg

The Beach pic taken from the jetty.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0100.jpg

Penyabong jetty also can fish grouper n also plenty of jelly fish.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0087.jpg

Buy local snack from ma'chik stall. Goreng pisang, cucur udang 4pcs for RM1.00 deep fried medium size prawn 3 for RM1.00, deep fried flower crab ..........etc...etc.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0091.jpg

Simply kampong style ice kacang - after a hot ride nothing like a nice cool beer oops! sorry I mean a nice cool ice kacang.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0094.jpg

mama mi ya!!!! so delicious tis deep fried flower crab.

Well I hope u guys n gals enjoy viewing tis recce trip we did. If u all like it we will org a weekend trip maybe in August 06. Next month already have the Desaru trip.

The stay at the Fishing Bay Resort is about RM150.00 per person including welcome drink, dinner, breakfast n lunch. Not forgetting the beach n fishes in the sea.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Hornet2007.jpg

Thks for pic Gabng... :thumb:

New Hornet 2007

Head lite... Piggy back... strange...

Radiator... X11

Read all about it... Click

Jac: Don't worry about the comment...

Sv Riders are all home safe...

It's like Brave, Braver & Bravest! Ha ha...

Hornet Meet Up: Thks all for dropping by...

Gd job on the Pic CD/flash Card, Sv riders & Endless...

Now I have pic from all angles...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :bounce:

Gerik was a Thrilling ride!

Think some of u miss it... :sweat: Next time.

Can do again...

Next Main Event:

Orang Asli Dinner

This Saturday Nite...

Be there!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b203/jkhooyc/IMG_0033.jpg

Eazie team had done a Recce on "Fishing Bay Resort"

Just North of Mersing...

Looks like a nice place for the rest of the Team to Go...

The Long Way Round... Thru the twisty & bends!

Route 50 across... :cheer: :cheeky:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Just got to see all the photos from Spectrum's camera.

Really got to thank him for taking such nice pictures.

THANK YOU!!!

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Football%202006/Schd01mcopy.jpg

All Ready for the Opening Game Tonite! :cheer: :cheeky: :smile:

I have created at our Home Website a New Tread @ Gen Discussion.

so All Bets will be placed there... ha ha... No Gambling Please.

So... Prediction for the 1st match...

Winner gets Free set meal.

Teh, Kaya Toast with half boil eggs....

Germany vs Costa Rica...

1. Spectrum 4 - 1

http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa//gen/xp/20060526/t/3788269934.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Football%202006/Schd02mcopy.jpg

I Forseen Sleepy People aheah...

...Ride Carefully....

:sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Germany vs Costa Rica...

1. Spectrum 4 - 1

2. VerR 3-1

Germany vs Costa Rica...

1. Spectrum 4 - 1

2. VerR 3-1

3. Parker_pen 5-0

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

super heavy rain... sian... bt best timing to go back to bed again... :sleep:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Germany vs Costa Rica...

1. Spectrum 4 - 1

2. VerR 3-1

3. Parker_pen 5-0

4. gabng 4-0

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg

Germany vs Costa Rica...

1. Spectrum 4 - 1

2. VerR 3-1

3. Parker_pen 5-0

4. gabng 4-0

5 smokin 3-0, 4-0 that's what i going to buy...

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Coming Events!

Makan trip to Pasir Gudang Oran Asli Restaurant

Saturday 10 Jun 2006

Meeting place: 2nd Link GP Esso

Time : 8:30 pm at GP Esso

Please list down your name if you're going:

1. St. dudu

2. Earlybird & pillion

3. Nitezpeed

4. ano

5. Gabng

6. Chi Yen

Pasir Gudang Tracks

18th Jun 2005

Organize by Ah Koon R1(Songkran Team)

(more details soon)

1. Ah Koon R1 (Organizer)

Cameron Ride 3 days Trip

30th Jun Friday - 1st Jul - 2nd Jul Sunday

Organize By: Tweety

1. Tweety

2. Eric (T)

3. Eien

Malaysia Singapore Bike Meet 2 days Trip

8th till 9th July

DESARU GOLDEN BEACH RESORT

Meet: 10am 2nd link 8th July Saturday

Organize by Adek

(more details be added soon.)

1. Adek

2. Ano

3. St. Du Du

4. Bobo Rider

5. Rac

Link to more info

If like to go for the any of the above rides...

Please list your name under the event.

Will create individual thread @ http://www.hondahornets.com

to keep discussion for that certain ride togather!

Can help organizer by putting in name early.

Cos' need to book rooms...

Organizer will add in more details soon! Thks!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/457/12028894.jpeg

DN-01 on sale in 07

Honda’s hydraulic-drive DN-01 – shown as a prototype in 2005 - will go into production in 12 months. It could consign conventional gear-changes to the history books.

Insiders say it will be on sale in Japan early next year and be available in Europe by the end of 2007.

It uses a V-twin engine developed from the Deauville’s 65bhp, 680cc unit. But instead of conventional gears, the DN-01’s engine is connected to a hydraulic pump, which sends hydraulic fluid to a turbine driving the rear wheel via a shaft.

Valves alter the flow of hydraulic fluid to offer a completely variable transmission.

DN-01 really due for sale meh??? if it is.. i don mind changing wor... SO CHIO sia!!!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Check This out!!!! FF 50

http://images.autoanything.com/images/products/med/lights/hella_ff_50_light_kit.jpg

FF50 / FF50 Blue

Small overall dimensions - powerful light. Hella's Free-Form (FF) technology is available in a design for even the most difficult mounting conditions. Now available with trendy blue styling that gets you noticed!

Features:

Blue driving lamp produces crisp white beam

Optics-free glass lens on both clear and blue versions

Modern bracket technology offers flexible mounting possibilities

Uncompromising long-term quality through the use of magnesium reflectors

State-of-the-art halogen H7 bulb

SAE compliant

Clear lens available as fog lamp and driving lamp

Dimensions:

2 9/16"H x 4 5/8"W x 3 3/4"D

this jolly well solve all our problems... also alternative to PIAA's one.. small enough.. heheheh HO SEH liao... :lovestruck:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/457/12028894.jpeg

Nice design... Sleek! Deserve a Bigger Engine... :smile: :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Coming Events!

Makan trip to Pasir Gudang Oran Asli Restaurant

Saturday 10 Jun 2006

Meeting place: 2nd Link GP Esso

Time : 8:30 pm at GP Esso

Please list down your name if you're going:

1. St. dudu

2. Earlybird & pillion

3. Nitezpeed

4. ano

Pasir Gudang Tracks

18th Jun 2005

Organize by Ah Koon R1(Songkran Team)

(more details soon)

1. Ah Koon R1 (Organizer)

Cameron Ride 3 days Trip

30th Jun Friday - 1st Jul - 2nd Jul Sunday

Organize By: Tweety

1. Tweety

2. Eric (T)

3. Eien

Malaysia Singapore Bike Meet 2 days Trip

8th till 9th July

DESARU GOLDEN BEACH RESORT

Meet: 10am 2nd link 8th July Saturday

Organize by Adek

(more details be added soon.)

1. Adek

2. Ano

3. St. Du Du

4. bobo_rider

If like to go for the any of the above rides...

Please list your name under the event.

Will create individual thread @ http://www.hondahornets.com

to keep discussion for that certain ride togather!

Can help organizer by putting in name early.

Cos' need to book rooms...

Organizer will add in more details soon! Thks!

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Germany vs Costa Rica...

1. Spectrum 4 - 1

2. VerR 3-1

3. Parker_pen 5-0

4. gabng 4-0

5. ano 1-0

though i don follow scoccer tat much..

But i know that GErmany be fielding 70% new players....

No point getting them hurt on starting match....

Lets see!!!! drinks and pratas.... good bet good bet!!! hehehehe

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jun 7 2006, 12:57 AM

Ken: Pulai? where huh... Pulai Spring.... :confused:

hi man, sorry for the late reply... i stayed at the golden sand resort before and it is not not even half as nice as the the pulai.

furthermore, the rates between the two is really not that far apart...

given a choice, i really will prefer the pulai over golden sand...

check out the link below :

The Pulai

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

1. Spectrum 4 - 1

2. VerR 3-1

3. Parker_pen 5-0

4. gabng 4-0

5. ano 1-0

6. kennethy 2 - 0

7. Chi Yen 3-0