Which bike?  

329 members have voted

1. 1. Which bike?

• Honda GSX-R 400
    • Kawasaki ZXR 400
    • Aprilia RS250
    • Honda NSR250
    • Honda RVF 400
    • Honda CBR 400 Fireblade
    • Yamaha Hornet 250
    • WR,DR or XR 400
    • Pay PQP COE NOW coz COE won't drop before Oct
    • COE will drop enough by Oct, so wait

• Replies 165

yeah.. look abit like cbr919.. haha.. the rear view larz.. lol..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

bro ar bro.. y not come out with zx4 larz.. haha.. den in future we say to our grandchildren.. telling them that we used 2 ride the biggest 2b bike.. our mito.. n for biggest 2a.. our zx4.. n class 2 with goldwing? whahaha..

I dont mean to put you down.... but this asking of which 2A bike is better is getting really draggy.

Ultimately, its still YOUR own preference to what bike to buy.

Too much information on every bike might even be detrimental to your choosing of the bike. Information overload, then you'll think this bike some things better, that bike some things better... and you'll be in a fix.

What else do you want to compare next? All the prices of the parts? All the different expendables on the bike? Different owners spend different amts on maintenance, the more information you get, the more blur you might become.

All those figures like buy how much then sell lose how much is not very accurate. There are so many people owning the different bikes, some get better deal, some dont. Putting a cap on how much you might lose is just not too statistically correct. Just becoz one person or a few people lose this much doesnt mean it is actually the situation.

An analagy would be : just becoz 2-3 pple die on the road becoz of accidents, doesnt mean that you go on the road you will die, right? It's basically stereotyping the situation becoz of a few cases.

But i dont deny the fact that knowing more is good, but too much might not be good.

In summary, its good that you wanna know more about every bike's gd and bad points. Still when u choose, there will be certain areas you have to compromise. Go for something you like best.

Originally posted by jungleboy111@May 11 2004, 10:28 AM

I dont mean to put you down.... but this asking of which 2A bike is better is getting really draggy.

Ultimately, its still YOUR own preference to what bike to buy.

Too much information on every bike might even be detrimental to your choosing of the bike. Information overload, then you'll think this bike some things better, that bike some things better... and you'll be in a fix.

What else do you want to compare next? All the prices of the parts? All the different expendables on the bike? Different owners spend different amts on maintenance, the more information you get, the more blur you might become.

All those figures like buy how much then sell lose how much is not very accurate. There are so many people owning the different bikes, some get better deal, some dont. Putting a cap on how much you might lose is just not too statistically correct. Just becoz one person or a few people lose this much doesnt mean it is actually the situation.

An analagy would be : just becoz 2-3 pple die on the road becoz of accidents, doesnt mean that you go on the road you will die, right? It's basically stereotyping the situation becoz of a few cases.

But i dont deny the fact that knowing more is good, but too much might not be good.

In summary, its good that you wanna know more about every bike's gd and bad points. Still when u choose, there will be certain areas you have to compromise. Go for something you like best.

:thumb: for u bro..

if u wan gd cornering, take pgm....

u will nv regret 1....

Positive thinking is...

A little bird in e sky...

U look up & it shits in yr eye...

U dun mind, U dun cry...

U juz thank GOD tat cows dun fly....

Guest ah_pohwh

take pgm4 and u will love it:smile: n no reget:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

pgm4 seem very ex...isit reli tat worth the price?

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

ZX4!!!

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

anyway for the ZX4R, L8 and L7 model are the same exactly

only the L9 model has some minor changes to the engine, thats why more ex

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by fibre@Jun 19 2004, 07:43 PM

anyway for the ZX4R, L8 and L7 model are the same exactly

only the L9 model has some minor changes to the engine, thats why more ex

r the parts n maintenance of zx4r expensive?

Guest fat_nerd
Originally posted by ZLord@Jun 20 2004, 04:45 AM

r the parts n maintenance of zx4r expensive?

parts yes

maintainance all the same amongst 400cc

between gsxr400, cbr400fireblade, rvf, zxr4

which 1 parts most cheap n easy to find? from what i know i guess its fireblade...correct me if i am wrong

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jun 28 2004, 03:42 PM

RVF :cheer: RVF :cheer: RVF :cheer:

Wont regret wan but provided must have $$$ to maintain... :cheeky:

haha you must have spent alot on changing your reactifier right...:cheeky:

Originally posted by ZLord@Jun 28 2004, 05:16 PM

haha you must have spent alot on changing your reactifier right...:cheeky:

bo bao.... sometime buying bike also depend on the luck... for my bike so far so good got no rectifier problem... :sweat:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jun 29 2004, 12:17 PM

bo bao.... sometime buying bike also depend on the luck... for my bike so far so good got no rectifier problem... :sweat:

wah you lucky lah...

just to let u guys out there noe...

pgm 250 and rs 250 out run all the 400 cc during mid range

rs250 handles very well in and out of corner

oli prob 2 stroke eat 2t and mantainance must be there if u reali wack yr bike 250 makan rvf also hehehehe

Originally posted by fubby@Sep 9 2004, 05:01 PM

just to let u guys out there noe...

pgm 250 and rs 250 out run all the 400 cc during mid range

rs250 handles very well in and out of corner

oli prob 2 stroke eat 2t and mantainance must be there if u reali wack yr bike 250 makan rvf also hehehehe

besides eat 2T and expensive maintenance...its mileage per litre of petrol can kill you

Originally posted by Saleman@Apr 29 2004, 07:05 PM

come on...

the logic is the same man.....

why gp rider want to open the leg??

you can try lor..

:sian: :sian: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

anyway that wat i think la..

cause when you put you leg out you will force the centre of gravity to change abit...

dun know how to say la..

but if you go and try you will know man...

the feelin is different....

by leaning over, you can corner faster while maintaining a better grip to the ground by lowering the centre of gravity and also having the bike more vertical to the ground (less chances of lowsiding) :smile:

the S4 can corner pretty okay if you do some settings to your suspensions (maybe go stiffen up the forks) and lower the front abit. just dont go lowering it 3 inches or you lose out on high speed stability.

Depends how u rid n ur luck loh...Not onli ZX4 got rectifier prob..alot of bike also got'em:smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Oct 27 2004, 09:28 PM

I've heard that the kawa zx400 commonly has problems with rectifier and battery...how true is this?

it was due to this nugget of info that i refrained from getting a zx400...

same as RVF 2.....:weep:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."