The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

MPeX

Thanks bro for the info. will check it out at unique. What about the other gixxers riding k8/k9 600cc? anyone would like to share what exhaust they r using and what is recommended. Ive seen ixil shorty, jardine shorty and laser shorty exhaust. looks nice. anyone know where can i find these exhaust in singapore?anyone knows if any of these exhaust is legal?Thanxs.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Bro..thanks man..been looking for a gixxer using scorpion. How is it? How much u buy?any ups and down?why feel lik changing?leo vince gp pro issit u r talking abt?sorry bro.. Abit excited lah...juz bought the bike a mnth ago..so itchy want to change tis n tat.but first want to change exhaust. But dono wat exhaust can be fit to tis bike. Any idea wat legal endcan can be fitted? I know only leo vince, yoshi R77, scorpion, arrow, Gpr, temignoni and akra. Id seen akra exhaust before.looks fierce but abit long for me. Price abt $12++ i asked tat time from the agent. Im looking for short pipe.any idea. Any other exhaut tat i miss out?

actually exhaust is not tat impt.. i think u should change more practical stuffs 1st like brembo master pump? cos it really make a different in braking.. just my 2c of advise.. :)

2002-2004 ==> CBR 150R

2004-2008 ==> S4 Ver S

2008-2010 ==> S4 Vtec 3

2010-2012 ==> GSXR 1000 k9

hi guys! i'm actually looking for a very nice malay guy i met at mah motor a month ago who's riding a ag plated k7 1000. his name is wan. does anyone of u know him? promised him that i'll contact him regarding his bike but i've lost my contacts tgt with my phone. appreciate any help given! =)

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

1 pair H4 12v 100/90w white bulb 4700k @ $10.

1 pc LED signal @ $5.

1 pc Prosport performance Volt meter @ $40.

1 pc "Arm" toggle switch @ $30.

1 un-used tire repair kit (without the worms cos dried up) @ $30.

1 Combination Ratchat Socket Set (Some sockets missing) @ $5.

1 pc used Right-side Dainese knee guard with shin extension @ $30.

Seldom used, white shoei tamada, the white wif red design for $450 neg

GSXR600/750 K8/9 Original windscreen (brand new in packing) $80 fixed

GSXR600/750 K8/9 Stock Clutch Lever (One week old) $20 fixed

GSXR600/750 K8/9 Stock endcan (One week old) PM to qoute

GSXR600/750 K8/9 Stock Rear Hugger or 100% CF - PM to qoute

GSXR600/750 K8/9 Stock rear tail light mud guard @ $30

Some items i wanna clear, pls PM me to view/deal

i m riding k9 1000 basically it is the same as L1.. everything same except the headlight is abit different n color different tat all

whats the difference between the k9 n L1 headlights?

i thought both models were essentially the same bike..

do enlighten me cos i like the k9 model n am keeping my eye on the bikes.. perhaps in future i might be tempted to get one.

K9 headlight is abit broader n wider if u compare to L0 n L1 model.. Their headlight is not so wide n spread out.. But basically the rest of the design is exactly same as i cant spot any more diff..

2002-2004 ==> CBR 150R

2004-2008 ==> S4 Ver S

2008-2010 ==> S4 Vtec 3

Than if bmw headlight compare to gsxr which one better haha

http://a31.idata.over-blog.com/223x177/1/22/26/87/images-4/Suzuki-Gsxr-Gsx-R-Logo.jpg

When we do right, no-one remembers When we do wrong, no-one forgets

actually exhaust is not tat impt.. i think u should change more practical stuffs 1st like brembo master pump? cos it really make a different in braking.. just my 2c of advise.. :)

bro..thanks for the advice...i plan to change oso..but slowly2 lah...budget ah...now looking for exhaust..ugly ah stock exhaust..

K9 headlight is abit broader n wider if u compare to L0 n L1 model.. Their headlight is not so wide n spread out.. But basically the rest of the design is exactly same as i cant spot any more diff..

man i really cant tell the difference from internet pictures.. looks the same to me!

Than if bmw headlight compare to gsxr which one better haha

haha gsxr headlight looks nicer lah!

anyone knows if laser or jardine or ixil exhaust is legal in spore for k9 600cc??

Hahah all three not legal if i am not wrong all three no silencer and freaking loud

http://a31.idata.over-blog.com/223x177/1/22/26/87/images-4/Suzuki-Gsxr-Gsx-R-Logo.jpg

When we do right, no-one remembers When we do wrong, no-one forgets

Hi anybody owns a gsxr1000L0,just wana check if any bro who owns this bike have water vapor forming in the front headlight, which I often get when after raining or washing the bike.I have claim a new headlight from Suzuki but the problem still persists.Do anyone of you who owns this bike happens to have this problem,I guess most owners do not notice this issue.pls check to make sure your headlight is alright.thanks.

http://www.hks-power.co.jp/hksracing/ct230r/img/spec_image_01.jpg

Engine

HKS 63L(4G63)

Displacement

2.3 L

Maximum Horsepower

411kW(560PS)

Maximum Torque

637N・m(65ãŽf・m)

Turbine(HKS GT3240)

Hi anybody owns a gsxr1000L0,just wana check if any bro who owns this bike have water vapor forming in the front headlight, which I often get when after raining or washing the bike.I have claim a new headlight from Suzuki but the problem still persists.Do anyone of you who owns this bike happens to have this problem,I guess most owners do not notice this issue.pls check to make sure your headlight is alright.thanks.

I own k9 1000.. My rear signal for left n right has the same prob as u.. But my headlight is ok no prob.. K9 n L0 is the same though..

2002-2004 ==> CBR 150R

2004-2008 ==> S4 Ver S

2008-2010 ==> S4 Vtec 3

bro..thanks for the advice...i plan to change oso..but slowly2 lah...budget ah...now looking for exhaust..ugly ah stock exhaust..

600cc stock exhaust is still quite alright.. U see b4 k9 1000 stock exhaust? 2 big end can not very nice looking.. Even k8 1000 stock exhaust look nicer than mine.. For me i go for safety accessories n gadgets 1st appearance later when got enuff vit M

2002-2004 ==> CBR 150R

2004-2008 ==> S4 Ver S

2008-2010 ==> S4 Vtec 3

Yeah my headlight and rear signal has the same problem.I have check out that over at America there are people owning the k9 to L1 with the same issue.

http://www.hks-power.co.jp/hksracing/ct230r/img/spec_image_01.jpg

Engine

HKS 63L(4G63)

Displacement

2.3 L

Maximum Horsepower

411kW(560PS)

Maximum Torque

637N・m(65ãŽf・m)

Turbine(HKS GT3240)

600cc stock exhaust is still quite alright.. U see b4 k9 1000 stock exhaust? 2 big end can not very nice looking.. Even k8 1000 stock exhaust look nicer than mine.. For me i go for safety accessories n gadgets 1st appearance later when got enuff vit M

true lah..but i really cannot tahan see the exhaust..ugly sia....haha!

anyway...i got another question...currently im riding suzuki k9 600cc blue/white colour. I would like to respray my tank back to its original colour which is blue. I ask agent..they say they can do it back but it cost $280. I ask replica spray painting shop...they say they can do it back for $150. Do u tihnk it will be the same? Any opinion on which one i should choose?anyone know abt how good is this shop?