I will getting this cool dsc brake, anyone wanna join me rather then waiting for mass order cos i think the shop may not be keeping so many stock. Well, all will be fix on monday cos im now in Jakarta working. Pm me and i will reply u asap.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

• Replies 133

the only thing that worries me is that how long can it last 1yr or 2yrs? if the rotor is not strong it will warped easily.

At least ori honda rotor disc can last at least 4 or more yrs....unless kena accident of course...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
Guest imported_Ah_Ben
Originally posted by WingZer0@Dec 15 2006, 10:38 AM

the only thing that worries me is that how long can it last 1yr or 2yrs? if the rotor is not strong it will warped easily.

At least ori honda rotor disc can last at least 4 or more yrs....unless kena accident of course...

Well... thats the reason why ppl when "investing" in expensive stuff, would rather have the assurance that they have an agent to go back incase anything goes wrong.

Just like "braking"

Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Dec 15 2006, 04:38 PM

Well... thats the reason why ppl when "investing" in expensive stuff, would rather have the assurance that they have an agent to go back incase anything goes wrong.

Just like "braking"

yup thats why sometimes it better to buy replacement original parts than aftermarket stuffs....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

1st of all im not a Con Man who are making u guys buy this sh*t...

2ndly I'm not promoting u guys and get Money out of it

I'm just sharing u guys here and telling u guys that there is a new Model of disc brake for Version S & V tec...

If u guys are interested u can come down to the shop as i mention earlier..to view for yourself..

I'm sure the boss will give a replacement if the thing is it fault...

BTW this type of sh*t is a wear & tear, how long u expect it to last? Tru the whole 10 years coe? duh...

and the cost $340 can be discuss for discount with the boss thats why i said come down n talk better..and Its not expensive..if u see its a new model coming in surely the price is there...

and again those interested will make their choice...

and to those who r not interested can just mind their own buisness though the advise given is good, its still the rider choice of modification...

-PEACE-

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg

if its a floating disc, its a good buy. provided its stainless steel, wun warp easily.

OEM is cast metal if not wrong. n will warp easily.

if $340 for whole set, its damn cheap already. if stock u buy whole set, may cost u up to $600.

btw, isit nishimoto brake disc?

Originally posted by skateboy@Dec 15 2006, 06:17 PM

if its a floating disc, its a good buy. provided its stainless steel, wun warp easily.

OEM is cast metal if not wrong. n will warp easily.

if $340 for whole set, its damn cheap already. if stock u buy whole set, may cost u up to $600.

btw, isit nishimoto brake disc?

its HOT BEAT from taiwan

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg

u mean brand is HOT BEAT ah??

I'm actually looking for this disc, had even posted on the pricing page but no replies..until bro mike^dirt post one here.

Just want to know facts from riders who have used it before becos brake disc concerns life.

Of course this is a wear and tear part but I don't want to go thru what i went thru with my JB chain...it lasted only 3mths at the cost of 200RM, abit too fast for normal wear and tear.

If anyone experienced this disc before and recommends it, I'll go down to the shop and negotiate the price with them.

tAnGoA~~!!

Originally posted by TangoBoy@Dec 15 2006, 08:41 PM

I'm actually looking for this disc, had even posted on the pricing page but no replies..until bro mike^dirt post one here.

Just want to know facts from riders who have used it before becos brake disc concerns life.

Of course this is a wear and tear part but I don't want to go thru what i went thru with my JB chain...it lasted only 3mths at the cost of 200RM, abit too fast for normal wear and tear.

If anyone experienced this disc before and recommends it, I'll go down to the shop and negotiate the price with them.

Dun worry Bro as wat ive seen it at the shop its a good stuff...Not many have tested as its a lastest model not many ppl know n not many stock...

I Myself intend to change just waiting for the money....

Now no money waiting for BONUS...

No regrets Bro

Actually the price is okie $340 for 3

So 1 is about $113 , Lets say u go JB to change those oversize disc or oversize flower disc brake is also about RM200 +- plus....

But most impt is the quality, and i doubt nobody gonna use the brake for 10yr plus etc

I like the font one for the Vtec personally , dont realli like the rear one, abit weird

Upz for this nice DISC

::

pls take note that brake pads will wear off at a faster rate if u r using these type of brake disc.

so dun b surprised that ur brake pads go botak fast.

Originally posted by skateboy@Dec 16 2006, 12:44 AM

pls take note that brake pads will wear off at a faster rate if u r using these type of brake disc.

so dun b surprised that ur brake pads go botak fast.

bro skateboy,

are you using the exact same discs?...what are your experiences and do you have any explanation why it could cause the brake pads to wear off easily?.

and how fast wud the pads wear off compare to using original discs?.

tAnGoA~~!!

mine is a different brake disc.

floating disc gives u maximum braking effect. meaning to say, 2 brake pads, both the pads is in contact with the disc while braking. oso means it have an even wear rate of both the pads.

due to the positioning of ur brake pads, calliper n disc, sometimes u notice that ur brake disc itself have uneven wear. by right, OEM disc should b floating but then its too hard n can't 'float'. or wrong type of brake pads used.

the rear is a direct fit. therefore no floating effect. n there will b wearing of brake disc. i'm experiencing that now too...

as for wear rate of the brake pads, lets say u use ur pads for 2 years then change, mayb for this, its reduced to 1 1/2 years?? as u can c, this is flower disc n OEM is round. just imagine the disc on the pads, which one do u think will wear off fast?

hope my explanation is clear enough. hard to put into words... if not good, pls pardon me...

cheers...

whats the different between the front brake disc for version s and vtec 1?

2002 Oct - 2002 Dec NSR125 Hornet

2004 Dec - 2008 July Super 4 PB1 (MIA in JB)

2006 Sept - 2010 Sept Yamaha Spark 135

2007 Mar - 2008 Oct Suzuki GSXR 1000 K6

2008 Nov - ??? Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 2.0 GT

2010 Sept - ??? Super 4 Version S

In Loving Memories of my Dearest Darling Candy Kwek (Hello Kitty)

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/cyberboyboy_14/SBFSig.jpg

but the vtec1 disc like quite similar to stockl leh

a noob here..

what does "floating disc" means? or what does the float is suppose to be? is floating disc different from those OEM discs? any pictures to illustrate? :confused:

Originally posted by pyro13@Dec 16 2006, 06:40 PM

but the vtec1 disc like quite similar to stockl leh

similiar? *GULPS*

Originally posted by superpig@Dec 16 2006, 06:11 PM

whats the different between the front brake disc for version s and vtec 1?

The different is the Model...Vtec model is the flower type where else version S one is the new blade type..

for Version S the inner hole is deeper and as for Vtec its not that deep..

So cant use Vtec into VS & VS cant fit into vtec..

Btw version S front disc is wonderfull....:lovestruck:

Anyway, i'm using it now.. so far so good, never tried with OEM brakelines.. my steelbraided one works well with it..

needs running in, cuz new ones are quite thick..

IMO, a brake disc can last for years(10-20yrs), never heard of ppl change brake discs becuz it had wear out.. only due to accident, lost alignment..

anyway, OEM ones definately are much more ex, maybe double the price?

these ones cools down faster than OEM ones..

My bike is 7 years old and previous owner was involved in an accident...so the left side front disc is shaking and the surface of the disc has worn off badly maybe due to negligence on previous owner side.

So for $340 i think its worth it even if the disc cud last for only 5 years(note: if only) which i think shd be more...

To me as long as the braking power is there it shd be fine even if brake pads wear off faster at ratio of 2:1.5...unless it reduces the lifespan of the pads to 1/4....anyway there are so many brake pads to play ard with.

Bro skateboy...really appreciate your explanation.

tAnGoA~~!!