Guys i need your help..

Installment 4yrs for $147 issit worth?

3yrs $187..

Ride exp 1 year, age 24..

Help me

pls. Tell me issit

good?

And how much u all pay monthly n how many years..

Hope can share.

Full cash the most worth it.. The longer u drag, the higher u pay and not worth it.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

• Replies 5.5k

good? no good? how to define worth or not worth?

you must know how much you are able to pay for the bike and with spare cash available, just in case repairs are needed like tyre punctures, batt flat, etc..

you need to factor in parking, petrol, erp and stuffs as well. not to forget your own expenses like gf, wife, flings and stuffs..

you decide your own installments.

If FZ1 can drag 10yrs..... lol! :cheeky:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

FZ16 Weekly Night Meetup

Location: 508 Macpherson Road 368207, Belangkas Road. Just opposite Caltex.

Date: Wednesday, 3 August 2011

Time: 8pm onwards

*Park at the side of the road. :) See LTA then hop ur bike and run*

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

is dat oppo my workplace?

FZ16 Weekly Night Meetup

Location: 508 Macpherson Road 368207, Belangkas Road. Just opposite Caltex.

Date: Wednesday, 3 August 2011

Time: 8pm onwards

*Park at the side of the road. :) See LTA then hop ur bike and run*

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

you must know how much you are able to pay for the bike and with spare cash available, just in case repairs are needed like tyre punctures, batt flat, etc..

you need to factor in parking, petrol, erp and stuffs as well. not to forget your own expenses like gf, wife, flings and stuffs..

Hmmm, what you say make sense.. But i tell my friend about the total cost of the bike with interest.. My friend scold me, i noe if take longer yrs of installment e interest will be high.. But i guess i need to search around..

Anw which shop good to purchase? HL or?

Suggestion?

Yea thx for the advice, all that i already put aside.. But what bugging me is.. I tell my friend about the bike total price n interest. What i noe if we take longer period yrs of payment e interest will be higher.. But how come he scold me say wah shop so cheat you. Hmmm i do research all bike shop price similar lo. $9000 include interest..

So i dunno am i really get cheated or what.. Wondering.. Hahaha but i haven place e money yet. Just asking around..

If i not wrong a s phoon interest higher issit? Or issit good bike shop can be trusted?

hyper87.. let me recap.

u mentioned @ 187*36mths means - 6732

& @ 147*48mths means - 7056

how does it comes to ard 9000??

go window shop sum more la... maybe ull find ktm arso nice.

is dat oppo my workplace?

Nop, it's at the other side down towards paya lebar.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

hyper87.. let me recap.

Paper work?IU?Insurance? those should not be included at the price u see at 6.7?

If u are paying full cash, the bike OTR price is 5k+Current COE+Insurance. Let's say current Coe is 2.3k and ur insurance is 1k... Total will cost u 5k+2.3k+1k which is 8.3k. That's just an estimation. If u wan exact fixed price, i suggest u going to HL to check out the price 1st. I'm not sure if HL does have loan scheme.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

i remember when i buy my bike that time i go to 30+ motor shop around singapore from tampines to bukit merah then i see the price all almost the same. the most impt thing is the machine price and your interest rate i believe most of the shops got same interest rate only a few have slightly higher if you scared then go to HL and buy other wise just go to the cheapest shop and buy. More importantly you feel comfortable don't need to take too hard what your friends tell you unless your friend bought the same bike as you and he got lesser price at other shop because bike nowadays price aren't like those days.

Ei guys... I dun tink i can go down blangkas often. By e way e lane's kinda eerie... Got too many lookouts in blue pants wearing black formal shoes... Im scared not only of e ticketing officer but cos later maybe blinkers in red n blue can issue first class ticket. :0

Lol... dont need scare one la... haha!!!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Yea thx for the advice, all that i already put aside.. But what bugging me is.. I tell my friend about the bike total price n interest. What i noe if we take longer period yrs of payment e interest will be higher.. But how come he scold me say wah shop so cheat you. Hmmm i do research all bike shop price similar lo. $9000 include interest..

So i dunno am i really get cheated or what.. Wondering.. Hahaha but i haven place e money yet. Just asking around..

If i not wrong a s phoon interest higher issit? Or issit good bike shop can be trusted?

asphoon is 1 of the few which gives you price breakdown without hidden charges.. all are in black/white..

the same cant be said for some other shops in bukit merah though..

hyper87.. let me recap.

Dunno my friend help to total.. I just asking only.. End up kena scold -.-

ktm nice, but dunno ah.. My eye see fz16 like first sight of love hahaha..

I mean the new shipping, the fz16 got kickstart.. Just sharing only.. Hee..

Ei hyper bro. Fz16 is indian techno. Fz150i is malaysian boleh. But if uve got e moolah den go get urself katooom!!!!! If u noe wat i mean.

the new ktm 125 duke looks very nice. too bad machine price almost double of fz16.

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

yep bro, technically dat bike is wonderfully equipped. brake discs frnt n rear(4 pot cylinder n 1 pot back), leds, wp shocks, inverted frnt shock, same tank ullage, but e thing is i dun recommend FI for class 2b bikes as fuel combustion usually not backup by pump n der will be irregularities. confirm, double confirm.

review saying it cud do onli 100km/hr as der is restriction on e ecu mapping. although tech spec says it cud do abt 78mph.

the new ktm 125 duke looks very nice. too bad machine price almost double of fz16.