is it me or does the bike's metal parts get rust spots very fast? have the bike for 1week+ now and alr have rust spots on the metal parts. any suggestions on how to prevent rust or remove the spots?

btw, just joined the fz16 group too. (:

oil your metal parts? haha... For so long, i didnt get much rust for my parts thought. Most of it are still good, just that at my fork there abit onli... the rest still good to go :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

• Replies 5.5k

Aiya, i should get one too... but i got ezzyoiler... might not be so good...

LOL ... ezzyoiler can mod a bit .. something like mine

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=209019&d=1309104104

can special order from sinnob for the racing type (without flanges) ...

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/284877_247143075303818_100000243826743_1017730_8283751_n.jpg

if keen I will try to get more info on these special type ... kekekekkee

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Hi all, I'm going to start a Mini FZ16 MO for levers soon. Price estimated including shipment+western union fee+levers will cost ard 40dolls per pax with at least 5sets ordered per shipment. Got mine at 55dolls, so save you 15dolls for sharing western union and shipment cost. Estimated time to reach SG is around 3-5business day only. My item was shipped ytd 2am and it hit SG around 11am this morning. So i should be receiving my lever by tmr. More details will be provided in the next few days once i received my levers. :) I guess i will close the MO once it hits 5sets/10sets depending on the audience.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

LOL ... ezzyoiler can mod a bit .. something like mine

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=209019&d=1309104104

can special order from sinnob for the racing type (without flanges) ...

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/284877_247143075303818_100000243826743_1017730_8283751_n.jpg

if keen I will try to get more info on these special type ... kekekekkee

Mine is different one lei... mine is clipping to the sprocket one.. haha...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

oil your metal parts? haha... For so long, i didnt get much rust for my parts thought. Most of it are still good, just that at my fork there abit onli... the rest still good to go :D

use what to oil leh? haha. (:

Um, any oil also can ba, like WD-40... Dont use petrol/cooking oil can already... Use ur chain lube is also a good way to oil ur metal parts.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

wd40 ...

mine just spray all over the parts and joints, electrical connectors, when ever necessary ... bike 3 years already and happen if you guys can spot any rusted area on my bike just point at it and i shall have that area resprayed .. kakakakakakaka

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ibmchGlNJY4&feature=related

[video=youtube;OX--cdOkCsU]

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Haha! Thanks MJ for all the great info. :thumb:

09 August 2011 11:02 Singapore Arrived Hub

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Um, any oil also can ba, like WD-40... Dont use petrol/cooking oil can already... Use ur chain lube is also a good way to oil ur metal parts.

wd40 ...

mine just spray all over the parts and joints, electrical connectors, when ever necessary ... bike 3 years already and happen if you guys can spot any rusted area on my bike just point at it and i shall have that area resprayed .. kakakakakakaka

thanks for the advice guys. i'll give it a try. (:

wooho! nice.. then can post pichas liao! :D

But today national day, so stuck in the hub there... never deliver to mi lol :o

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hey FZ Riders!

what is the current machine price for Fz16? current coe? wanna get it soon (:

Thanks in advance!

COE can check out at onemotoring.com.sg, Machine price, dropby yamaha agent for exact quote. heard there is a change in price. Previously is 4.6k during jan-jun/july.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

WD40 is not a lubricant.. ALAMAK!

use GT85 instead..

Please do not use WD-40 to lube wheelbearing or chain. It not only displaces moisture, it displaces the grease and oil too. U will cause more harm than good if you lube this parts with WD-40.

http://i22.fastpic.ru/big/2011/0601/c3/36232d21ab7debd168411b84676a78c3.jpg
WD40 is not a lubricant.. ALAMAK!

use GT85 instead..

Please do not use WD-40 to lube wheelbearing or chain. It not only displaces moisture, it displaces the grease and oil too. U will cause more harm than good if you lube this parts with WD-40.

Oh haha! Is it? Idk man... I use chain lube to lube it... LOL... I see WD-40 website they got lubbing effect lei... hmm...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

WOooHOO!!! The lever came... It took 2 business day to reach SG! Pretty fast! :)

Brand is call Ride it. Costed mi 55$ including lever+shipment fee+western union. Niase! :thumb:

IMG_0188.jpgIMG_0187.jpgIMG_0190.jpg

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guys .. please READ abt the facts and myths

WD40 is a light lubricant and a degreaser !!!!!! ...

W = water

D = displacement (to remove liquid esp water)

40 = 40th attempt (name back in 1953)

http://www.wd40.com/faqs/

http://www.wd40.com/about-us/myths-legends-fun-facts/

.... On chain since wd40 is light lubricant .. yes it is not wise to use on the chain as a main lubricant for long duration since it dries faster.

However it is wise to use than rather not to lube the chain especially after bike wash or after riding in a heayy rain. Use wd40 to displace all the water on the chain first before lubing it with chain oil or chainwax.

Similar during lubing chain with your favourite chain lube ... wise do not lube with engine idling on gear 1 ..

reason 1: safety ( i have friends lose a finger)

reason 2: most of the lube will fly off and does not penetrates inside the chain !!

... On wheel bearings, cone bearings yes it is not wise to use cos wd40 is a degreaser!! ... it removes the grease away.

However wd40 is wise to use to clean the bearings during maintenance to clean the old grease and dirt away and replace with a new grease!!

... On clear plastic .. it is not advisable since wd40 has petroleum base products!!

Hope this infos helps to understand better the correct usage of wd40 on your bike ... wd40 prevents rust if used often!!!! ...

Cheers! Think Safe Ride Safe ....

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Guys .. please READ abt the facts and myths

WD40 is a light lubricant and a degreaser !!!!!! ...

W = water

D = displacement (to remove liquid esp water)

40 = 40th attempt (name back in 1953)

http://www.wd40.com/faqs/

http://www.wd40.com/about-us/myths-legends-fun-facts/

.... On chain since wd40 is light lubricant .. yes it is not wise to use on the chain as a main lubricant for long duration since it dries faster.

However it is wise to use than rather not to lube the chain especially after bike wash or after riding in a heayy rain. Use wd40 to displace all the water on the chain first before lubing it with chain oil or chainwax.

Similar during lubing chain with your favourite chain lube ... wise do not lube with engine idling on gear 1 ..

reason 1: safety ( i have friends lose a finger)

reason 2: most of the lube will fly off and does not penetrates inside the chain !!

... On wheel bearings, cone bearings yes it is not wise to use cos wd40 is a degreaser!! ... it removes the grease away.

However wd40 is wise to use to clean the bearings during maintenance to clean the old grease and dirt away and replace with a new grease!!

... On clear plastic .. it is not advisable since wd40 has petroleum base products!!

Hope this infos helps to understand better the correct usage of wd40 on your bike ... wd40 prevents rust if used often!!!! ...

Cheers! Think Safe Ride Safe ....

how can it be possible that you degrease and lube at the same time?

dun just blindly copy/paste from their website..

and some industries like aviation bans the use of WD-40 due to certain properties of the solvent.

dun just blindly copy/paste from their website..

and some industries like aviation bans the use of WD-40 due to certain properties of the solvent.

like said .. yes there's a lot of debates on wd40!! ..

aviation and motorbikes are 2 different vehicles ... lol

wd40 or which ever lubricant i'm using .. basically it does the simple job to lubricate parts of my bike rather than NOT to lubricate at all!! ..

I'm not a repesentatives of wd40 or what so ever .. but I do used it for my daily usage and it works fine with me ...

I'm just sharing what i've used so far on my bike ,cycles and household .. and it does not harm my bike at all.

please read again all my post and don't get the wrong qoutes and my intention ..

cut and paste a link is to have people read rather than to listen without reading the facts and myths ... cos reading is knowledge!!

my apology if I offended you guys .. oopss since my english sucks .. so most probably it gave the wrong message to some of you!! ... hehehhe

anyway do remember .. Lube and don't be lazy not to lube your bike!!

cheers! .. Think Safe Ride Safe

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

degrease is to wash and remove the unwanted grease, oil and dirt etc ..

lube does different usage depends on the job ..

lube to remove rust

lube to prevent rust

lube to prevent friction

lube to maintain and last longer

and etc ...

cheers!! ..

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

no offence, but using WD40 to lube is worse off than not using any..

and when you mentioned cycles, all the more you should know more about the cons of WD40..

yes, it's good for removing rust and stuffs.. but to use it for even the simplest lubrication, i would rather choose to use singer oil at the very minimal..

no offence, but using WD40 to lube is worse off than not using any..

and when you mentioned cycles, all the more you should know more about the cons of WD40..

yes, it's good for removing rust and stuffs.. but to use it for even the simplest lubrication, i would rather choose to use singer oil at the very minimal..

like said .. it's own preferance ... hehehehe

chill out bro ... it's month of ramadan and hari raya around the corner!! .. cheers!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

double throttle .. lol

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE