Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Erm?.. wad do i hv to do actually?? i tot ders no logistic involve.. jus meet, pose and shoot... ( with many craps in between )

Of course got logistics. who gonna bring the girls? Circa CLAIMS that he is retired.. dunnoe lah.. u settle with him

i also object.. Im not a madmen rider.. u always left me behind remember... I think bro confused shud be the Chief Madmen Rider together with Penyu and Greysnail.. :D

Yah Im sorry.. ure not madman.. U usually ride slow with ulterior motives:lol::lol:

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

F**K!!! Objection!!!!

since when im a madman rider? im the flock safety officer remember? confuse ... is like u getting old or ur memory storage is corrupted. pls do smthg about it... :p ant back up done recently? u really is a man of craps now... certified and chopped...

this time round .. penyu scored the highest... duno is good or bad:cheeky:

it seriously is a waste that soothsayer retired:cry:

dun wanna miss out all the funs... will be back soon:thumb:

Knnz u talk abt me corrupted... u in viet dunnoe doing wat.. did u notice the last time u came back i didnt even share smokes with u.. anyway ure the madman becuase penyu n me still remember how u rode the first week u got ure BB and went riding with us... Penyu the great madman himslef say " wah jimmy crazy sial" so yah u in denial safety officer

PENYU !! u got ur blackbird back ah .... wah lau eh .... mother nature is going to run havoc with this one nasty blackbird around .. ahahahahhhahaahah .. welcome back bro .. no welcome drinks session ah ?

BRO CONFUSED !! ... lu gerek .. hahahahahahah .. love ur cats ..... u forgot the safety officers cat lah ... BRO JIMMY ... please advice .. hihihihhihihi

BRO SUJAK .. HOLS ARE HERE AGAIN .. hihihihihi

RIDE SAFE BIRDIES !!

haha u lah only angel eh mr confuse....now i am gettin the old penyu ride style lah bro......hehehe i am backzzzzzz

Cikgu.... u every school holiday come and go also u super busy,, niece wedding lah dunnoe whoose wedding lah.. this time how? anyway when u wanna take ure pipes ah?

I'm so sad....been accused as what have been stated in Confused list......

The truth is i am not the kind of rider being describe in the list.....i sooooo verryyy sadddd!!!!!...:(

Wah lau please lah u also dunnow start step innocent

really excited when thinking of it... when the flock fly thru orchard gudang :thumb:

phew... what a happening scene it will be:P

Jus cant wait to make it happen again.:dot:

Eh ure name is Zee not LEE.. u think u suka suka can change singapore road name is it? simi orchard gudang.. Be a responsible rider.. do ure hi-speed runs in a safe and purpose built track just across the causeway... keep to the safe speed limits in singapore.... it is designed to be safe for you and other road users making our roads a safe and fun place for everyone to use.:lol::lol::lol:

Sigh........

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

wow cagiva looking at ure list of Mods

it sure makes me wanna spend money on the BB again

too bad im presently nursing another bike to bling2 status so funds are limited.. but its really nice... keep it up

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

What's ur budget like...???

Cheers....!:angel:

well, it cost USD138 to do everything, but that includes the illum face.. I think that's a fair pricing. :)

wohoo the riots are over

Its time to go riding again in Thailand

Anyway Im going up North probably late July early Aug

Definately be back before National Day so would not affect the fasting month

Gonna ride all the way to Hua Hin spend 2 nights there, ride down to HatYai, spend one night there and back to Singapore

We leave on a wednesday night and return on Sunday

Anyone interested?

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Okie a show of hands

who wanna meet up on friday

no racing no orchard gudang no rempit hunting no venom speed hunting no watever all u boy racers do LOL

Evans food sucks now so we can go anywhere

(pls not simpang also)...

Im sure Penyu is already on

The rest sms me hor

Say 10pm meet at 7-11 Marina

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

damn.... i'm poisoned.. anyone know of any good electricians who can do the led welding?

http://www.bluegauges.com/images/tachcolors/cbr1100xx/cbrxx002.jpg

Managed to find someone who can do this for around 100 bucks. you guys think the bike can work without the meter?

damn.... i'm poisoned.. anyone know of any good electricians who can do the led welding?

Day:

http://www.bluegauges.com/images/tachcolors/cbr1100xx/cbrxx001_day.jpg

Night:

http://www.bluegauges.com/images/tachcolors/cbr1100xx/cbrxx001.jpg

http://www.bluegauges.com/images/tachcolors/cbr1100xx/cbrxx002.jpg

This shop require me to send it to US for them to do.. turnover at least 2 weeks...

http://www.bluegauges.com/motorcycle/cbr1100xx.htm

The centre RPM is exactly the same one as i post. I think they further modified the LCDs portion when u send to them.

Edited by cagiva03

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Managed to find someone who can do this for around 100 bucks. you guys think the bike can work without the meter?

My Analogue version bike can work without the meter, dunno abt urs.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

wow cagiva looking at ure list of Mods

it sure makes me wanna spend money on the BB again

too bad im presently nursing another bike to bling2 status so funds are limited.. but its really nice... keep it up

:cheeky: Thank you thank you !!!

Here's the stuffs that yet to be done...

01) Ohlins Rear Shock

02) Ohlins Front Fork Spring Kit

03) Chains

04) Front and rear Sprokets

05) Chain guard

06) Headlight protector

07) Rear Hugger

08) Carbon wrapped speedometers and ram air runners

09) Carbon Fibre Yoke protector

10) Full System Exhaust

11) Power Commander

12) Rear fender eliminator

13) Rear singal lights

14) Rear LED tail lights

15) Engine Oil cap

16) Gear indicator

17) Engine Sliders

18) EBC HH brake pads

Long way to go man, guess i would need to leave my bird at the workshop for another few more days! arrrrrrrghhhh, Bikeless again!

Anybody got lobangs for Carbon Fibre Yoke protector, headlight protector, hugger, chain guard and race headers?

Edited by cagiva03

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Guys, Bro Zesture was asking me abt the quote from Excel Cycle how much to change the brake hoses and clutch hose, so i think i post it here for everyone to know too.

$500 . ALL Inclusive of 6 HEL hoses for brake, 1 HEL hose for clutch, and labour charges.

Initial it was $560, managed to get a discount of $60 for u guys. Damn, becos of the fact that i custom-made them seperately on different occasions, i ended up spending up $600 without any labour charges. Thats like a $100 discount. My loss is u guys gain.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

yoke protector can go CMO. Zed carbon project. he use real CF sheet to custom make one..

Ok! Thanks!

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

bro u shd PM bluewitch... theres a reason why has blue in his nick...

quite a LED person.... unless of course the person u found is him LOL

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

:cheeky: Thank you thank you !!!

Here's the stuffs that yet to be done...

01) Ohlins Rear Shock

02) Ohlins Front Fork Spring Kit

03) Chains

04) Front and rear Sprokets

05) Chain guard

06) Headlight protector

07) Rear Hugger

08) Carbon wrapped speedometers and ram air runners

09) Carbon Fibre Yoke protector

10) Full System Exhaust

11) Power Commander

12) Rear fender eliminator

13) Rear singal lights

14) Rear LED tail lights

15) Engine Oil cap

16) Gear indicator

17) Engine Sliders

18) EBC HH brake pads

Long way to go man, guess i would need to leave my bird at the workshop for another few more days! arrrrrrrghhhh, Bikeless again!

Anybody got lobangs for Carbon Fibre Yoke protector, headlight protector, hugger, chain guard and race headers?

Wah thats a long list

Anyway u dun need a chain guard if ure getting a hugger

they usually come in one piece

But Regina got one piece of chainguard with the blackbird logo and word emblossed and cut... very nice... but then cannot use hugger.. cant remember the brand now..... fender eliminator kits also shd come with the rear signal lights unless u wanna add bling bling.... rear LED light well u gotta ask BW again.... I think hes the only one who has it who is active in the forum.. but personally and this is purely personal i think u shd move the chain and sprockets to the top of ure list first LOL

wats wrong with ure bike now for shop visit?

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Yoz comrades.... confirm i'll be back on 19th June afternoon and be collecting my bike from HKL straight after i touch down. any plan for 19th nite out? riding or makan... anything... jus wanna ride my bike... hoping to meet our 2 bros ... cagiva and zesture too...

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Wah wah wah... Y am I in step Romeo and all the womanizer post?? Eh eh juz coz I bz with work u hantam me ah.. I'm an innocent rider faithful to my fiancée and my beloved green krr1100xx ok.. And I should be in the spot of safe rider adhering to all road traffic regulations and the road traffic act in Singapore and malaysia.. Sampai hati..

Sorry guys been extremely caught up in courses and work..

You guys stay safe and dun ride like the madman that all of u naturally are ok..

Since im like really bored now, decided to categorise some of the BB riders here. Some Nicks may appear in more than one cat...

SG-KL Express

Jbat Racer

Touch N Go Madmen

Blue Jellyfish

Sujak

Greysnail

Kulai Nasi Lemak

Confused

Penyu

JimmyZee

Soothsayer

Tech Whiz

Penyu

Jbat Racer

BlueWitch

Milf Hunter

GREYSNAIL

BLUE JELLYFISH

Hostess Hunter

Penyu

Sujak

Circa

Step Romeos

CIRCA

Sujak

Greysnail

Blue Jellyfish

Track Riders

Penyu

Greysnail

Circa

Madmen riders

Penyu

Greysnail

JimmyZee

Soothsayer (Retired)

Sujak

Long distance (anything less than KL not counted)

Blue Witch

Confused

Safe Rider and speed limit rider

Confused:angel:

Sorry no news riders cause I havent meet any of u yet...

19th June is good. I need take leave from my CO for the Saturday night. If leave approved, I can even meet u at HKL.:cheeky:

zesture.. i appreciates that... hope that you can apply your leave from 9pm onwards...:p

btw guys... where will be our next gathering point apart from evans now? please keep me update.

can we head for NSHW after the meet up point. anyone needed to apply leave please do so... especially my partner in crime DC:cheeky:... zesture too heeheehee.... confuse and penyu, i book you guys first ya... btw is it solo rides or partner oso?

I'm trying to arrange 19th night out and 26th night out dun wanna waste this trip back in SGP. :cheers: hoping can get more support especially green bird, he will make the flock more colourful....:thumb:

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

WAH SO MANY POST TO UPDATE...

Bro confused, Im gg KL this fri to look for logistics.. will update you on dat.. Prepare your weapon and ammo...

Bro Jimmy, wad do u plan for 19 June?? Local ride or jus harmless meet up..?

Bro Zesture, the blue led looks cool.. But i dun like the white speedo.. jus my preference...

Bro Cagiva, the carbon yolk protector is not of a good quality even thou its a real cf.. Its been on my bike for about 2 years already and everytime when it rains, there will be ugly looking white spots on it.. i used some wax in order to remove them.. jus my 2 cents.. Im looking for head light protector too..

Bro BJ, mana LU hilang.. macam biskut la...

Bro Circa, dun hv to act innocent la bro.. faithful konon.. saw ur bike at some lorong the other day.. cheeky ah....

Spotted a white BB with Lucky Strike paintwork ( old skul ).. but very nice looking...

that's leisurely walking ard.. What were u doing there?

WAH SO MANY POST TO UPDATE...

Bro confused, Im gg KL this fri to look for logistics.. will update you on dat.. Prepare your weapon and ammo...

Bro Jimmy, wad do u plan for 19 June?? Local ride or jus harmless meet up..?

Bro Zesture, the blue led looks cool.. But i dun like the white speedo.. jus my preference...

Bro Cagiva, the carbon yolk protector is not of a good quality even thou its a real cf.. Its been on my bike for about 2 years already and everytime when it rains, there will be ugly looking white spots on it.. i used some wax in order to remove them.. jus my 2 cents.. Im looking for head light protector too..

Bro BJ, mana LU hilang.. macam biskut la...

Bro Circa, dun hv to act innocent la bro.. faithful konon.. saw ur bike at some lorong the other day.. cheeky ah....

Spotted a white BB with Lucky Strike paintwork ( old skul ).. but very nice looking...

Wah thats a long list

Anyway u dun need a chain guard if ure getting a hugger

they usually come in one piece

But Regina got one piece of chainguard with the blackbird logo and word emblossed and cut... very nice... but then cannot use hugger.. cant remember the brand now..... fender eliminator kits also shd come with the rear signal lights unless u wanna add bling bling.... rear LED light well u gotta ask BW again.... I think hes the only one who has it who is active in the forum.. but personally and this is purely personal i think u shd move the chain and sprockets to the top of ure list first LOL

wats wrong with ure bike now for shop visit?

Thats is so helpful info, will go down to Regina to take a look. By the way wo is BW?

Nothing wrong with the bike, the suspension upgrade will take a day or two, due to the workshop busy schedule. Then i got to remove the speedo and ram air covers for carborn moulding. That will take even longer. :dozed: Cos i dun have a spare bike now, thats why it's so irritating! And everytime i leave my bike at the workshop, i got to find my way back from Kaki Bukit to Yishun on public transpot. Sp damn sianz!

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2