Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

i dun mind too.. take it as a form of meet up.. when?

Ok will have to advise on a date later as there's a whole list of things (tools) I need to get, starting with a good pair of vernier calipers (to determine all the nut sizes involved). Looks like I'll be spending the next few weeks preparing tools as well as documentation on possible fixes.

To all the fellas facing the 25 blinks, have a look at THIS! Pay attention to what the guy with the REDBird is saying - it seems that there is a problem if there is even one grounding wire not working (disconnect or dis-continuation of circuit) :faint:

I'm compiling a whole list of possible problems and maybe even a diagnostic / troubleshooting flowchart as well.

Will report back later when I've got my tools and lists near to ready . . .

"... Mess with the Bull, You get the horns . . ." :bouncefire:

Current Rides:

CBR 1100 XXX Blackbird

Ok will have to advise on a date later as there's a whole list of things (tools) I need to get, starting with a good pair of vernier calipers (to determine all the nut sizes involved). Looks like I'll be spending the next few weeks preparing tools as well as documentation on possible fixes.

To all the fellas facing the 25 blinks, have a look at THIS! Pay attention to what the guy with the REDBird is saying - it seems that there is a problem if there is even one grounding wire not working (disconnect or dis-continuation of circuit) :faint:

I'm compiling a whole list of possible problems and maybe even a diagnostic / troubleshooting flowchart as well.

:thumb: ..........................

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

By the way, i happen to gana once when i turn on my ignition key, the FI light was there. When i try pressing the start button, the engine did crank, but did not fired up. All i did was to turn off and on again and everything is back to normal. WTH was that?

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

bro just a suggestion.....change the knock sensor first before changing any ecu or wire harness....it worked for me when i changed the knock sensor the 25 blinks were gone....anyway the trouble shoot flowdown could be found in the bb service manual lor......fyi

thanks bro.... saw a blue bb at heng motor quite interesed, but does it look ugly with boxes?

depends on what box loh. :cheeky:

if u can afford and find it, corbin is the best.

honda original pannier also nice, but i havent seen one ard, and its ex too.

else, the givi v35 is nice too.

the givi v35? roughly how much does it cost???? looking forward to joining u guys soon with my bb.... anything to look for in a bb other dan the infamous 25 blinks recently?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
the givi v35? roughly how much does it cost???? looking forward to joining u guys soon with my bb.... anything to look for in a bb other dan the infamous 25 blinks recently?

should be 850 or so. check with chiap lee or lab.

bbird is an old bike already. you probably have to look for everything. :)

common problem is the 25 blinks, and tensioner.

for these 2, if it's knock sensor and tensioner respectively then it's cheap fix.

if it's ECU and cam chain.. then.... siong lor.

most parts are stil available out there. accessories are limited locally, but in ebay uk, there's alot of stuffs.

anyway, spotted a blue bagster bbird seat in motoworld. wonder how long it has been there..

Chain cam tensioner bro...BB always have problems with this unless you upgrade to the newer honda X-11 chain cam tensioner...Clutch hoses also needs to be looked at,as there's a few 10 year old bird having bursted clutch hose.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Thanks bro for advices. Where u guys normally svc birdies? Now trying to find boxes n wondering whether is it ugly another

I think I might be the only bbird here with topbox.. or rather, I havent seen others with topbox.

honestly, bikes with no boxes or panniers of cos looks best.. but it depends on your needs lor. side pannier wise, do a search online. there's alot of bbird overseas that have panniers

but bros how to check for timing chain? lets say for the ecu and timing chain if i really suey suey kena how much i need to need to prepare for repairs?

Rev your bike between 4-5krpm...if you hear the rattling sound(like a bag of marble) then its time to change...But sometimes the chain slacks too much that even replacing the CCT(chain cam tensioner) also wont help. Top overhaul will do..

I do my major repair jobs at bikeworks.Can DIY myselflah,but when i calculate the time and money to invest on the tools,better not DIY....minor2 ones like servicing or wiring job then i juz DIY...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

wow...... gd info. later would be going down heng motor to look at the bb...

just asking how much for the overhaul ah bro?

wow...... gd info. later would be going down heng motor to look at the bb...

just asking how much for the overhaul ah bro?

Should cost between 800 to 1K..depend on what needs to be change. Normally is valve stem seals,headgasket,timing chain,tensioner,plastic guides,lap or grind the valve and valve seat. Dont forget engine oil and coolant change also.

Broz.. Dun make me remember the sad memories parting with 600 cash on cam chain le... And these fi lights are long discussed for the past few pages eh... Well I am still living with a red light on throughout my trips to anywhere since I came back from sepang 2008... Can't troubleshoot as my side stand switch spoilt.. But still.. It's alive!

Broz.. Ride safe.. Gt photoshoot huh? When eh? Bro Jimmy.. Sad leh my name not even included in ur list of unknown if going on 19 June.. Esh..

Big Blue BB $7.5k efi plate FS is at southern. looks so so , sounds great. coe just renewed.

i saw that too. black. was thinkin if wanna get. i worry for bb maintainence.

anyone knows how much for bb insurance for someone who is 22?

well i just paid mine for 700 bucks plus 1 year 300 bucks rd tax and i am good to go for another year.......anyway i am 27 so if 22 should be around 900 bucks ah bro

Coe bikes more or less abit prob. Unless previous owner take very gd care. Think my bb coming out le. Haha ah BEng at Bikeworkz do bb also? Long time nv go cause always must wait

i saw that too. black. was thinkin if wanna get. i worry for bb maintainence.

anyone knows how much for bb insurance for someone who is 22?

Last year I'm 22.. Paid 1200 for insurance and rd tax..

1400 the previous year.. Hoping for less this yr..

Coe bikes more or less abit prob. Unless previous owner take very gd care. Think my bb coming out le. Haha ah BEng at Bikeworkz do bb also? Long time nv go cause always must wait

Been at bikewerkz for abt 5 years.. The wait is worth the workmanship and price.. Ever tried servicing elsewhere when he closed.. Wow.. Pay more wait same Amt of time and after done.. Ride off and found out my stuff were not done properly..

Well to each his own.. But I believe he does a good work.. Try..