Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Guys, hw much u tink i can sell my bb? COE endin nxt yr apr, comes wif dbl bubble, bar riser, scott oiler, voltmeter, bagster tank bra, street legal 4-2-1 yoshi, not reali much accs. Tiz bb is totally under usage, rode my wave daily to work n drive the car wen im out wif wifey. Reluctant to let go but i tink i juz nid a bike for transportation to work. As the 2 bikes r fully paid, im tinkin of gettin gilera or fz16 LOL. btw do help me gauge hw much i can get for the bb aite. Thanks.

Any chance you wanna sell the bar riser? If yes, I would like to buy it.

It's not the con-rod, it's actually the Crank-shaft bearing...!

Few bearing burst, and now giving way for the con-rod to shake.....!

This due to Wear & Tear, but also lazy of changing/saving on E.O was the main cause.....!

Simple to comfirm it, when stationary, rev to 4k, see if u bike rattle like snake, if yes, comfirm liow lo....!

Prolonge used, or negligence to get it fix, will cause more potential harm to ur engine, like :Engine ceased,con-rod will break, piston ring( these may cause piston jam).....

What i can advised to u now is to find scrap engine, and to replace all the engine parts which are torn.....!

Good Luck...!:popcorn:

well said.. spot on :)

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

My 1000th post at SBF

is in the BB thread!!!!!! :)

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

well said.. spot on :)

By the way, someone got his bike scrap, and get Hayabusa....

He-he-he....!:cool:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

Kindly do advice me on the following queries :

1) I hv a fren selling a pair of two brother's pipe which was used on his VFR b4. He told me that i nid to to the mid pipe section over at sengkuang to connect to the two bro's end can. Is it adviceable for another model pipes to fix on to BB? Will it hv a better effect for the bike performance or slacken the bike?

Bro's do advice me..

Dua bradik is nice bro...bike the saman is heavy...you can fit almost any endcans for the bb,just that you need to fabricate the mid pipe only. Like my workshop motto..."we shape the metal not the metal shape us".

Peformance wise,its best to install pc3 to eliminate flatspots(not enough fuel or too much at certain rpm and throttle position)get better throttle response,fuel consumption,horsepower and engine durability.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Hey bb bros, i encountered sumtin bout my bike today...as usual this mrnin i warmed up my bike b4 movin off...as i push my bike off the main stand with the front brake pressed, the engine stalled n my FI lite lighted as soon as the bike land on the ground...i restart the engine n it run like normal n there was no FI lite, as i was abt to move off again, i happen to tap my front brakes n again the engine stalled;(( i started my engine a few more times n tried tappin my front brakes...my engine keep on stallin' wit the FI lite on...after everytime i let go the front brakes, the FI lite will disappear...so i didnt on the engine anymore, i jus keep tapping my front brakes n the FI lite will light up each time the front brake is pressed....

So i call AhBeng(bikewerks), he told me it could b the grounding problem...have any of u guys encounter sumtin like this b4?

Hey bb bros, i encountered sumtin bout my bike today...as usual this mrnin i warmed up my bike b4 movin off...as i push my bike off the main stand with the front brake pressed, the engine stalled n my FI lite lighted as soon as the bike land on the ground...i restart the engine n it run like normal n there was no FI lite, as i was abt to move off again, i happen to tap my front brakes n again the engine stalled;(( i started my engine a few more times n tried tappin my front brakes...my engine keep on stallin' wit the FI lite on...after everytime i let go the front brakes, the FI lite will disappear...so i didnt on the engine anymore, i jus keep tapping my front brakes n the FI lite will light up each time the front brake is pressed....

So i call AhBeng(bikewerks), he told me it could b the grounding problem...have any of u guys encounter sumtin like this b4?

That is one wierd problem...and does'nt make any sense to me..There's no way the brake wiring is linked to the ecm unless...jeng jeng jeng...you got the brake wiring shorted with another wire that leads to the ecm...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

That is one wierd problem...and does'nt make any sense to me..There's no way the brake wiring is linked to the ecm unless...jeng jeng jeng...you got the brake wiring shorted with another wire that leads to the ecm...

yeah bro! its puzzling me too! for now i shall let ahbeng check my bike first...i will update here.

you got the brake wiring shorted with another wire that leads to the ecm... :)

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

ok, very simply, EFI with analog meter, comes without O2 sensor, but

EFI with digital meter comes with O2 sensor....!

And in addidtion the anolog model comes with barometric sensor also, which the digital model doesn't come with...!

Lastly for 25blinks, All i can say is save up for a new ECU, the analog ones is about 100+ cheaper than the digital ones....!

For me, i've just changed mine(digital model)... been suffering for more than 6mths to wait for the stock to come...!

At last now my Bird was back to it's original power and guess what, my fuel comsumption back to 300km mileage until the reserved blink....!

Cheers....!:cheeky:

Ok! Now I know!! Ha ha

Just guessing, the barometric sensor is for high altitude riding? Like Genting or Frasiers or something?

And should I be replacing that part?

Thanks much for the know how . . .

"... Mess with the Bull, You get the horns . . ." :bouncefire:

Current Rides:

CBR 1100 XXX Blackbird

Bro just a suggestion.. u mite want to check the side stand sensor, i tink dats wat its called ....

I had these stalling problems and hope yours is like mine too wic i tell u why later... funny is the engine goes on and off and sometimes wont start with FI lights on (not the 25 blink one)... it happened once oin JB .. my balls dropped but then out of sudeen wen restart, engine turned on again ...

Went to shop and they suspect its the side stand sensor .. true enuff, paid $15 for the new one and all settled ..... so if your probl is like mine .. thank your lucky stars ...

But do chek on your braking portion .. dat one i dont know what to explain ..

next best advice ... Do ask for second opinions ... i share based on experience, not because i know the BB technical stuff .. i riding one, shop repair one .. .hhihihihihhi

Currently my BB on top overhaul ... surviving on my refurbished RXK 1150 XXX Super Cruiser with top box and treated original ekjos .. and 2T .. hihihihihihihhihihi

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

Bro just a suggestion.. u mite want to check the side stand sensor, i tink dats wat its called ....

I had these stalling problems and hope yours is like mine too wic i tell u why later... funny is the engine goes on and off and sometimes wont start with FI lights on (not the 25 blink one)... it happened once oin JB .. my balls dropped but then out of sudeen wen restart, engine turned on again ...

Went to shop and they suspect its the side stand sensor .. true enuff, paid $15 for the new one and all settled ..... so if your probl is like mine .. thank your lucky stars ...

next best advice ... Do ask for second opinions ... i share based on experience, not because i know the BB technical stuff .. i riding one, shop repair one .. .hhihihihihhi

Currently my BB on top overhaul ... surviving on my refurbished RXK 1150 XXX Super Cruiser with top box and treated original ekjos .. and 2T .. hihihihihihihhihihi

Yes la ur prob now i encountering haha... Have to put down my side stand , tilt the bike then its able to start but once i staighten the bike its stalled again so main suspect sensor at side stand so bro where did u change ur sensor ?

I changed at AMK industrial park wkshop .. exit CTE, head for Sing-french school, opposite the SPC petrol kiosk .. mech say problem quite common for Super 4 ... he changed for me the sensor at the side stand , chgd me $15, we chk the side stand and startin engine, prob was settled then i rode off ... cos too happy that its not more than that .... hihihihhi

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

my sidestand switch i changed already wen i did top-overhauled last month...nvm tmrw i will go to bikewerks n let ahbeng check...will update u guys

ok, very simply, EFI with analog meter, comes without O2 sensor, but

EFI with digital meter comes with O2 sensor....!

And in addidtion the anolog model comes with barometric sensor also, which the digital model doesn't come with...!

Lastly for 25blinks, All i can say is save up for a new ECU, the analog ones is about 100+ cheaper than the digital ones....!

For me, i've just changed mine(digital model)... been suffering for more than 6mths to wait for the stock to come...!

At last now my Bird was back to it's original power and guess what, my fuel comsumption back to 300km mileage until the reserved blink....!

like finally...haha...how much dey charge??..btw my latest mileage clocked was 370km..still got around 3.5L left approx...hehe..wooo..now problem is the front disc...still bengkok..haiz

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Guys, hw much u tink i can sell my bb? COE endin nxt yr apr, comes wif dbl bubble, bar riser, scott oiler, voltmeter, bagster tank bra, street legal 4-2-1 yoshi, not reali much accs. Tiz bb is totally under usage, rode my wave daily to work n drive the car wen im out wif wifey. Reluctant to let go but i tink i juz nid a bike for transportation to work. As the 2 bikes r fully paid, im tinkin of gettin gilera or fz16 LOL. btw do help me gauge hw much i can get for the bb aite. Thanks.

hi bro...if i were u i juz let go of the wave and keep the bb rather than u pay for another bike might as well u renew...but now not cheap around 2.5k...i juz asked today at i-motoring...they take my bike 6k...same model as urs and coe oso end the same...i might be letting it go too but after my installment clear and coe renewed..may get around 7 to 8k i guess....as i still not "finish" with it..hehe

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Ok! Now I know!! Ha ha

Just guessing, the barometric sensor is for high altitude riding? Like Genting or Frasiers or something?

And should I be replacing that part?

Thanks much for the know how . . .

U wanna change this for what...?

I just explained the difference only.....!

For those who have that bike engine stall problem, u should get the Grounding Wire Loom fixed....!

Bikewerks Ah-beng know how to do it.

The wire loom is place left side under the seat...!

For me i do it myself..:cool:

It is because of corrrosion to the wire loom, that may cause the bike to stall....!

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

U wanna change this for what...?

I just explained the difference only.....!

For those who have that bike engine stall problem, u should get the Grounding Wire Loom fixed....!

Bikewerks Ah-beng know how to do it.

The wire loom is place left side under the seat...!

For me i do it myself..:cool:

It is because of corrrosion to the wire loom, that may cause the bike to stall....!

Bro suddenly also kena wiring problem lah...Like virus lah,one bb kena suddenly almost the whole flock kena...upon pressing the starter button the trip meter and clock always reset...knn...

Btw bro...wanna ask if change ecm need to change key also ar?...or juz reprogramme the hiss to accept the current original key?...

hi bro...if i were u i juz let go of the wave and keep the bb rather than u pay for another bike might as well u renew...but now not cheap around 2.5k...i juz asked today at i-motoring...they take my bike 6k...same model as urs and coe oso end the same...i might be letting it go too but after my installment clear and coe renewed..may get around 7 to 8k i guess....as i still not "finish" with it..hehe

If selling, might as well part-off all accecories...!

Sell the shop as in stock condition....!

Cheers....!:cool:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

Bro suddenly also kena wiring problem lah...Like virus lah,one bb kena suddenly almost the whole flock kena...upon pressing the starter button the trip meter and clock always reset...knn...

Btw bro...wanna ask if change ecm need to change key also ar?...or juz reprogramme the hiss to accept the current original key?...

Haha i think they programme this date this part problem , another date another part problem then all the BB abt same time problem

like finally...haha...how much dey charge??..btw my latest mileage clocked was 370km..still got around 3.5L left approx...hehe..wooo..now problem is the front disc...still bengkok..haiz

wah sad...i changed my ecu...but mileage nv improve at all...still 250hit reserve....sigh. i tried til tank empty. 348 only! :(

Need to get 2 new keys.. Then reprogramme the hiss....!

Why...?? Wanna change ECM is it...?

What's wrong with yours...??

Best is to reset ur ecm first, then after that see how, if Fi still blinking(follow error code) then retrify it, if 25 blinks appear, comfirm ECM kapput liow...!

Honda damm *******, giving 5yrs warranty on ECM from a brand new bike, after that period, we need to save up for the ECM, and all that i know mostly after 6yrs and above, the ECM kapput liow....!

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

wah sad...i changed my ecu...but mileage nv improve at all...still 250hit reserve....sigh. i tried til tank empty. 348 only! :(

Send ur injectors for cleaning, after that retune ur air/fuel again....!

Most probably injectors leaking...

Cheers....:cheeky:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

If selling, might as well part-off all accecories...!

Sell the shop as in stock condition....!

i dont have stock parts bro...i get like that oreadi

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

348 still ok bro...its around there...it also depends on wat petrol u use and how u ride...try doing 90 to 100 on expwy...den on main road keep rpm max 3k...thats how i do...but once a while must blast uh especially on 4th...hehe...u might wanna do like wat bluewitch say send to the ASNU test....am i right bluewitch?

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR