SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Softdrink session this Thursday. Details as follow,

Date: 5th April (Good Friday eve)

Time: 9pm onwards

Place: Kallang KFC

Agenda: Meet there than plan :cheeky:

1. Vince (QuietStorm)

2. Giles

3. Shah

4. Pipi

Feel free to put down ur name to join :smile: Any bike models are welcomed. With or without bike are also invited as well. Lets make this outing a successful one :lol: Anything can contact Vince(Quietstorm) @ 93687368

lilshah>> Hope to see u at the outing... really wanna see ur bikes decals..confirmed extra nice :smile: For the rest, if you are looking for a runner and wanna test the bike out before deciding to get the bike, this is the outing to go for!

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by giles_lim@April 04, 2007 06:50 pm

Agenda: Meet there than plan :cheeky:

1. Vince (QuietStorm)

2. Giles

3. Shah

4. Pipi

Feel free to put down ur name to join :smile: Any bike models are welcomed. With or without bike are also invited as well. Lets make this outing a successful one :lol: Anything can contact Vince(Quietstorm) @ 93687368

lilshah>> Hope to see u at the outing... really wanna see ur bikes decals..confirmed extra nice :smile: For the rest, if you are looking for a runner and wanna test the bike out before deciding to get the bike, this is the outing to go for!

who is pipi?? wahhah

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

wad could be the prob if the front of the bike starts to screech when braking?

brake pads thinning? brake calipers? brake dust?

Just the thought of being with you tomorrow, is enough to get me through today.

Originally posted by giles_lim@April 04, 2007 06:45 pm

I also stay quite near u...

beware e croc... :cheeky:

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by QuietStorm@April 04, 2007 08:57 pm

:nono: Kettle calling pot black :nono: :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Hi All, I'm just order my Runner & collect next monday. I'm taking X9 & now change to runner. Hopefully runner can performe better pickup than X9.

Say "HELLO" to everyone.

Hey, feel free to join us tomorrow evening.. i believe u got loads of questions to ask bout the bike :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by QuietStorm@April 04, 2007 08:57 pm

i tot wolf??!??!

So sorry, I have travel to Malaysia tomorrow night till sunday. Hope to join your next time.

Hehehee... Have learn from all brother & sister. Because last time i didn't take good care of my X9.

Originally posted by florence`@April 04, 2007 07:20 pm

wad could be the prob if the front of the bike starts to screech when braking?

brake pads thinning? brake calipers? brake dust?

check brakes lor.. most probably the pads are used up.

ask u all ah, before going to PSC must call first right?

how bout changing the Speedo meter unit? also muz call right?

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

Originally posted by kan_jason@April 05, 2007 02:42 am

gotto call 2 mk appointment ... as 4 the speedometer ... not too sure ... maybe can juz inform them ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by kan_jason@April 05, 2007 02:42 am

ya u need to make an appointment...

i think they have limited sort per day...

Hello good ppl of this forum! i need serious help.since a reputated bike shop can't even diagnose my bike even after i blew 60bucks for nothing,maybe id try my luck with u guys.ok heres the problem.my vxr 06,wwhen on half tank or quater tank cant stay on 110km/h without losing power halfway and when i come to a complete stop it shuts down.theres nothing wrong when its on a full tank.but half tank onlyy must ride like oolldd aunty uncle already.whats the problem? HELP!

anyways theres no water inside the tank.apparently theres no problem with my friggin fuel pump too but still paid for it.thanks bikeshop.

problem only occured when i modded the parts to leovince pipe and malossi open pod.is it because of over flooding due to error in configurating the carb?..

pplease ppl!..help!! :help: :help:

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

Originally posted by giles_lim@April 04, 2007 10:02 pm

i tot wolf??!??!

croc = buaya... wahahha.. :)

Agenda: Meet there than plan

1. Vince (QuietStorm)

2. Giles

3. Shah

4. Pipi

5. danz

Cya there!:smile:

rem tonite is e kopi session @ kallang kfc, 9pm onwards... see u guys there!

Originally posted by goldstar@March 30, 2007 11:35 pm

Hi,need help here pls:help: Wat is the cost for 05 vxr front brake disc:confused: Or anyone got 2nd hand to let go.How about malaysia ah gua land did they sell .

Hi! i got a spare front disc for sale... took it out from my 05 vxr... interested sms me @93687368 Vince...

Originally posted by QuietStorm@April 05, 2007 10:21 am

rem tonite is e kopi session @ kallang kfc, 9pm onwards... see u guys there!

kopi session or softdrink session...? which one?? +scratches head+

kopi for "those with bright yellow teeth" type of riders.

Soft drink for "those who wanna lose their teeth fast" type of riders

So what type of riders are you?o_O

Originally posted by QuietStorm@April 05, 2007 10:24 am

Hi! i got a spare front disc for sale... took it out from my 05 vxr... interested sms me @93687368 Vince...

Hows ur aftermarket disc doing?

Eh tonight u all meet up at kallang?

My scoot itchy liao. i will drop by tonight.

Anyone one else going?

Originally posted by idjekyll@April 05, 2007 08:50 am

Hello good ppl of this forum! i need serious help.since a reputated bike shop can't even diagnose my bike even after i blew 60bucks for nothing,maybe id try my luck with u guys.ok heres the problem.my vxr 06,wwhen on half tank or quater tank cant stay on 110km/h without losing power halfway and when i come to a complete stop it shuts down.theres nothing wrong when its on a full tank.but half tank onlyy must ride like oolldd aunty uncle already.whats the problem? HELP!

anyways theres no water inside the tank.apparently theres no problem with my friggin fuel pump too but still paid for it.thanks bikeshop.

problem only occured when i modded the parts to leovince pipe and malossi open pod.is it because of over flooding due to error in configurating the carb?..

pplease ppl!..help!! :help: :help:

Just a long shot, but I guess your jetting too rich?

Agenda: Meet there than plan

1. Vince (QuietStorm)

2. Giles

3. Shah

4. Pipi

5. danz

6. mishap

see u guys tonite....

Originally posted by lilshah83@April 05, 2007 11:40 am

kopi session or softdrink session...? which one?? +scratches head+

same... u can hav either kopi or soft drinks or both... n some chickens... :cheeky: