SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Whuddup Tracer! haha.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/sabanner_414x77.gif

..::http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/s6star.jpgStage6::.. ' SCTR ATCK ' :Enthusiast? Do visit my homepage.

• Replies 9.5k

:clap: :clap: :clap:

..::http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/s6star.jpgStage6::.. ' SCTR ATCK ' :Enthusiast? Do visit my homepage.

Phat one Mike!

Try varieties of filters on YOUR BIKE,

then you'll know wats the best filters overall for ya.

Happy research on the net!

My riding style abit funny 1.. i use pillion foot rest to corner than using the front foot rest.. hahax..

dat is y...a scooter already rear heavy...u still sit further back n use the pillion pegs of coz more weight on the rear lah

using the pillion pegs r actually ok but u hav to adjust ur sitting position in a different way to weight down the front...

u c the problem is the scoot had such a big comfortable seat dat allows u to move too much :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Hey guys,any 1 wanna Wash carb urself..

im not very sure how to wash, but if there is some 1 interested in DIY will be great...

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

i did face the same problem b4 and the starter is at fault...the groove wore oof..have to change the starter....u can also took out the starter first for time being and kick start ya bike..if yours is 2 stroke...

1997-1999:Vespa

2006-2008 Nov:Gilera Runner 180 SP

2008:Chevrolet New Aveo 5 emerge.

2008 Nov:Daelim B-Bone.

2010 Sept:Toyota Vios

2011 July:Suzuki GSR 400

yo peeps i just down for a 07 model vxr...will be downgrading soon...most probably by 15 nov i'll officially be a runner member liao...hee...hope peeps here will guide me along cos long time nvr ride scooter liao...the last was X9 200... ^_^

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

i did face the same problem b4 and the starter is at fault...the groove wore oof..have to change the starter....u can also took out the starter first for time being and kick start ya bike..if yours is 2 stroke...

ya, mine is wore off too...

that time just change a new carbon dunno wad, which cause me 50 , for new small thing to ele start, but now they say is e motor already...must change new one...lol...

now always just kick start already...

so have u change e starter, how much it cost...?

best is try out urseLf La which fiLters u Like best.. if u're on a budget n cant afford to keep changing fiLters at shops.. then exchange with friends n try for a few days.. whichever way that works..

if u Like steeL go ahead with steeL.. if u Like sponge joLLy weLL fix it on ur bike. if u Like airbox then shut up n ride.. LOL!! kiddin..

why Listen to wat others have to say.. or even so.. mechanics recommend on that note. try it urseLf.. feeL it urseLf.. onLy that way u can determine wat u Like. of course La u can Listen to feedback given by others .. i dont mean Listen to EVERYTHING they say tho.. just wats important.. sharing.. maybe just for personaL reference.. but eventuaLLy decision is urs.. n again.. its ur bike that u're riding.

YOU ride ur own bike. YOU Learn your own bike. unLess u dont have Licence that is.. n u Learn from reading off the net or manuaLs or watever fLyers that come with the product. that case.. err.. just shut up La.. LOL!

well said dude :thumb:

it's nothing like trying each product and evaluate them for yourself. never try... never know. what other people try, you'll never know it for yourself coz you only hearsay-hearsay.

try and try and then you can convinced yourself on what's good for you. like what spy always said... you need to pay school fees as a newbie. once graduated, no need liao.

Hi guys, im a new gilera rider and new here in tis forum..

Nid to ask ard if any of u guys knoe of a shop which is gud in airbrush/painting.. Coz i nid to respray my bike lah.. Recently i was involved in a hit n run lah(hit by a van sumore!!!).. My bike ferring damage on the left side.. Tot of respray after i change to a new set.. Anione can help?

Thanks!!

how fast is ur fast? not like few months rite? i'm using the original stock variator wanna change to the Dr Pulley sliding rollers.

the best is u use your original variator.

it really, really last. Unless u are a serious racer

that play track then use a racing product la.

Like i say, no harm trying.. its your own pref.

U can use branded variator.. just that u have to look

out for wear n tear everytime u go for servicing.

Play safe aite.. or if u just whack without checking

for wear n tear, prepare for major repair eg, bent crankshaft.

Gd luck! happy trying.

well said dude :thumb:

it's nothing like trying each product and evaluate them for yourself. never try... never know. what other people try, you'll never know it for yourself coz you only hearsay-hearsay.

try and try and then you can convinced yourself on what's good for you. like what spy always said... you need to pay school fees as a newbie. once graduated, no need liao.

Kudos! :thumb:

That is what i called, experienced.

Never try never know.

School fees is a must lah.. If you wanna try your friends setup on your bike,

you might get shytty results even if you are using racing gear.

What to do, weight matters.. right bros?

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

i got a question..

when i ride from 40km onwards.. i hear a weird sound from the engine..

i thot it might be a norm for scoots cos i never ride scoots before..

But when i travelled with my friend just now, he finds that the sound is weird and told me..

Should i send the bike back to asphoon changi since it's still within 1 mth warranty OR to send for servicing check at scooter shops?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/juvenawu/13112006106.jpg

Dun be an idiot. You live your life and I live mine.

the electric starter motor is expensive...cost way more than $100 I tink.

Use the kick starter lah

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

i got a question..

But when i travelled with my friend just now, he finds that the sound is weird and told me..

Should i send the bike back to asphoon changi since it's still within 1 mth warranty OR to send for servicing check at scooter shops?

better check n service if needed cos u wouldn't noe wats the poblem u having..better send it to a specialize mech for scoots cos they noe more bout it than other normal mech of other bikes...any particular shop in mind?if no i can recommend...anything just pm me...

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

i got a question..

i don't know if mine's the same as yours... but my bike when reaches around 70km/h... can feel some strange noise... like something is not moving smoothly (hard to describe lah). at speeds below and above it... no such noise.

School fees is a must lah.. If you wanna try your friends setup on your bike,

you might get shytty results even if you are using racing gear.

What to do, weight matters.. right bros?

Yes. Weight does really matters..

aha how much is cost for that thing

but funny tiss morning i can use starter again

haha, mine also sometime can...sometime cannot...

maybe after i ride for a full day, park for a while than can use elec start..

Mech say maybe is e bat....

the electric starter motor is expensive...cost way more than $100 I tink.

Use the kick starter lah

lol,is more than that...

200+ lol..

but got 2 time i face my engine die at the traffic light, than put main stand than kick start again..so pai say....lol...

better to have elec start....

Engine will die isit because idling too low?

any 1 install alarm on gilera 180 SP....

can DIY install not?

if bring to shop install how much they will charge? (any 1 try befor?)

any 1 install alarm on gilera 180 SP....

can DIY install not?

if bring to shop install how much they will charge? (any 1 try befor?)

jacky charge 45 when i go do last few week before.and u were there anyway with your gf:)

but as what i heard,there some shop in ubi,paya lebar only charge 20-25.

maybe u can find out more on it :)