SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by HMT@Nov 22 2006, 05:21 PM

Cheapest quote i got was from Bike Productions which is $6656 OTR with 2nd party insurance. Is this shop reliable or are there any hidden costs behind? eg. GST, agreement fees, log card collection fees, etc?

ders hidden cost...

• Replies 9.5k

helo... i just bought my vxr o6 4 mths ago. after rain, my lcd speedometer would fogged up, hence one day my lcd turns blur? how ar... it happen again today..:help:

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

Originally posted by thor06@Nov 22 2006, 07:13 PM

helo... i just bought my vxr o6 4 mths ago. after rain, my lcd speedometer would fogged up, hence one day my lcd turns blur? how ar... it happen again today..:help:

Hurry book an appointment with PSC..it happened to my bike the second day i took it,mine is worst than yours....totally backout!!! The first time they remove the meter to clear the vapour but the problem got worst after a few week..total backout...in the end they change a new meter for me :sian:

must pay or not? aniwae i dun haf the contact no..

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

dun think you need to pay for it if it is still under warranty..:smile:

Originally posted by giles_lim@Nov 21 2006, 11:52 PM

jus tell pple wat i know what... go where catch??? now my bike no box later put the prawn under my seat by the time reach home already cook already... ahah...

like dat gd mah... put inside a zip lock bag n add a little of brandy... :hungry:

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

hey!..anyways warranty how long uh?..how would psc know we're still under warranty?? anyways ive been searching for Acerbis Handguard for my 06 vxr high and low but dun seem to be selling leh...anyone can help me out here???

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

Originally posted by idjekyll@Nov 23 2006, 04:58 PM

hey!..anyways warranty how long uh?..how would psc know we're still under warranty?? anyways ive been searching for Acerbis Handguard for my 06 vxr high and low but dun seem to be selling leh...anyone can help me out here???

Exactly wat type of handguard u want? i saw 2 different handguard sold at kallang workshop just now. Should try going there first before searching anywhere else :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

yah theres 2 types of acerbis handguard sold at one of the shops at kallang there.. :thumb:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1144/1479947365_44e9175b6c_m.jpghttp://www.geocities.com/eightdeal/signature.jpg

2007 Suzuki Swift Sport

2005 Gilera Runner VXR 200

2001-2005 Yamaha RXZ 135

Eh where the pics for the meetup ah?

Originally posted by idjekyll@Nov 23 2006, 04:58 PM

1 year or 10000km which ever come first...

i think u shld try the scrambler shop first... they have more varities... but have to modify abit to fit on our runner...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Nov 23 2006, 11:12 AM

like dat gd mah... put inside a zip lock bag n add a little of brandy... :hungry:

wow drunkard prawn! will bring my chivas instead of brandy there... but u bring the zip lock bag for me... also remember to bring passport coz we will be going malaysia as i think the distance is enuff to cook the prawn! :hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

hey hey its me again :help:

wat are the benefits under warranty?..cant be the first service only right?..thanks! ..and taihin quote 55 for acerbis handguard.ok not?

Originally posted by idjekyll@Nov 24 2006, 09:47 AM

hey hey its me again :help:

wat are the benefits under warranty?..cant be the first service only right?..thanks! ..and taihin quote 55 for acerbis handguard.ok not?

$55 is abt e standard price... its up to u whether izit ok with u...

Originally posted by danz@Nov 24 2006, 09:25 AM

Drunken Prawns in JB !

I smell an "drunken prawns" Outing......... hahaha:cheeky:

which part of JB got nice drunkard prawns? Danz any idea? or u r e drunkard prawn itself? :cheeky:

Originally posted by nor_man@Jun 13 2006, 07:52 PM

bro, i dont think the brake lights are like what u said

mine all 4 lights up when i brake, get it check by your workshop of psc

maybe they wired yours wrongly when installing the rear box or u did not see properly :confused: :confused:

Where is PSC?

Hey Bros.. I Oredi Ride My Gilera nearly reaching 1km n i oredi change EO at 6km using castrol ethic.. i wun like to know y wen my speed is at 70-80,i fell a vibration at d front whell n its feel like d brake disc is dented.. my bike doesnt wen smoothly now like wen i first took my bike.. any help to this??

n i feel d pick up doesnt gif a gewd response.. u haf to open throttle more den it will slowly pick up faster.. u haf any tips on how to make d pick up faster like d in gilera kallang race??

wen i try to corner my bike,i will feel my rear tyre will drift n its like giving awae anitym n d suspesion will like goin bumpy wen cornering.. is d suspension usually soft??

n lastly,anibodie using leo vince pipe?? may i noe wats ur rpm setting?? mine is at 2000 rpm.. n sumtym wen i jus start my bike wen its cold, d rpm will be sumwer ard 2.3-2.4 rpm.. how??

thanx for ur tym reading this post..

n i feel d pick up doesnt gif a gewd response.. u haf to open throttle more den it will slowly pick up faster.. u haf any tips on how to make d pick up faster like d in gilera kallang race??

another Racer wannnable ar... hahaha...:cheeky:

Originally posted by danz@Nov 25 2006, 06:10 PM

another Racer wannnable ar... hahaha...:cheeky:

hahaha..... funny ehh??? wat a joke.. nah its jus dat i wana try faster pick up onli.. not racer wanabe.. dun tel me if anione wans a fast pick up,they are racer wanabe??

hello people.wats the performance difference between the 05 and the 06 runner?..just curious

How many KM for 1st oil change, 2nd and 3rd?

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

long time never come to this forum already....

it's nice to see so many runners OTR nowadays.. :sweat:

http://www.scs-tokyo.co.jp/gilera/runnerarumi4.jpg