SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

checkup??

check what?

after riding to/from work, there's a strong petrol smell after i stop my engine, especially when i lift the seat to take my stuffs :giddy:

called boon siew n they say its better to check, maybe somewhere loose or leaking :faint:

any SWingers experience this petrol smell thingy?

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 6.4k

after riding to/from work, there's a strong petrol smell after i stop my engine, especially when i lift the seat to take my stuffs :giddy:

called boon siew n they say its better to check, maybe somewhere loose or leaking :faint:

any SWingers experience this petrol smell thingy?

oh you use to complain about that.

anyway did you check the leakage of engine oil?

i believe it a common problem.

anyway i believe you need to put your bike there and check.

perhaps it would take 1 day

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Hi guys here. S Wingers here kept mentioning about looi's quite a lot.

Is this shop very popular with S Wingers? Is it a good place to get the SW

maintained? How's their pricing and where is this shop located?

Do you guys knows of any other shops that services and are popular with SW?

if you check boon siew's webby (http://www.boonsiewhonda.com.sg/), you will find contacts/addresses of their authorised dealers... looi's is one of them

wouldn't say its the best, but its one that's easy to deal with and price quotes are reasonable... not the lowest though :D

if you go for price, bike production quotes among the lowest price... but you must have patience to sum up all the "add-ables". their OTR is not the same as other shops' OTR

some of SWingers here bought from BP recently, they can tell you more

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

oh you use to complain about that.

anyway did you check the leakage of engine oil?

i believe it a common problem.

anyway i believe you need to put your bike there and check.

perhaps it would take 1 day

ya lor... it went away, now its back :faint:

andrew said it'll take time coz they may need to dismantle some parts for access

yup... also checked for eo leakage, no leak. only my pocket leaking :sian:

~

Trips:

Hi scoobydoo. The 1 year or 10K km warranty izzit from shop or Boon Siew? Because I got this SW brochure from Boon Siew saying that the warranty is "12 MTHS UNLIMITED WARRANTY MILEAGE."

They also states "Insist on Honda Warranty Card from your dealer or receive 3 months additional warranty if registered online."

And you mean warranty can be voided if "mods"? Put alarm also cannot? If I wanna change the horn to a louder one also can void warranty?

Definition from Principle giving warranty.

Any kind of mod involving removing and staff. Electrical parts modification. Voids the warranty indefinitely. Meaning within the Warranty period. Change your EO, plugs, Oil filter & Air filter at most.:angry:

Unless the horns are from Boon Siew show room where you order and install there. They will not honor any external modification to your ride.....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Dont want to say "i told you so" but if you read the fine print on the warranty then even fitting of 'Bread Box' by outside supplier will negate the warranty.

So the best way is dont do ANY mods or additions till after the warranty.

There apparently was a case where someone used a SPLITFIRE plug in his new bike and when the whole electrical system shorted out the warranty was negated on the grounds that he did not use 'Recommended' plug.

Even other makes have same restrictions - so beware !!! Unless of course you have "KAKI NANG" connections with the agents.

Unless your dad owns the bike shop.. if not ... DON GEH KIANG......

Kaki Nang... Kris.. u teochew ah.. mhahahahhhaa

halo bro... your bike seems to be the most modded one hor... 哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈 :cheeky:

~

Trips:

today finally i get my SW out from Looi's, will like to share some my feels for the 1st 36km feel...

1st stop was to go to SPC bedok and get the tank fill up... during the journey was a little too careful as not very used to SW... so i decided go for a short cruise along ECP to have lunch at fav. beach Rd.

during the journey was really enjoyable... never did i know that SW was so silent ( i wearing full face ) and smooth, i almost tok am i riding a hybrid bike instead.. weather was hot but realised that this SW dont really get over heat as easily as class 2 bike.. hmm not bad after all.

2nd challange came in as i remember from reviews that the main stand was difficult so i give it a try... positive again, it wasn't that difficut after all.

after lunch heading back home, try the tyres ( run in a little more effort ) and performerances, realised that despite SW was heavy and big in size... actually it was quite nimble regardless of big/small corner , that was 2 time i almost being control by SW as in during corners SW tendercy to go even lower position but i need to lift it up by adding more acceleration, its easy to counter back too...

To summary up, my apologised if it sound 'kwah zhang' & also poor english :cheeky: but what i trying to say is SilverWing is a great bike for me to own... or rather it is as gd as what reviews been written down here.

Thank u for ur patient to read up what i have written...

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/6d23a3c5.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/f525ca23.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/6ca05834.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/ec84e9c3.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i8/siambee/91695805.jpg

Congratz on getting ur new bike.. enjoy ur run-in..hope to see u on the road..hv a great wkend..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Welcome to the SWing family man~ A Silver Chocobo is born! :lol:

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

congrats on yr new bike.....weather these days perfect for riding(no rain)....keep yr reviews coming!!

welcome to da club...

I think u be happy riding in the hot day ......

At night when its damn cold... u will suddenly realise.... How nice would it be to have a nice warm engine + tank for u to grip on.. hahahaha

Oh well.. riding a while u will know it...

Guess pros are more then the cons......

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

today finally i get my SW out from Looi's, will like to share some my feels for the 1st 36km feel...

1st stop was to go to SPC bedok and get the tank fill up... during the journey was a little too careful as not very used to SW... so i decided go for a short cruise along ECP to have lunch at fav. beach Rd.

during the journey was really enjoyable... never did i know that SW was so silent ( i wearing full face ) and smooth, i almost tok am i riding a hybrid bike instead.. weather was hot but realised that this SW dont really get over heat as easily as class 2 bike.. hmm not bad after all.

2nd challange came in as i remember from reviews that the main stand was difficult so i give it a try... positive again, it wasn't that difficut after all.

after lunch heading back home, try the tyres ( run in a little more effort ) and performerances, realised that despite SW was heavy and big in size... actually it was quite nimble regardless of big/small corner , that was 2 time i almost being control by SW as in during corners SW tendercy to go even lower position but i need to lift it up by adding more acceleration, its easy to counter back too...

To summary up, my apologised if it sound 'kwah zhang' & also poor english :cheeky: but what i trying to say is SilverWing is a great bike for me to own... or rather it is as gd as what reviews been written down here.

Thank u for ur patient to read up what i have written...

]

yours is euro model right?

not jdm right?

anyway silver colour is so cool..:D :D :D

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Looi motor will always recommend that u install the IU in the right hand side of the glove compartment.

Btw, siambee. Congrats on getting your new Wing!

Looi motor will always recommend that u install the IU in the right hand side of the glove compartment.

mine's also from looi's... but IU is outside :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=59450&stc=1&thumb=1&d=1208590491

~

Trips:

finally i'm back from a nice weather condition riding and kopi with mu buddies.. thanks for all welcome , come back home tired and see so many encouraging remark making me feel so warm :thumb:

You guys are kind ppl, hope to join any of u guys for kopi soon to have an chat. i will still carry on report here and monitor the movement of this thread. ( sorry huh, sound very CID... :cheeky: )

finally i'm back from a nice weather condition riding and kopi with mu buddies.. thanks for all welcome , come back home tired and see so many encouraging remark making me feel so warm :thumb:

You guys are kind ppl, hope to join any of u guys for kopi soon to have an chat. i will still carry on report here and monitor the movement of this thread. ( sorry huh, sound very CID... :cheeky: )

Hey siambee. Congrats on ure NEW RIDE!!!

Its great to hear another rider converting to SW.:cheers:

As for me, I'm collecting mine soon next week. Supposed to be last Saturday but because they say the paperwork crap taking some time, insurance, coe etc. . .So I haf to wait till next week maybe dis Monday (hopefully).

Will update you guys once I've collected mine :D

Security System

Another noticable difference between the Euro and Jap model is the ignition security system.

The JDM one look like this..

http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/1633/phtequip16iv9.jpg

The Euro one look like this..

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/1833/60243vg3.jpg

Oh siambee, BTW I tot ures is the JDM version? But the pics looks like the Euro one.