SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Originally posted by sid@February 06, 2007 10:26 am

bro momo, can provide a pic of the shield or a link to it? :smile:

was trying to find the link but to no valid leh. :sweat:

will try to take a pics of it cos one of them got it up & running ard eating wind liao. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
  • Replies 6.4k

Originally posted by [momo]@February 06, 2007 08:00 pm

bro sid, tot urs new one? :confused:

so fast wana change? :sweat:

yup new, just listing the options for later :smile:

Originally posted by sid@February 06, 2007 09:16 pm

dun tink so fast ba. :sweat: some big boys out there wif tonnes of pillioning still going strong & steady. :smile:

Originally posted by sid@February 06, 2007 09:16 pm

i think new 1 can tahan for awhile lah, dun need so fast change.

friend just back from japan, SW accessary not much, he bought a short wind screen for S$200+, 1 pair of mirror abt $60+.

the after market exhause for SW400 is abt S$1200, but he never boyght tat... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Mark C.@February 06, 2007 10:23 pm

friend just back from japan, SW accessary not much, he bought a short wind screen for S$200+, 1 pair of mirror abt $60+.

the after market exhause for SW400 is abt S$1200, but he never boyght tat... :cheeky:

Funny u mentioned about mirrors, i was just thinking that the mirror on SWing is a bit too small. maybe its just me. I was looking at those XR square mirrors and was wandering can it fit on my SWing. Furthermore the position of the mirror is somehow is not practical. Maybe need to get used to it as well.

What kind of aftermarket exhaust was your friend looking at?

motoworld might have the mirror u lookin for, but need to pre-order and price is on the high side.

exhaust in japan my fren saw is special made for SW400 onli, but not sure euro model can use or not.

Originally posted by Mark C.@February 06, 2007 10:41 pm

exhaust in japan my fren saw is special made for SW400 onli, but not sure euro model can use or not.

damn :smile: yah maybe i drop by motorworld to check it out, thanks bro mark :smile:

lao da, the windshield is 100 plus nia. & the mirror is $60 one side. :cheeky:

Can askk your friend for address?

Next time I go can check it out.

Originally posted by [momo]@February 06, 2007 11:07 pm

lao da, the windshield is 100 plus nia. & the mirror is $60 one side. :cheeky:

The short MRA screen I have is $180, those curve mirror(alot of Japanese MOD are using type) are about $55 each.

SWing dont have much to MOD lah. Forza and Majesty are better to play with.

Originally posted by 867k@February 07, 2007 12:24 am

The short MRA screen I have is $180, those curve mirror(alot of Japanese MOD are using type) are about $55 each.

SWing dont have much to MOD lah. Forza and Majesty are better to play with.

tats wat my fren told us. burgman oso one of the favourites. :smile:

mirror he got it @ $60 each. :smile:

Originally posted by [momo]@February 07, 2007 12:57 am

tats wat my fren told us. burgman oso one of the favourites. :smile:

mirror he got it @ $60 each. :smile:

Burgman got stuff to customise??? I never knew that ley, got any website with pic to share?

First I tot it was $55 for a pair. After I place the order and the sales told me its $110,

I almost planted my face onto the counter top. :sweat: But in the end got very good discount, cos of c*** up. :thumb:

Originally posted by 867k@February 07, 2007 02:23 am

Burgman got stuff to customise??? I never knew that ley, got any website with pic to share?

First I tot it was $55 for a pair. After I place the order and the sales told me its $110,

I almost planted my face onto the counter top. :sweat: But in the end got very good discount, cos of c*** up. :thumb:

bro where u got yours from? :smile:

saw it from the mag. :cheeky:

but forgot the webby liao. :cheeky:

as requested

Its in chinese and you might hv to do some searching... :sweat:

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@February 06, 2007 10:13 am

I am interested in getting any wind shield, but not short type, as my original scratch jia liat liao, ask spart parts shop ,quote me $300 + . verry expensive.

If any bros change to MRA, maybe want to let go the original, can let me know.

you can have mine... if the price is right. :sweat:

call me at 96829392.

Originally posted by 2_wheeler@February 08, 2007 12:26 am

you can have mine... if the price is right. :sweat:

call me at 96829392.

Any update from ur SW?

You are clocking more than 50000Km for ur belt :sweat:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Hi all i got My SW400 last week and was wondering what windshield is on the market

Zero Gravity

Puig

MRA

Powerbronze

Givi

any others?

:btw: what i s the price and where can i get it

thanks a million :smile:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@February 06, 2007 10:13 am

I am interested in getting any wind shield, but not short type, as my original scratch jia liat liao, ask spart parts shop ,quote me $300 + . verry expensive.

If any bros change to MRA, maybe want to let go the original, can let me know.

actually i got one fren selling his GIVI one but tink its the high type. :sweat:

if u wan can PM me to get my fren number for viewing. :smile:

Roger{,February 09, 2007 12:17 am] Hi all i got My SW400 last week and was wondering what windshield is on the market

Zero Gravity

Puig

MRA

Powerbronze

Givi

any others?

:btw: what i s the price and where can i get it

thanks a million :smile:

MRA & GIVI confirm have. :smile:

tink both ard the same price ard $180 but tink GIVI one is high type one. :sweat:

GIVI one should b the one attached. :smile:

post-31-1170953988.jpg

Originally posted by [momo]@February 09, 2007 12:55 am

MRA & GIVI confirm have. :smile:

tink both ard the same price ard $180 but tink GIVI one is high type one. :sweat:

GIVI one should b the one attached. :smile:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
Originally posted by ]Roger{@February 09, 2007 01:35 am

bro u looking for the high ones or the low? :confused: I'm also interested but looking for the low ones :smile: