True, RR is v.exp. actually i feel 2b license not that cheap also.

I probably will faint frm extreme happiness if i pass my TP, haha.. but dont worry, amk hosp is nearby only. :thumb:

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

jiayou lor, sometimes really wanna tear my hair out for not clearing lessons or TP. It's not the failing, it's the need to reschedule my work stuffs and inconvience to my colleagues. Each TP attempts are in intervals of 5-6 weeks, hope you can do it one time. jia you! Pass le straight take u go ubi buy motor!

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Hmmm, I wanna ask something. I was riding when it was raining quite heavily just now and when I passed through the junction near the holland village cold storage, I saw the red light camera go off flashing twice very brightly(there wasn't a red light cam on my side of the traffic though, only the opposite direction cos it flashed in front of me).

The thing is, when I crossed, it was definitely green light on both sides of the traffic. So I'm curious, does heavy rain and lightning affect the red light cameras? And the camera only takes the rear side of a vehicle right? Kinda nervous now.

U dont have to worry. It it flashes infront of u, its meant for that opposite traffic.

Yes, heavy rain will somehow affect. It can flash for no reason.

Corse:

Hey, nice to see you this morning. You teach driving too?

Yup....

i think most of the instructors multi task, everything also teach

Well, All Grey Uniform teaches only Driving.

Whereas the White/Blue teaches Driving & Riding.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

hi everyone,

I'm also taking 2B lessons in SSDC. Anybody encountered an instructor called Melvin Leong. He is the toughest guy I have ever gone through >"

hi, i was taught by Melvin Leong b4. he's actually a nice instructor, nice to talk to and at least he is able to engage the trainees. i think there should be a reason for him being fierce? perhaps it's harder to get the motorbike trainees attention since it is in a group so he has to be more firm in order to engage you ppl. As the saying goes, 严师出髙徒, haha, so we should all appreciate his effort (:

hai yoh. Imagine how much you can saved if you had practiced CR b4 attempting your former L5. Need prepare ambulance liao, in case you pass TP. [student fainted from extreme happiness]

yeah, I never went for much RR, cuz I figure one RR = 2.5 CR. So I go for CR until I got sick of it. :cry:

you meant if i passed my circuit assessment i cannot go back for the $12 circuit revision?

of course you can, you can take it to the day you take your TP. I'm just referring to her 6 L5 attempts, without knowing she could have CR to practise on.

thks guys for all the encouragement!

i oso hope can pass on my 1st attempt.

as for buying bike, it's still a long way to tat stage.

i can be quite a sotong on road, so i think public transport is still better! :cheeky:

i like all the instructors in SSDC so far. They can be quite strict during classes, but if we got Qns, they r all v.willing to teach and are v.dedicated and friendly too.

Thumbs up for all the SSDC instructors! :cheers:

I probably will faint frm extreme happiness if i pass my TP.

this is funny:cheeky:

as for buying bike, it's still a long way to tat stage.

alot of factors to consider and plan, not tat easy as it seems.:cool:

It's totally different. I've driven for 6 years, and bought a bike recently to play with. I became a mouse, despite my years on a road, because any mistake may be my last.

sian...now me got a bit of toothache,then my lesson 3 on sat...tried to sell yesterday but still unsold...haizzzzz...dun know wanna waste the $$ and skip anot.

Hi, just wanna ask if there is any discount or special privileges if i am to enrol for class 2A at ssdc if im an ex student of ssdc. i.e i got my 2B at ssdc. Another question to any ssdc instructor who may come across this post, issit very possible to get 2A licence in a month? i heard there is onl 3 practical lessons. i ride almost everyday, rain or shine, since i got my licence in march. i still have abt 8 months b4 i can enrol for 2A, i noe it is a little too early to ask these kinda questions, but i like to plan ahead. im just concerned whether i can get my 2A in time before ssdc moves to woodlands next year. i would very much prefer going to ssdc's present location than to ride all the way to woodlands. any kind soul has the answers to my questions? million thanks.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

sian...now me got a bit of toothache,then my lesson 3 on sat...tried to sell yesterday but still unsold...haizzzzz...dun know wanna waste the $$ and skip anot.

weekend should be no issue in selling

Hi, just wanna ask if there is any discount or special privileges if i am to enrol for class 2A at ssdc if im an ex student of ssdc. i.e i got my 2B at ssdc. Another question to any ssdc instructor who may come across this post, issit very possible to get 2A licence in a month? i heard there is onl 3 practical lessons. i ride almost everyday, rain or shine, since i got my licence in march. i still have abt 8 months b4 i can enrol for 2A, i noe it is a little too early to ask these kinda questions, but i like to plan ahead. im just concerned whether i can get my 2A in time before ssdc moves to woodlands next year. i would very much prefer going to ssdc's present location than to ride all the way to woodlands. any kind soul has the answers to my questions? million thanks.

sadly, No discount, start from new 2A enrolment. And no, all going to woodlands by then. :shy:

One theory lesson and Practical purely on circuit, 3rd lesson is evaluation already. TP only on circuit.

Just enrolled today, right before the counter closed! Gonna clear all my theory lessons in the coming week, followed by my first practical ( 1.01 ) along with my orientation lesson. Excited but also scared, seeing how many say that they get stuck at Lesson 1. Hopefully things turn out fine!!

P.S. The waiting for RTT is a killer! It's about one month from now for SSDC?

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

Just go and have fun. Don't think you'll have much trouble if you follow instructions carefully. Have enough rest and water, so you'll be more alert and have more "SA".

Just enrolled today, right before the counter closed! Gonna clear all my theory lessons in the coming week, followed by my first practical ( 1.01 ) along with my orientation lesson. Excited but also scared, seeing how many say that they get stuck at Lesson 1. Hopefully things turn out fine!!

P.S. The waiting for RTT is a killer! It's about one month from now for SSDC?

yup.. waiting time for RTT is approx 1mth's time..

just go enjoy the lesson & dont get too stressed abt the results.

just go have some fun! =)

yup.. waiting time for RTT is approx 1mth's time..

just go enjoy the lesson & dont get too stressed abt the results.

just go have some fun! =)

i agree... when i first enrolled in april i was counting the days and weeks till my license and it felt like forever... managed to clear by theory and riding lessons within 2 months and now just waiting for my TP, so time will fly by when your actually start....

have fun and enjoy the learning experience... if your like me, it can be frustrating to fail lessons and have to retake them, but looking back i was thankful that the instructors in SSDC are very patient and willing to teach... they correct your mistakes on the spot and if you have any queries, they are more than willing to help you....

but i think your anxiousness to get you license ASAP is common among all ppl who first start learning... i experienced it too!!

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

I'm gonna finish all my theory ( 1-4 ) in this coming week, so I can clear theory trial and RTT asap. While in the 1month wait for RTT, I'll try to clear my circuit as I've read that it isn't easy and needs time. Also, I can take time to finish my Theory ( 5-7 ). After circuit and armed with my PDL, I'll finish the remaining 3 OTR lessons and then book TP.

Oh yea!!

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

I'm gonna finish all my theory ( 1-4 ) in this coming week, so I can clear theory trial and RTT asap. While in the 1month wait for RTT, I'll try to clear my circuit as I've read that it isn't easy and needs time. Also, I can take time to finish my Theory ( 5-7 ). After circuit and armed with my PDL, I'll finish the remaining 3 OTR lessons and then book TP.

Oh yea!!

Sounds like a plan, hahaha!

issit very possible to get 2A licence in a month? i heard there is onl 3 practical lessons. i ride almost everyday, rain or shine, since i got my licence in march. i still have abt 8 months b4 i can enrol for 2A.

huh? i ride everyday but i took many many months to pass leh, somemore u only riding for 4 months:sian:

let nature take it's course:cool:

wats the lesson for class 2A like, aiming for the super4 in one year time after i passed my2b.

if u buying bike, get a drz, dun do the same mistake as i did

Oh yea!!

it's good to clear the RTT early cause the booking for the test will take about one month. I actually passed my RTT before i took my first practical. Depending on yourself if u are not in a hurry can take your time. as long passed before they moved to woodlands should be ok for me.