hey.. its been 8months since my last prac..have yet to renew my PDL also haha. so how's booking nowadays? is it diff to get a slot.. i'm assuming everyone's rushing to finish their 2B before they move to Woodlands. i'm also hoping to..since the next prac i'm gonna book is prac 6 part 2..

Now got so many changes, I also don't know. Wait for Corse to answer you better or call them directly.

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

I think slots are quite heavily booked for now for the peak hour slots. However, there usually should still be a Saturday/Sunday slot that is available. I have to bloody wait for one week for my Lesson 3 Part 2 (again) because I made a wrong turn into the crank course first instead of my slope due my foolishness!

SIGH T_T

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

I think slots are quite heavily booked for now for the peak hour slots. However, there usually should still be a Saturday/Sunday slot that is available. I have to bloody wait for one week for my Lesson 3 Part 2 (again) because I made a wrong turn into the crank course first instead of my slope due my foolishness!

SIGH T_T

normally they see your overall handling of the bike rather than one mistake if i'm not wrong. after this is your circuit revision.

hehe, passed my prac 1 after 3 tries. feels good :D

anything I should take note of for practical 2? the narrow plank seems kind of scary ;o

narrow plank seems easy for alot of people. during my first lesson for narrow plank everyone can do it except me. I have gone through few lessons of narrow plank but still keep falling. Think i need more practise

Guest des.sim
narrow plank seems easy for alot of people. during my first lesson for narrow plank everyone can do it except me. I have gone through few lessons of narrow plank but still keep falling. Think i need more practise

hi bro, as for narrow plank, you must look far, be calm, control bike power n dun let yr bike lose it power n you will lost yr balance... wishing you all the best bro,,,, you can do it... cheers..

think my hands and shoulder too stiff that's why always fell down

You need to rev up, so as to be able to mount the plank straight, without verving off. Then you 'c0ck eye' look at end of the plank, and just half clutch, rear brake for speed control.

Most important thing is the mounting, once you're on it, it's pretty wide for movement actually.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Passed my Lesson 3 Part 1 on my first try. Was lucky that the circuit was not very packed, and thus we had sufficient practice on the various courses ( e-brake, crank course, figure of eight) that were taught in that lesson. Can't wait for Lesson 3 Part 2 on Saturday!

uh? i'm BLUR... long time din go ssdc.. y pract 3 gt part 1 and 2?!!!!!?? i'm outdated! haha!!

that was fast, i took 3 tries before i passed part 1. see u in circuit revision after your part 2

part1 and 2?

Looks Good...

And I'm in 1 of the pictures on the mainpage. Lol! !

wow.. which one of the 3 is u??? the 3 instructor in the display pic are frenly~ LOL!!

I think its better for the public to inform SSDC abt this. :thumb:

moving to woodlands soon????

You need to rev up, so as to be able to mount the plank straight, without verving off. Then you 'c0ck eye' look at end of the plank, and just half clutch, rear brake for speed control.

Most important thing is the mounting, once you're on it, it's pretty wide for movement actually.

thanks for the tips, managed to do better today. need more practice.

Can't wait for my Practical again this Saturday. On a high note, I have my RTT coming up next Monday! Then it's just 3 more Theory lessons and I'm finished with the theoretical aspects.

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

Can't wait for my Practical again this Saturday. On a high note, I have my RTT coming up next Monday! Then it's just 3 more Theory lessons and I'm finished with the theoretical aspects.

my next circuit revision is on Monday, so far i have gone for 5 circuit revisions and each time will learn some tips from the instructor and also can feel i'm more confident on the bike. I intend to take 10 circuit revision before going for my lesson 4 assessment

10 circuit revision before going for my lesson 4 assessment? save ur money ba bro.. den TP u gg 30 CR meh.. LOLs..

go bout 2 times can alrdi.. chill..

10 circuit revision before going for my lesson 4 assessment? save ur money ba bro.. den TP u gg 30 CR meh.. LOLs..

go bout 2 times can alrdi.. chill..

money is not an issue, personal safety and getting good control of the bike is more important. i'm still not that confident on the bike need more practise

wow.. which one of the 3 is u??? the 3 instructor in the display pic are frenly~ LOL!!

corse is the one standing in the middle.

he took me for my L2 in Feb.. A very nice & friendly instructor. =)

Also, I feel that CR is a great way to maintain currency on the bike. As of now, my schedule usually permits me to have practicals spaced out weekly which doesn't help me learn as fast as I would like. CRs allows me to fill up the space in-between and also have some fun on the bike, at the same time improving confidence!

A win-win situation for most! :D

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

anyone took TP yesterday? i passed with 18 points, so ive been smiling all day long at work even though ive been heavily sleep deprived....

not sure how many instructors frequent this thread but i would like to express my thanks and gratituide to all the instructors who have helped me achieve my 2B license... the instructors are knowledgeable, friendly and very professional, so it has truly been a very good experience for me overall... by my calculations i spent ard 800 on my license because i go for a lot of RR, but i was money well spent as i gained confidence in my abilities and thoroughly enjoyed the process...

to everyone waiting for their TP or in the midst of their lessons, good luck and dont worry, you guys are in safe hands under the instructors of SSDC....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

corse is the one standing in the middle.

he took me for my L2 in Feb.. A very nice & friendly instructor. =)

yup.. lols... but i oso realise tat he took those cls 2a n 2 mostly.. lols

anyone took TP yesterday? i passed with 18 points, so ive been smiling all day long at work even though ive been heavily sleep deprived....

not sure how many instructors frequent this thread but i would like to express my thanks and gratituide to all the instructors who have helped me achieve my 2B license... the instructors are knowledgeable, friendly and very professional, so it has truly been a very good experience for me overall... by my calculations i spent ard 800 on my license because i go for a lot of RR, but i was money well spent as i gained confidence in my abilities and thoroughly enjoyed the process...

to everyone waiting for their TP or in the midst of their lessons, good luck and dont worry, you guys are in safe hands under the instructors of SSDC....

Congrats!!! Welcome to the triangle racing team (TRT)

ride safe, stay alive, remember the pledge u took after u got your test result.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

i passed tp recently too with 2 points! ssdc instructors, you rock!!! :cheer:

haha thinking of going down to visit them... :p

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Congratulations (:

i passed tp recently too with 2 points! ssdc instructors, you rock!!! :cheer:

haha thinking of going down to visit them... :p

2 points? thats really amazing, must give me your tag no so i can buy 4D....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

wonder if anyone know tat if the current syllabus

of new riders having to go through defensive riding theory..

den does this mean those riders can ride into camp?

because my batch that time haven implement it yet.

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

2 points? thats really amazing, must give me your tag no so i can buy 4D....

lol 2 digit cant buy 4d la.

my tag number was 71 btw.

i think its because the testers all in relax and happy mode after the long weekend... so give more chance... haha

anyway thanks to all tester and instructor :)

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

wonder if anyone know tat if the current syllabus

of new riders having to go through defensive riding theory..

den does this mean those riders can ride into camp?

because my batch that time haven implement it yet.

It's just additional theory lessons. You still need to go to the DRC and have the certificate to apply for permission.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.