Originally posted by Spec II@May 16, 2007 10:20 am

So how is ur F.C? Btw, what is aftermarket end can that you are using?

just top a full tank in JB 2day.

still get back my previous mileage. 19.7km / litre

• Replies 832

Originally posted by LollyPoP@May 17, 2007 01:58 am

wow like that before reserve already near 300km

if plus reserve should be able to get 370km plus minus

that is very good :smile:

Wish mine can do that :cry:

Originally posted by LollyPoP@May 17, 2007 01:58 am

Hmm.. That's gd.. I'm still getting 300km after into reserve.. :weep:

Originally posted by katana777@May 15, 2007 07:42 am

most of us rode super4 before getting a fazer

my frez trade in a FX vtec3 for 8.5k for a 06FZ1 last yr april

I trade in my FZ super 4 for 9k for a 07 FZ6.. The bikeshop offered 14.6k for 07 FZ6..

Originally posted by CKC@May 17, 2007 08:39 am

wow like that before reserve already near 300km

if plus reserve should be able to get 370km plus minus

that is very good :smile:

Wish mine can do that :cry:

i dun fill a tank of the same grade of petrol.

i oso dun koe Y, since the days of my 750, i'm oreadi used to filling the tank of 2 different grades of petrol. (eg: V-power + Caltex)

it seems to give mi betta mileage.

well, it's still the 1st tank after the pipes been changed.

will monitor a few more tanks.

i did 374.5km , top up:

9.3l of V-power

9.688l of Caltex

all JB petrol.

:cheeky: i haben get my bike i already buying accessories for it already :cheeky:

Do you guys get the headlight protector for the bike? Cause it's 2 piece then it will be rather troublesome if keep putting on and taking out...

Originally posted by FallenAngel@May 19, 2007 12:50 pm

:cheeky: i haben get my bike i already buying accessories for it already :cheeky:

Do you guys get the headlight protector for the bike? Cause it's 2 piece then it will be rather troublesome if keep putting on and taking out...

Its best to get one . Juz think , is it worthwhile to replace a new headlight or replace a new headlight protector in the case of a flying stone going kamikaze towards ur headlight ?

Pls get one . Anyway , i juz leave it on my bike all the time .

Originally posted by FallenAngel@May 19, 2007 12:50 pm

will be getting my fz6 this coming week, me too went accessories shopping today.

motoworld haf the headlight protector but only the smoked protector, clear ones they currently dun haf but they haf ordered. cost $45 per pair.

tank bra $165, scottoiler $185. didnt managed to find any of the higher touring windscreen there... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by winstonz@May 19, 2007 09:40 pm

will be getting my fz6 this coming week, me too went accessories shopping today.

motoworld haf the headlight protector but only the smoked protector, clear ones they currently dun haf but they haf ordered. cost $45 per pair.

tank bra $165, scottoiler $185. didnt managed to find any of the higher touring windscreen there... :lovestruck:

wah bro you also upgrade already ah~!

congrats to your new ride~!!! :cheeky:

Hey anyone interested in tank pad for your fazer? I have 1 X Puig Tank Pad that i'm selling away...

It's still in original packing... price is $40 firm... It's carbon fibre look with grey fazer wordings on it... If you are interested please call me @ 97388961 (Derek)...

I'm selling it because i'm intending to get a tank bra instead... it's still brand new and in original packing...

Originally posted by winstonz@May 19, 2007 09:40 pm

I juz got my tankbra on fri.. After fitting in, it seem kinda big.. :giddy:

Enjoy!

post-3-1179647589.jpg

Nothing in the affairs of men is worthy of great anxiety. -Plato

The test of courage comes when we are in the minority. The test of tolerance comes when we are in the majority. -Ralph W. Sockman

Originally posted by Spec II@May 20, 2007 03:23 pm

I juz got my tankbra on fri.. After fitting in, it seem kinda big.. :giddy:

mine oso seems a bit loose @ the 'FAZER' wordings there.

think it's kinda normal b`cos of the shape & design of the fuel tank...

Originally posted by LollyPoP@May 20, 2007 04:54 pm

mine oso seems a bit loose @ the 'FAZER' wordings there.

think it's kinda normal b`cos of the shape & design of the fuel tank...

Urs is 'FAZER' wording? Mine was 'FZ6'..

Originally posted by Spec II@May 20, 2007 06:38 pm

Urs is 'FAZER' wording? Mine was 'FZ6'..

yup, mine's the 'FAZER' wordings.

it's the same as the sticker above the signal lights.

hi, u got ur tankbra from motoworld? how much does that cost? i went there but they mention they don't have 07 spec 2 tank bra. so is the stock here or u took the version with 04-06 one? tat version can fit? coz the guy told me to wait for 07 version instead.

there are 2 version is it? since 1 mention he got a FZ6 wording and another got a FAZER wording.

i got mine @ motoworld.

the outlet located @ Bt Timah.

Originally posted by isle@May 20, 2007 11:57 pm

hi, u got ur tankbra from motoworld? how much does that cost? i went there but they mention they don't have 07 spec 2 tank bra. so is the stock here or u took the version with 04-06 one? tat version can fit? coz the guy told me to wait for 07 version instead.

there are 2 version is it? since 1 mention he got a FZ6 wording and another got a FAZER wording.

I got it at motorworld.. Cost me $150.. I hv to order and wait around 1 month+.. As for the wording, I not sure abt it.. There might hv 2 version since Lollypop got 'Fazer' wording and mine is 'FZ6' wording..

Originally posted by Spec II@May 21, 2007 08:57 pm

I got it at motorworld.. Cost me $150.. I hv to order and wait around 1 month+.. As for the wording, I not sure abt it.. There might hv 2 version since Lollypop got 'Fazer' wording and mine is 'FZ6' wording..

Zenny, I think yours from china ba.. thus different wording :D

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

err.. during the FZ gathering @ KKFC couple of weeks back.

i think someone mention to mi (is it CKC or someone else), tat 'FAZER' wordings is for newer model, it's spell as 'FAZER' with a line dashed in the middle, same as the sticker on the front fairing.

while the older design is with FZ6.

Originally posted by Bluesky@May 21, 2007 09:10 pm

Zenny, I think yours from china ba.. thus different wording :D

From china?? :sian: I wont rule this possibility.. :faint:

Originally posted by LollyPoP@May 21, 2007 09:25 pm

err.. during the FZ gathering @ KKFC couple of weeks back.

i think someone mention to mi (is it CKC or someone else), tat 'FAZER' wordings is for newer model, it's spell as 'FAZER' with a line dashed in the middle, same as the sticker on the front fairing.

while the older design is with FZ6.

Hmmm... :giddy:

Originally posted by Spec II@May 21, 2007 10:02 pm

From china?? :sian: I wont rule this possibility.. :faint:

according to the tag on the tankbra, it is not made in china..

has anyone bought the 07 model tankbra?