not all cabbies are bad .. i've seen some good ones.. even block traffic for me to pass .. my experience tells me to look out for woman+old= ultimate threat!! on the road..

speed and be home 5 mins early or 7 days late.

• Replies 87

Is an apology so important that you have to chase for it?

How do you like it if you couldn't keep in your lane, got in my way, and I got irritated and at the next stop reached out, knocked on your helmet and finally and press your engine cutoff switch? I'll bet you'll feel like punching my lights out too.

Sometimes I wonder.

How important are our principles over minor things that we would escalate a situation that may not even be worth it.

Quite true...Some times our ego or a need for an explanation might just get us in Trouble.. When i was in my early 20s..I would go after drivers and bikers who got in my way dangerously and it had led to some colorful scenes..Now in my late 20s, I just learn to breath In/out and say forget about it.. After one too many, You seem to get use to it and just shake ur head and say F It.

@xiaobai, If you would have just ignored the whole situation of confronting the taxi driver, You wont end up getting abused. After questioning him and him ignoring you, Its pretty obvious he isnt going to say sorry but you ended up opening his door and what led to that? It led to you being abused. You walked away from the entire scene a bruised man.

P.s Defensive riding, Will save your life..If he was entering your lane, You could easily just brake and let him pass, Story Finish.

Edited by bluelabel
Recently almost got side swiped by a taxi. It was into a left bend on a two lane road, i was on the left while the taxi was on the right. The red wish was drifting into my lane and first time i did was to horn to let him know i was there. Then again he went across the line for the SECOND time. Naturally i felt pressured and afraid as i was riding a small bike and it wont be easy to open throttle/slow down quick enough.

When we both reach the traffic lights up ahead, i tapped on his window to confront him. All i wanted was an apology thats all, never did i pointed any middle fingers or rude gestures. The taxi driver, instead of winding down the passenger's window (which i was positioned at), he winded down his driver's window. I asked him why he cut into my lane for the second time after horning at him that endangered my life and almost got me killed. The "dark" taxi driver straight away ignored me, wind back up his windows and proceeded to inch forward (still red light).

I couldnt let it go just like that, i went forward and opened the passenger's door. He got pissed and immediately got out of his car, i kicked down my side stand and went up to him. The taxi driver was tall, darked skin, had huge biceps and looked like he was in his late 30s while i was small sized and skinny. Then we had an argument in the middle of a busy cross junction, all that came out of his mouth was "f**k you and che* b*es with a lot of finger pointing" Never once did i scolded him with any vulgarities back.

"You police ah?!", "Not happy ah? Go one side ah!", those were his exact words. Like come on, one apology so difficult to say meh? There was nothing i could do, i was in my company's uniform as well. F*cking taxi driver.

All the red colour wish drivers are like that one. They are rejected taxi drivers from other taxi companies.

wats wrong with his statement? or are u that sensitive when ppl call ur kind dark skin? dun tell me its not a fact?

Because there's a racist tone to it, like it when I call your kind yellow skin? Is that not a fact? See what I did there?

Anyway got nothing to do with race here.

http://s3.amazonaws.com/kym-assets/photos/images/original/000/061/294/1106514-cool_story_bro_super.jpg?1279885294

lol.......

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Because there's a racist tone to it, like it when I call your kind yellow skin? Is that not a fact? See what I did there?

damn the angmoh education system.....

Damn the ang moh. What i ride spark u got the right to look down on me? Shout at me when im juz about to change lane? Must i ride my busa then u say cool bike dude. **** brain. N here we think the ang moh so polite. We asians are way better then u.

Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk

I think its plain rude and absurd to keep on highlighting the color of a person just because you have a beef with that particular person..1st of all you dont need to highlight what race this person is, Just give your side of the story and secondly Why not simply use Indian instead of dark skin. Bottom line is what do you want from saying a person's race? what is your objective? Come on mate, Dont call me sensitive if you have a mindset of wanker.

P.s I think its plain rude to be saying "Your kind" Most likely you have never left this tiny dot to know how to talk to people or you simply dont know how to use your English words properly.

u seems like the only wanker to me

u take "dark skin" too offensively ...

or are u a super dark skin person who hates to be too dark?

racist tone? i dun see it that way. only ppl who are racist sees it that way. dark skin is a fact and yellow skin erm only jaundice makes u a yellow skin.

Good for you, I see you know alot. Honestly bro why even mention skin?

Edited by Jehuty
Good for you, I see you know alot. Honestly bro why even mention skin?

thousand aplogies first to all bros....

bro ...kinda stuck here ......already cannot mention race ie chinese , indian , gringo,malay.....how to describe them otherwise when it was true that he had an encounters with the indian fellow....(and not as a racist remark)

if dark skin to describe indian cannot be use then how.....

but i know derogatory terms like ahneh , chenah babi , orang puteh , angmoh kwei etc... must not be use... and understood.

right lane is and always be overtaking lane regarding wat speed u are at..if it says 90 u can go 90 but don't hog the right lane, be safe and take the 2nd lane..these pple are asses for tailgaiting but even when I am driving sometimes i find it annoying some pple dont realise that right lane is for overtaking and just hog the lane at 90+- on the 1st lane just bcoz it says 90 and when the road are clear to the left..yes, i or many others are driving above limit..but still..cheers

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg