Just walk up to the cashier, stating ur pump no and they will kindly return u your change. Cheers mate. Hope this helps.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

• Replies 68

I ask you guys...with regards to the Malaysian way of payment,

If you pay 30 ringgit for the petrol at the cashier in front but you realize that you can only pump 20 ringgit of petrol, how to claim back the remaining? (not referring to the attendant that walks around the petrol pumps...)

just go tell the cashier, i done that dozen time, no problem.

Malaysia need to pay 1st, there many incident, pump then straight away run off without pay, Malaysia Boleh ler....!

Hahhaha. No wonder he can drive bmw.

Wow, I wanna see a bike that can hold $120 of petrol. Damn idiotic cashier.

hahahahahaha... well said!

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

• 10 months later...

just walk to the cashier, he/she will auto refund u the remaining, or if he/she confused then just say the pump number again, they have all the info on the computer screen one

Eh, why no full story? So what heppend to the cashier in the end? Dont tell me he walk away without even getting scolded?

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

I ask you guys...with regards to the Malaysian way of payment,

If you pay 30 ringgit for the petrol at the cashier in front but you realize that you can only pump 20 ringgit of petrol, how to claim back the remaining? (not referring to the attendant that walks around the petrol pumps...)

For JB Petrol Kioks which have frequent with Singapore Bikers, most are ok for you to pump first and pay later. Only After JB, most of them practise Pay first pump later. Just go back to cahier collect your return ah. I done that before.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Lol. maybe supervisor asked the cashier to pay the remaining.

But the thing is TS wasted 30mins arguing with the stupid cashier. Better not be from china, notice 99% of Shell's cashier nowadays all from china.

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

Since the guy already paid for your petrol, you should have just left. Let the cashier pay for her mistake herself... :rolleyes:

gotch moneh buy bmw no moneh to pay petrol. roflmao

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru