Hi People,

I just contacted Auto Moto about their 3 wheeled scooter with a roof, and was thinking of bringing one of their scooters to Singapore. The scooter (150cc) costs USD 3800 retail, and I estimate from all the costs of COE and all other fees (Freight, Insurance........and documentation....etc), the OTR (on the road costs) will be under SGD 10000. This is much cheaper than the Adiva (two wheeler with roof) and the the Peugot MP3 (Three wheeler without roof), and it can be like a car. Protection from the rain, sits 2, and lotsa boot space for groceries (better than normal scooter or motor bike).

I did the sums.........

Cost (USD 3800) and Freight (USD600) : SGD 5720

ARF + Custom duties : SGD 1950

COE (Jan 2012) : SGD 1650

Handling and other fees : SGD 650

Total - SGD 9970.

In a time of SKY HIGH prices for cars, this scooter (sits 2) is an excellent substitute for a car and public transportation.

Check their site out.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Auto-Moto/71200011397

I am in process of ordering and importing one.

Anyone want to join me? - volume order got discount :cheeky:

If yes.........please indicate your interest by e-mailing me at conch@sIngnet.com.sg

Please feedback, there is no commitment.......just seeing if there is interest in this scooter.

Thanks!!!

Conrad

• Replies 17

Hi there, this scooter you are talking about is call Motojo or something. Saw it a couple of yrs back. If I'm not wrong, its made in China so be careful.

Interesting concept you have to import your own bike. Have you taken into account the LTA inspection and fees needed for import of vechicles?

I'll be interested to know the details as I'm looking at the adiva 3 wheeler with roof!

Thanks for this interesting thread.

Hi there, this scooter you are talking about is call Motojo or something. Saw it a couple of yrs back. If I'm not wrong, its made in China so be careful.

Interesting concept you have to import your own bike. Have you taken into account the LTA inspection and fees needed for import of vechicles?

I'll be interested to know the details as I'm looking at the adiva 3 wheeler with roof!

Thanks for this interesting thread.

I am aware of the China made stuff. The China ones break down very easily and do not have the innovative pivot for the back to keep balance, which is a problem for speeds at 100 km/hr. That is why the China made stuff cannot go beyond 60 or 70 km/h........they fall over!!! ha ha ha :cool: I own a two wheeled roofed adiva scooter 3 years back...........best motorbike I ever had. It kept me dry on rainy days, was convenient and even saved me when I did a silly thing and crashed into the back of a trailer on the PIE. Walked away with a scratch on my leg.......but my poor bike was totaled :cry: because the front shield took most of the impact!!! However, one big downer for the Adiva.......11 km/l (like a car, not very fuel efficient), and the parts were so expensive, each time you think of repairing, you feel like buying a good second hand replacement instead of doing the repairs.:sian:

And.......yes, I did take into account all the fees......under handling and other fees....$650 should cover it. I took a reference from a blog post of a expat who brought in his own bike see link below. However, he did it the expensive way and relied heavily on people to do many things - typical expat.

http://f800gsrider.blogspot.com/2009/04/self-importing-motorbike-from-uk-to.html

Edited by conch
The top speed is stated as 55mph which is around 90km/h....

Abit too slow for our expressway leh....

Aiyah, last time I ride two wheel Adiva (with roof), seldom hit 90 km/h (Adiva 150 max speed is 105 km/h unless you soup it up......beyond that speed, it will be UNSTABLE).........so unless you have a 'death wish'......stay within speed limit which IS 90 km/h. Singapore highways full of crazy 'lembu' drivers, so dun ask for death. Everyday I drive to Tuas to work, I see at least one accident involving a motorcycle on the PIE......mostly on right or center lane.......why go so fast????.:dot:

Scooters are for fun, convenient transport, and to go to your neighbor hood kopitiam for 'teh o'. You want to ride fast, go get a sport bike or a BMW cruiser, they are built better for speed :)

Edited by conch

I've read about this 3 wheel scoot since it came out. It is a far cry from italian or jap quality, however if it is priced at 1/2 to 3/4 of a benelli it will be attractive. The pivoting mechanism is based on Honda GYRO 50cc which was made for Japanese domestic market.

I'm really hoping for benelli adiva ad3 to come out which is way better than this but at a premium.

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

I've read about this 3 wheel scoot since it came out. It is a far cry from italian or jap quality, however if it is priced at 1/2 to 3/4 of a benelli it will be attractive. The pivoting mechanism is based on Honda GYRO 50cc which was made for Japanese domestic market.

I'm really hoping for benelli adiva ad3 to come out which is way better than this but at a premium.

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

• 10 months later...

Currently, that is one unit in Motor Sport's showroom. (Kymco agent at Macpherson Road)

They brought in about 2 years ago and couldn't get approval from LTA.

This is definitely a China made scooter. It had been market in US & Europe under varies brand name. e.g. ScooterPod, Motomojo, etc.

Just Google it you will find it.

Edited by Andre

Scooter Narcotics is a company that provides expertise in modifications, repairs and service solutions for all makes and models of scooters, including Piaggio, Yamaha, Honda, Kymco, Aprilia, SYM, Daelim, Peugeot and many more. A place where enthusiast gather to learn about scooter tuning. Our skills in tuning scooters today were meticulously imparted from professionals in Europe, providing you the best performance from second to none.

The online store on www.scooter-narcotics.com caters to all customers worldwide promotion, optimized with search engines to make a hassle free shopping wherever you are!

Our chain of supplies are mainly from Malossi, OEM original parts from factory, Polini, PM tuning, Stage6 and many more!

We are also proud partners with Scooter-Attack and other leading companies in the industry to bring you affordable prices for your adrenaline appetites!

Do also visit and like our Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/ScooternNarcotics?fref=ts

Should you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to send us an email @ [email protected].

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

• 9 months later...