In general when riders fell when taking corners, they will blame e road lah, say e road got oil, got water, got sand, got tree branches, got snake (lolz), blame e bike say suspension sucks lah, brake no eat lah (tak makan) n anything which they can blame they will blame EXCEPT themself :faint: ...

In my other threads somebody qoute wat i said that i play 15 laps at e infamous Figure 8 of Nusanjaya where quite a number of bikers have fall victim to e said place n question bout me talking bout safety... Come on, b4 u play corner, u recce e road condition n check where got oil, sand, pot holes, bumps etc. N when i say recce that means to go slow n do e checking for at least 2 laps.. Then another couple laps to chck e bike suspension settings then go !! Hehe ... N of coz know ur limit... :cool:

Maybe no skill, body position all wrong, I've seen some people 'corner' with the leg opposite of the turn out, same like motards but the other leg, this cool bro was riding an RVF, I died a lil inside. Seen people corner with only the head out, body never shift. People who ride for miles before they tuck their leg back on the footrests etc.

• Replies 45

Maybe no skill, body position all wrong, I've seen some people 'corner' with the leg opposite of the turn out, same like motards but the other leg, this cool bro was riding an RVF, I died a lil inside. Seen people corner with only the head out, body never shift. People who ride for miles before they tuck their leg back on the footrests etc.

Seen alot bro till i shake my head in disbelieve.. But try to tell tis pple they aint got no skill, sure got dispute... Juz hear these amateurs/rookies/racers wannabes tok bout tire pressure on e track irks me.. When ask y e pressure like dat, cant give explanation n juz say that"that's wat tis so called regular trackies say so follow lor" .. Stupid to follow blindly...

Edited by WanFazer

"Shut Up n Ride"

Never take the public roads as a track. You can recce around to make sure got no oil or sand or whatever.. but you cannot guarantee that another road user might not come and spoil your party.

Race track is still the safest.. where you can push the limits of your skills till you crash out.

And on the race track you slide into the gravel pits when you crash... on public roads its the kerb, Armco barriers, bus stops, road dividers and worst still.. mebbe slide onto the oncoming traffic and under a lorry or bus.

If these bikers of the racing group can learn from their fall. It will be gd for them, if not then juz too bad. U won't know wat's in front of u...

The old Tampines to Kaki bukit rd used to be a nice long stretch of road a few years ago. That time saw a class 2 racer skid and drop on a normal curve road, good thing is his friends are around.

Big bike, small bike, sh*t just happens.

Never take the public roads as a track. You can recce around to make sure got no oil or sand or whatever.. but you cannot guarantee that another road user might not come and spoil your party.

Race track is still the safest.. where you can push the limits of your skills till you crash out.

And on the race track you slide into the gravel pits when you crash... on public roads its the kerb, Armco barriers, bus stops, road dividers and worst still.. mebbe slide onto the oncoming traffic and under a lorry or bus.

dont worry for him la ...he's a pro ...many many years superior and elite riding experience riding high CC bikes ....we all noobs and retards can go F spider and die ...

Wah really? Got ppl play corner till 15 laps on public road??!!

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

Apparently.

From Ion Orchard to Plaza Sing, then U-turn at SMU past YMCA, and Dhoby Ghaut, then to Orchard Cineleisure, to behind Ion Orchard, and back again. That's one lap of OG for them.

It's a very technical track despite being mostly straight. Lots of mobile chicanes on 2 legs and 2/4 wheels.

Winners will collect endorsement from ants in white. Losers will eat a cab or lamppost.

never had accident before while riding pass 7 years or so except flat tyre coz me to skid and fall thank god nothing happen. but really when i get older my balls shrinks more. even how slow i ride i still have that feeling that 1 small mistake will end everything no matter how big cc and how super stable my bike is. so please dun "track" on our roads bross please think of your love ones. if you end up all gone still ok. but if you still alive but only somethings gone you gonna be super burden to you family :cry:

SUZUKI GSR 400 08

dont worry for him la ...he's a pro ...many many years superior and elite riding experience riding high cc bikes ....we all noobs and retards can go f spider and die ...

hahahahahahahaha

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah! Something to laugh at tonight.. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Seen alot bro till i shake my head in disbelieve.. But try to tell tis pple they aint got no skill, sure got dispute... Juz hear these amateurs/rookies/racers wannabes tok bout tire pressure on e track irks me.. When ask y e pressure like dat, cant give explanation n juz say that"that's wat tis so called regular trackies say so follow lor" .. Stupid to follow blindly...

Aiya just follow manufacturer recommendation, I believe the difference is in the type of tyres as far as grip goes. Tyre deform too much also no good, got chance your rims eat the road.

But seriously speaking, imho, if they want to make the road like their dad road, nvm, its ok.. lol the best this is learn from experience.. we dont talk like we demoralised them.. give them support.. coz y, when our tym to go, means its time to go.. true enough.. u can wear a full gear to ride a bike, if gos wanna stop ur breathing, still it will stop... peace..

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

Agree with u... Some riders when told them e tire pressure im using they kinda ask me "can meh ??"... My ans to them is simple, at e side of e tire wall it stated 42psi cold, so ?... N after miles of riding my tire profile still good n not "flat in e centre" if u guys know wat i mean.. Tyre deform due to many factors n 1 of it is improper tire pressure.. With proper suspension settings n tire pressure, u will enjoy every moment u got on e road..

I did play around with my front tyre's pressure, mostly because I don't have the manual. Honestly I can't tell the difference, maybe slightly more grounded if I corner if I had a little lower pressure but suspension plays a much bigger role in being more stable in a corner, experienced before cornering with a compromised suspension AKA fat pillion, shall never do that again.

Yup, correct suspension setting very e important...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Yup, correct suspension setting very e important...

tbh if ur not a pro this sentence dun benefit much.. maybe u pro can feel but not to me.

Start to learn bout it n get to know ur bike.. Its a pity if until now u ride ur bike but dunno her potential :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Bottom line, no matter how good your bike is, how good your suspension, your tire, your steering damper or your skill, please don't take Singapore road as a track.

gd morning evryone :) it seems tht when u grow older, taking corner was not really in sight coz u'll think safety first bf u get it done. as it was said, public road was not safe to do it no matter of skills or bike performance. pls be safe on the road & Ride safe fellas :)

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg