As some of you may know, the ecp is said to be totally replaced by an underground tunnel starting from kpe entrance to vivocity area and maybe lower delta road.

Those who travel by this route will enjoy rain and sun free riding conditions!

Will there be a day whereby more than 50% of the roads are underground tunnel? In Singapore in the future?

• Replies 75

Ya but if I can enjoy 90% sheltered riding daily, I really don mind as long as the Cost is reasonable

not to mention the possibility of 70kph speed limits and numerous speed cameras in the tunnels.

think KPE.

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

not to mention the possibility of 70kph speed limits and numerous speed cameras in the tunnels.

think KPE.

now aday riding in sg is so bored no use getting a big bike if every where we go cant blast our bike ;.( haiz singapore cant speed here and there but in singapore also the number of accident so no use to follow speed limit..slow accident fast also accident ^_^

KiNkY PiNkY

As some of you may know, the ecp is said to be totally replaced by an underground tunnel starting from kpe entrance to vivocity area and maybe lower delta road.

Will there be a day whereby more than 50% of the roads are underground tunnel? In Singapore in the future?

woah. been sometime since i travelled along dat rd. undergrnd is cool. ecp last time always nid 2 stop in de mid of nowhere if rain so dat can put on raincoat.

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

But riding in tunnel such as KPE is damn hot n e temp of e bike (especially big bike) very fast increase cos of e 70 km/hr thingy.. Prefer ride on normal expressway n usually dun ride if its raining, wud rather take pubrik transport :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

I actually ride v v often in kpe, it's really not tat bad.

I travel from hougang ave 7, 1.5km away from start of kpe to lower delta road. Imagine now if all underground tunnel for me hahah

never liked KPE. very bumpy and dirty.. very hot and stuffy.. big lorries driving almost the same speed as u.. bigger bikes will feel the heat in between ur legs. whenever i exit KPE i will feel like i just had a orgasm......

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
y u all ride 70kmh throughout the KPE?

smart man! lol. learn to spot where the cameras are.

but the KPE really is one hot tunnel. exit liao machiam air con blow me....wah shiok ah!

smart man! lol. learn to spot where the cameras are.

but the KPE really is one hot tunnel. exit liao machiam air con blow me....wah shiok ah!

Dun forget bro, they got other cameras(non speed camera) watching too.. Got a fren riding busa n 1 day kena stopped by TP or LTA cant recall n e 1st thing dat e officer commented, "So u r e 1 everytime at e KPE tunnel speeding away eh" n my fren goes :faint::faint::faint:

"Shut Up n Ride"

Dun forget bro, they got other cameras(non speed camera) watching too.. Got a fren riding busa n 1 day kena stopped by TP or LTA cant recall n e 1st thing dat e officer commented, "So u r e 1 everytime at e KPE tunnel speeding away eh" n my fren goes :faint::faint::faint:
so pitiful ur fren.

U want sheltered motoring then get a car!

If Singapore has 50% underground roads, I'm gonna ride a lot less. Tunnels are hot, stuffy, and greasy.

y u all ride 70kmh throughout the KPE?

Yeah man. I take KPE so rarely so I dunno where the cameras are. Bo bian 70kph all the way.

Farrking KPE, so hot and stuffy inside. I avoid that expressway unless I'm connecting from Hougang (which I rarely go) to town.

like someone mention its freaking hot and the moment i finish the tunnel i sweating liao dunno about you guys maybe you guys go aircon jackets hehehe :cheeky:

SUZUKI GSR 400 08

As part of my job, I had to inspect the KPE tunnels for structural defects. There was once I was talking to one of those operators is that it's costly to turn on all ventilation fans. It was so bad that the smog is visible.

Imagine on top of being stuffy, hot, etc... think about those stuff that makes your nostril hair work overtime.

I too, avoid the KPE as much as I can. I prefer clean-er air.

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

There was once I was talking to one of those operators is that it's costly to turn on all ventilation fans. It was so bad that the smog is visible.

all the emissions from lorries, trucks, cars & bikes, of cos alot of humes & smog trapped inside.

The ventilation needs to be improved and even out those bumpy areas.

Pls do not speed or road hog. Ride safe

If break down, within 10mins got tow truck come Liao. So no worries.

Hot doesn't mean it isn't well ventilated. I am still looking forward to The underground ecp