Accident happened along Chua Chu Kang Road junction of Teck Whye Lane 20th March'12

From the video,

1) Rider also braked too late. Amber was on since the start of the video when the white lorry passed and rider did not slow down but chose to brake last minute.

2) Driver tail-gated rider and assumed rider will beat the lights, but surprise surprise, rider did not. Driver thought BMW brakes damn good, but not good enough.

3) With regards to the insurance coy, I'd say driver 100% at fault. In my own opinion, rider shares 1/4 of the blame as I consider that dangerous riding. If I was the car driver behind, I would also be misled. However, rider P-plate, so bo pian.

4) Without this video recording, rider also cannot be sure to able to claim 100%. Thank god for the recording. So for all the others who complain and ridicule individuals who record their journeys, I hope you learn to accept the fact that video recordings CAN help. Now can say got 'TP' on the roads etc, but if you end up in a position like the rider, you will be hunting for video evidence to support your claims if you have trouble getting a credible witness. Surveillance camera at lamp post, CCTV footage from nearby shops, drivers with dash cams and many more. Cheers.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
  • Replies 69

That area prone to accidenta bcoz of the down slope also.. Lunch time liaooo! Makam makam!

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

Not makam lah kok, its makan..

"Shut Up n Ride"

From the video,

1) Rider also braked too late. Amber was on since the start of the video when the white lorry passed and rider did not slow down but chose to brake last minute.

2) Driver tail-gated rider and assumed rider will beat the lights, but surprise surprise, rider did not. Driver thought BMW brakes damn good, but not good enough.

3) With regards to the insurance coy, I'd say driver 100% at fault. In my own opinion, rider shares 1/4 of the blame as I consider that dangerous riding. If I was the car driver behind, I would also be misled. However, rider P-plate, so bo pian.

4) Without this video recording, rider also cannot be sure to able to claim 100%. Thank god for the recording. So for all the others who complain and ridicule individuals who record their journeys, I hope you learn to accept the fact that video recordings CAN help. Now can say got 'TP' on the roads etc, but if you end up in a position like the rider, you will be hunting for video evidence to support your claims if you have trouble getting a credible witness. Surveillance camera at lamp post, CCTV footage from nearby shops, drivers with dash cams and many more. Cheers.

@ dinie - For once i totally agree with u !!! :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Jangan ajar sundram macam mane nak bicycle kick. Aku tau macam mane nak spell makan. Name aku bukan kok, kok! Haha

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

thank ts starter for the thread!!!!!

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

From the video,

This is why I always glance in my mirrors when I brake. I know I can make the stop. I'm just worried that the car, or worse... lorry/bus, behind me can't.

I agree with you in that, the car driver got the wrong signal from the biker. He probably expected the biker to run the amber too, but too bad the biker chose to brake at the last moment instead. Regardless, the car driver will take 100% liaibility for this accident. He hit a motorcycle from behind at a stop light.

As for the biker braking late. Notice that there was a bus at the leftmost lane and another lorry ahead of him in the center lane... plus one more lorry making a right turn. He may have not had a clear view of the traffic lights ahead and only saw the amber at the very last moment. So he braked.... and got sodomized for all his trouble.

Jangan ajar sundram macam mane nak bicycle kick. Aku tau macam mane nak spell makan. Name aku bukan kok, kok! Haha

Wakakaka kalau tau amaciam bleh jadi begitu ?? Lmao !!

"Shut Up n Ride"

Biase lah, perot kalau da lapar... S jadi a, n jadi m...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

similar incident i almost encountered. happened before almost got hit by bus service 178 wic was behind me. but in my case i braked ten metres before the lights but the bus only managed to swerve past me AND beat the light.. i managed to chase after the bus at highway n showed him the bird and shoot email to smrt bus service. god knows what wud haf happneed if he never swerve successfully.

SP Riderrr.......http://img132.imageshack.us/i/15062009001.jpg/

As for the biker braking late. Notice that there was a bus at the leftmost lane and another lorry ahead of him in the center lane... plus one more lorry making a right turn. He may have not had a clear view of the traffic lights ahead and only saw the amber at the very last moment. So he braked.... and got sodomized for all his trouble.
Yea maybe he did not have a clear view, I'll give him the benefit of the doubt on that one. It comes with road experience though on how to anticipate the lights turning red. Hope he takes it as a learning experience and gets his claim soon. He should buy the driver recording the video dinner also if he wins 100%. haha.

Hahaha true true true...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Hope the rider is ok. Hope no rider ever needs to go through what I am going through. :cool:

Sent from my Lion Value Call using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

It takes experience to know which traffic lights you should slow down in case of change and which you can just run through the lights hahahaa.

Aiyah wats so diff, juz follow e traffic rules that's it... Rmbr, one day e usual traffic light that u pass thru might have a change in e timing so u tot "ok lah after this green" n move off whilst its still red - n its e other side that turns green.. Good luck boboi..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Aiyah wats so diff, juz follow e traffic rules that's it... Rmbr, one day e usual traffic light that u pass thru might have a change in e timing so u tot "ok lah after this green" n move off whilst its still red - n its e other side that turns green.. Good luck boboi..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Actually what i meant was the tell-tale signs that the lights will prolly turn red soon.

1) Red man on pedestrian crossing or timer counting down from 5 secs.

2) Heavy traffic build-up at traffic light on perpendicular side of cross-junction.

3) Light traffic on the road that you're travelling on.

4) etc etc. can add on here if you want.

If u ride according to speed limit on small roads i.e most r 70km/hr, then there shud b no problem to brake on time or e-brake.. But hor how many really follow tis rule ? Hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

hmm. driver's fault. he going way to fast. although it might look as if the biker is gonna chiong the red light, but he didnt. just nice e-brake when the light goes red. nothing wrong. but if he skid then his own problem liao. the bmw following behind so close. zzzz

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Moral of the story, do not tailgate!
Sadly its a habit for drivers. Just go out and ride and sure there will be some driver tailgating you. :cool:

Sent from Your Ericsson T10 using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

If it wasn't bmw but taxi, the rider could have flown all the way home.

for your own safety, full throttle when amber light + car behind u.

Sadly its a habit for drivers. Just go out and ride and sure there will be some driver tailgating you. :cool:

E reason y i use "Back Off Xp" for my brake light, tap a bit, 5 short blinks on n e vehicle behind me consperm taken aback lolz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

I once kena banged from behind but my bike was very heavy at the back so not much damage. The stupiak Merc driver was the most horrible driver i ever wanted to piak. As i was already shaken, I got down from my bike and waited for him to come out, he opned the door and straight look at his front bonnet. Inhuman. never even asked me how i was or sorry. look at his more damaged front. HAHAHAHAHHAHHA

Ask something ah, I'm on first lane but off center to the left abit.. Never lane splitting anything. Suddenly the Merc (P-Plate) jus cut to the 2nd lane and stop between 2nd and first lane because infront got accident. So I swerve thru all 6 cars -.- left right left right. I wanna ask, if I really bang that stupid person who jus cut the lane and stop there. Is my fault or his fault? Or both? Curious..

Both. More of the driver who cannot even travel in a straight line. You should however try to look far ahead to anticipate whatever surprise awaits in front. :cool:

KRGT-1