Hi all....i have just received a summon from LTA regarding no. plate and mud-guard which I did actually seen him patrolling on that day.....Is there any law undergraduate/Civil servant of TP/ROV in this forum who can answer my qn?

Is it right for ROV to patrol the MSCP which belongs to HDB....

Armed with a Yamaha Diversion900(waste the taxpayer's marnee,must as well walk on foot)...y cannot perform his duties on the road.... :cry:

"Lotta people go through life doing things badly. Racing's important to men who do it well. When you're racing, it's life. Anything that happens before or after is just waiting." - Steve McQueen, LeMans 1971

• Replies 16

go appeal loh...can always say you are not riding it, and is getting the items done...

like that, might as well go to workshop and fine all the bikes there...so many not "legal" o be on the road...no license plate la, mudguard etc...

Chances are someone complaint against you ...

your bike attract alot of attention????

Nothing wrong with ROV petroling HDB Carpark.

My friend kanna ambush by ROV at 5am to check his exhaust ... twice!!!

obviously someone complaint...

Pipe was legal so too bad, everyone lan lan

but to prevent anyone from scratching/pushingh down/ setting fire to his bike,

my friend change parking area lor ....

Use big bike, small scooter(don't think ROV waste tax payer's money on these),

drive car, with aircon on or (to save tax payer's $) off,

also nothing wrong...

Appeal the summon and buy a bike cover ...

well.. summoning against the biker for having illegal exhaust cos someone complain is understood lah..

but kenna summon for ur no plate and mud guard cos someone go and complain is baffling...

wah kaoz...

just appeal lah.. say like wat madman mentioned.. u getting the things done and goin to fix to ur bike soon.. and summore u not riding the bike when he summon u wat..

Only one thing comes to mind..The ROV very bored and bo liao..Ahaha..Maybe need bonus for CNY? Coz no motorbikes to summon on the road? Ahaha..

he cannot summon u .. cos u r not on d road

juz a question to ponder ...

does the law states specifically that the vehicle have to be driven on the road to be issued a summons for failing the LTA regulations on vehicles' specifications?

coz in another given situation where u have not paid ur road tax for some time, but u still did not ride/drive on the road and park at MSCP, the ROV would also tow the vehicle back to LTA pound for failing to pay road tax or even LTA fines.

so what's the difference between towing back the said parked vehicle and issuing a summons on a parked vehicle ?

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

aiyo how come like tat, not even riding it oso can kerna. lots of ppl do up their bikes for track, r they gonna go ard issuing summon?

i seen ROV patrol my MSCP in the wee hours of the morning.probably checking on vehicle road tax cos i notice him looking through every single vehicle windscreen on that particular storey.

I think the question at hand is whether parked motorcycles not being ridden on the road is under the jurisdiction of the ROV?

i tink u might have a chance there for appeal.

or maybe the ROV saw ur bike, followed u to your carpark den fine u.

Originally posted by paiseh@February 05, 2007 01:48 pm

i tink u might have a chance there for appeal.

or maybe the ROV saw ur bike, followed u to your carpark den fine u.

very likely wor