which do you prefer?  

452 members have voted

1. 1. which do you prefer?

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Feb 24 2005, 07:41 PM

hullo, how much u paid for ur J-force ? frm Chong Aik de isit? :smile:

Long time ago.....forget already,J-Force quite long already ay....but still serving like as if still very fresh from chong aik...hehe,i lurve the cheekpads,damn compact,gives you the confident....and also filter my bike sound level by 3/4...hehe

SHOEI ROX! :lovestruck:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3547/3494614924_0f8848f2b8.jpg

My Dream Madass..... :angel:

• Replies 156

Originally posted by Prestone@Feb 27 2005, 01:36 PM

Long time ago.....forget already,J-Force quite long already ay....but still serving like as if still very fresh from chong aik...hehe,i lurve the cheekpads,damn compact,gives you the confident....and also filter my bike sound level by 3/4...hehe

SHOEI ROX! :lovestruck:

ohh, okay..now latest is wat? J-force II isit?

wear only SHOEI and nothing else.. haha :cheer:

j-forceII POWER MAN!

Goin to grab one sooner or later...for my gf...

very light,ventilation is a confirm....cut wind aslo very good

It depend on how u look at it.

Firstly i feel that arai rx7 has very good ventilation compare to shoei x9,x11 but if going long distance on a hot weather arai will feel more "wet" than shoei.

Shoei design are more technical orientation e.g design and shape.Shoei has a better build quality in terms of cushion, visor etc.

What i feel is that if u want a full face with better durabilty get shoei, better ventilation get arai rx7 rr4 then again better ventilation means more noisy.

Originally posted by joe29@Feb 27 2005, 08:35 PM

It depend on how u look at it.

Firstly i feel that arai rx7 has very good ventilation compare to shoei x9,x11 but if going long distance on a hot weather arai will feel more "wet" than shoei.

Shoei design are more technical orientation e.g design and shape.Shoei has a better build quality in terms of cushion, visor etc.

What i feel is that if u want a full face with better durabilty get shoei, better ventilation get arai rx7 rr4 then again better ventilation means more noisy.

So when are getting your X-11 :giddy:

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 28 2005, 02:52 AM

FullFace goes to .......Shoei....Shoei....Shoei.... N Shoei.......

This is old bird advice.....:cheer:

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

mhh why all shoei fans ,arai fans ani ? haha .

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Alex31@Feb 27 2005, 10:50 PM

So when are getting your X-11 :giddy:

Full suit first.Get so many helmet also useless. Helmet can always wait if u want to buy spare . But suit is a must if u wanna go play in track.

Overall shoei has a better rating depends on rider preference.

Most of all many OLD BIRD use shoei.

:bow: :bow:

To me i dont like arai cause it is noisy...the cushion not so thick for the open faced ones like my ex-ram2,ex uptown.....

If say ventilated...i prefer Shoei cause i can "feel" the wind blowing into my head...hehe

its actually up to the individual itself.....

UPZ for SHOEI!!

By da wae,when dajiro died,his helmet was still intact!POWER! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Mar 1 2005, 08:00 PM

respect to the rider pls....:sian:

wats the use of a gd helmet wen he is dead...:sian:

Not to create sparks,but juz to say in the other terms of that the helmet is good...only visor pecah,helmet still good... :sorry:

Dun :angry: :gun: & flame huh...only a example....

Originally posted by Prestone@Mar 1 2005, 09:17 PM

Not to create sparks,but juz to say in the other terms of that the helmet is good...only visor pecah,helmet still good... :sorry:

Dun :angry: :gun: & flame huh...only a example....

understood...

cheers! :thirsty:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

Hi all I myself have a x-spirit tc 6 kato and arai rx7 corsair edwards, there both superb helmets.And both suffer with fogging problems here in the uk the shoei lids come with pinlock inserts, I've added a fogcity to my arai..

Of the 2 I'd say for me the shoei is the better because its a better fit, theres nothing between the two both have superb venting and are nice and light although the shoei weights a little less.

On a side note does anybody know of a helmet store that will send a helmet the united kingdom, I am after a x-11 dajiro tc 3 the blue and yellow version, which you can not buy here in europe or the us.

Nice forum ok if I stick around :thumb:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y33/prometeia/catapult7kc.gif

Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened

hi....does chong aik stil being the cushion 4 shoei X-9????n the gears by the side....

my X-9 full face spoil liao...sianz....muz go n repair....any help??

:smile: I got both an arai n a shoei helmet but I prefer arai, cos it fits better n the vents are better. I do agree shoei is quite n lighter. Juz got the new ram 3 maybe buying the rx7 Nicky's signature model soon. :thumb:

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

Thats it buy with your head, as nicky said the arai fits him and the shoei fits me better then my arai.

At the end of the day the fit is more important than how the helmet looks :goodluck:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y33/prometeia/catapult7kc.gif

Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Feb 28 2005, 08:09 PM

mhh why all shoei fans ,arai fans ani ? haha .

looking for arai fan?? me am arai fan! love those designs. and so comfy. but then like most ppl say, arai helmet the lining at the chin there easily spoil n drop off. the cushions also will become thinner and loosen over time. and they cost a bomb to replace. i just replaced mine last yr for like 250 bucks? tot of getting new one instead but just love my helmet's disfigured design. i just love the okada and the phoenix series. now no more already.

ps: seems like arai is more ex than it was nowadays. just 2 yrs ago, a haga replica was going for only 650! i just enquired yesterday that same haga replica cost 720 now! and that's after discount! wtf?

for shoei helmets, i never own any. but i went to try them on. feel good but i prefer arai. design also nice.. but then in my heart i like arai so it depends on individual la i feel.

i prefer arai cos i can fit their small size, the shoei small size is too big for me :weep:

in terms of design and finishing i still think shoei is better though :smile:

Originally posted by nochance@Mar 6 2005, 02:29 AM

Hi all I myself have a x-spirit tc 6 kato and arai rx7 corsair edwards, there both superb helmets.And both suffer with fogging problems here in the uk the shoei lids come with pinlock inserts, I've added a fogcity to my arai..

Of the 2 I'd say for me the shoei is the better because its a better fit, theres nothing between the two both have superb venting and are nice and light although the shoei weights a little less.

On a side note does anybody know of a helmet store that will send a helmet the united kingdom, I am after a x-11 dajiro tc 3 the blue and yellow version, which you can not buy here in europe or the us.

Nice forum ok if I stick around :thumb:

Blue and Yellow Daijiro Kato X-11 ? PM me.. I know where. :smile: